Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good one

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff was really nice and helpful. Room was nice and the area was quiet enough for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Location: It was a nice location close to restaurants and downtown.
The staff was pleasant and the inn was clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but close to highway = noise

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Really nice staff, really clean room, facade is a little outdated, and the location next to the highway made it a little noisy. Great location for access to uptown and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 4440 N Central Expy, Dallas TX

Great service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, loved the outlet plug-in station over the table!
Location: Go to Denny's. We were in Dallas for IKEA, but it's half an hour away. Still, though- IKEA.
Me and my girls stayed on a weekend night and noticed our door would not close. If it doesn't close, it doesn't lock- and while we struggled with securing our door, my friend pointed out that there was a large group of guys in a fancy car eyeballing us, probably acknowledging our inability to lock our door. We decided it was best to request a different door right then, and the staff did absolutely everything they could to help us as soon as possible. Dallas, a newer employee, made a huge point to make sure we felt completely safe and comfortable with our stay. He had the security officer speak with us about our observations, and the officer assured us that he would be alert all night and keeping his eye out for anyone seeming to approach our new door on the other side of the hotel. It makes a huge difference when staff seems to truly care about offering great quality. Nobody made us feel bad for complaining or worrying, and everyone did what they could to extend whatever help they could. I grabbed them some brownies from the Denny's next door, and I was happy that I could show them my gratitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Smoke smelled rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect - close to SMU.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved with hot food options.
We were very disappointed in our hotel. We had reserved two non-smoking rooms. One of the rooms smelled terribly of smoke and the countertops were not clean. The 2nd room was better. Due to the inconsistency of the rooms we will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Shepherd, Texas

Staff was real accomodating.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: don't know but its close enough to downtown and east Dallas to be useful for business or pleasure
Staff made sure that my room was in the back of the hotel so that I would not hear road noise from Dallas's North Central Expressway. The room was exactly what you can expect from la Quinta nothing fancy but servicable and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy from odessa

Satisfied

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the room was great although the beds were a little small. Everything that was needed was really close. Shopping, restaurants, etc. I would stay there again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com