Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

HOTEL UNDER RENOVATION.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was not personable and said the hotel was half empty because of construction. Kind of scarey.
Location: Location is good and very convenient.
Front door was blocked off and you had to walk up a flight of stairs with your luggage to go in back way in order to check-in. Lots of noise; no one was at front desk and a worker had to go find someone to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Business trip to Dallas

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway, could take back streets to get to place of business rather than having to deal with Dallas highway traffic.
Cons: More grassy area for dogs to use.
Location: I was there to go to the Dallas Market. I spent all of my daytime there and then went back to let my dog out. Didn't really wander around much.
The hotel has almost completed it remodeling. Everything is new and beautiful. The staff were especially helpful with directions to my business destination. I will be going back to Dallas on a regular basis for my work and I will be using this specific hotel each time I can. Even my dog was treated as a guest rather than just someone's pet. Locked myself out of my room 3 times.....thanks for letting me back in. Marilyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: clean...checked in late and no problems
Cons: better coffee cups
Location: good location great shopping near the Bush Pres. Library
It was a very pleasant stay. Only stayed one night because we were visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to mall

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Exceptional value for the money
Cons: Staff could be a tad friendlier but I'm knitpicking here.
Location: Mall right close by.
Very nice hotel. Exceptionally clean and easy to get to. Would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: The clock gurgled every few minutes and we unplugged it. I reported it to the clerk.
The room was newly renovated and most importantly, the bed was very comfortable. The new contemporary look was very appealing to us. The breakfast was good. I wish there had been plain yogurt. The fresh fruit was good. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Dallas, TX

Excellent for medical necessity

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We came for a second opinion and ended up having to stay for an unplanned surgery. The motel was quick to help us get the room for another night. The motel was only minutes away from the hospital. Excellent room, people, and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Houston

Convenient to places of interest

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Initial impression was pretty good. However, we were terribly disappointed that no attention was given to our room or bathroom during the second day of our stay. Beds never made, used towels never replaced, etc. although we were away from the room most of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Hotel is aging and in disrepair, water pressure was inadequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorens from Minnesota

Convenient DownTown Location reasonably priced

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the LaQuinta. We were pleased that the room had a fridge and Microwave. Nice lay out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by June from Abilene., TX

cloae to Dr.s appts

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it. it was a very convient location.