Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
As soon as we arrived be had people at our door begging for money The pool was dirty and the water wasn't clear
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto parking lot

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Inside room was clean and nice, and the neighborhood is clean, but the parking area is horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Easy access to North Central Expressway

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk service was friendly. Room was clean and modern-looking. Pity there was no mini-fridge to keep our water bottles cold. A little noisy due to the highway nearby, but when you pick a hotel close to a highway, you can't really expect it to sound peaceful. Which brings me to the best feature of the hotel - its location. We were visitors to Dallas and being located uptown and next to the North Central Expressway put us in a good spot to get around (we did have a car). We also took the free trolley tour from McKinney Rd, which allowed us to be downtown in just 30 mins and not have to worry about parking. Our stay was functional but the hotel served its purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: not crazy about the room layout...bathroom was tiny and needed updating
not crazy about the room layout...bathroom was tiny and needed updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from kansas city

Not as good as the photos

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
good for a motel. Pool isn't particularly private
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Corsicana

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
My toilet did not flush. The sheets were torn. I felt this was a "shady" place. I will not return to this LaQuinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Colorado

Would definitely return for another stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Flew down to see a show at The Granada Theater so I needed something nearby, and LaQuinta fit the bill. Located in a decent neighborhood and easy walking distance to some great restaurants and bars and stores. Slept in both days so I didn't get to partake in the free breakfasts, but everything else was clean and well maintained. Didn't need anything else. Only thing that would have made it perfect all around would have been a refrigerator in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sally from Texas

Pre Paid Non Smoking, NOT!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Made a pre paid reservation through Hotels.com for non smoking. Arrived to find we were being put in a smoking room. Had a dispute with the front desk, oh here is a suite non smoking, would you like this room? Yes, you can only have it for one night of your pre paid two night stay, you must check out in the morning and come back to re check in after three and we will see what we have!!, Really, Hotel.Com tried to cancel and La Quinta said NO!! Poor management, dirty, run down. Never again!!! But Hotel.com did refund at their expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

La Quinta near Henderson

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonably priced for the location. Nothing special, but nothing wrong with it either.