Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto parking lot

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Inside room was clean and nice, and the neighborhood is clean, but the parking area is horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: not crazy about the room layout...bathroom was tiny and needed updating
not crazy about the room layout...bathroom was tiny and needed updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

A little run down but okay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Damp and smelly on the first floor near the pool but better on the second floor rear. Electrical appliances may not be working; smoke detector went crazy (had to step outside until maintenance came) and phone would not fully hang up (the dial tone was low but annoying). Otherwise not too bad and staff are friendly. Strangely enough Expedia prices were higher than they actually were at the hotel. Had to call Expedia to sort this out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Was in town for one night and needed a room close to the downtown area. This hotel is right off the freeway so great location. There's also a Denny's literally right next to it which is great for late night eating. Room was very clean and very nice. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is 2-4 blocks away from a major nightlife area of Dallas. Didn't eat the breakfast so can't comment on that. Staff was nice when checking in and answered all questions. The only thing that was negative was the parking. After 10 pm, parking becomes hard as there's not enough spots. Luckily, we just parked by the Denny's. Also, if you have anyone visiting you overnight, make sure to tell the hotel that you have a visitor, or else they'll tow that person's car. We witnessed someone's car being towed. Overall, great experience at this La Quinta!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Didn't even stay when I saw the room

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Made a mistake thinking this would be like other La Quinta's I had stayed in. It was like a motel you might be forced to stay in on the road while traveling. The minute I walked in I knew I had to go somewhere else. People were constantly walking by the door and the pool was about 5 feet in front of the door. Incredibly noisy. Will not try to find something inexpensive again and will pay the extra money. Safety and comfort are worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from texas

Nice hotel great location !

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions and needed things . Rooms were clean and comfortable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lewis from Denver

Central Dallas Stop

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room ok, bathroom needs complete overhaul (tub stains, evidence of water damage). Breakfast skimpy on choices for fruit, yogurt, cereal (e.g. no granola), juices (orange, apple), and with packaged muffins and bagels (vs. fresh).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kenneth from San Antonio

Comfortable But Limited

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is more a motel than a hotel. It has long exterior balconies with all the doors opening onto them and your view is of your or someone's car. The immediate area around the hotel was unattractive but felt safe due to many busy restaurants. If you walk a few short blocks to Henderson Ave or across the Central Freeway to Knox Street there are many good restaurants and shops. I recommend walking to Henderson Ave. because parking is scarce. I was at the hotel mid week for 4 days so i never had a problem with parking at the hotel as other reviewers complained. There is no fitness center at the hotel but the Katy Trail is close. It is 3+ miles of landscaped linear park that follows an old railroad right of way. It is full of bicyclists, joggers and people walking dogs. The hotel location is close enough to downtown for easy access to all. The staff was helpful, but not very knowledgeable about the area. I think the gentrifying area has upscaled beyond the hotel staff"s level. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. the breakfast was passable. It was a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Australia

Snowed in.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
We picked this hotel for its locality to my family. However to get to it is is quite difficult and they didn't have a street locallity map. Our room was quite noisy on the first night so we moved to a back room which was much better, however we had a problem with our shower which they fixed quite promptly. Very good as close to downtown and for shopping and returants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

go away

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't stay. They overbooked and sent me away! Understaffed will never book la quinta again!