Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel accessible to all area attractions.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Everything was great especially the shuttle service when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ok

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice hotel, would stay here again. The shuttle service was nice. The reason we stayed here in the first place. Other than that the hotel seemed average. The breakfast bar could have been better in my opinion compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Bottom line if I plan on going to an event at AT&T stadium I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winslow, Maine

It was a great location for where I wanted to go.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Shuttles more often.
Location: Bar close by. Football stadium close by.
We have stayed in the area a couple of times before, but this was a very reasonable and convenient place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

It was amazing.... Love that the made to eat

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Awesome loved everything about the Hotel...had a wonderful time went to see the football game
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very clean hotel! The staff were friendly, the hotel was lush and comfortable and for the price...ahhhhhmazing! It is extremely close to Six Flags and other attractions. My family and I will definitely be back!!! I give it 5 stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Really disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The only thing i liked about the hotel was the proximity to six flags over texas and that the check out time was a little later than usual at 11 am.
Cons: Definitely the gum on the placard, better customer service by making sure customers are satisfied and more array of breakfast options.
Location: I don't really know much since the only reason i visited was for six flags over texas but i did hear a water park was also near by.
Based on all the great reviews i was expecting a lot more from this hotel. I have stayed at La Quinta in San Antonio before and it was a great stay, because of the great reviews i was expecting the same or better at this hotel. From the beginning we got up to our room and there was GUM on the laminated placard for sheet changing on the bed.Then we noticed the fridge wasn't really working we tried calling the front desk about five times with no answer. Honestly, the main reason i stayed at this hotel is because of the free breakfast. I wanted to save money with a hotel that offered free breakfast and i still remember the extensive array of options at the site in San Antonio.This La Quinta left me so disappointed, i got to the area and thought this is it?! There was a very limited amount of food and the employees were talking amongst themselves not really paying attention to what needed to be restocked or cleaned. The only thing that was similar to the other location was the waffle maker but even that wasn't working right, the waffles wouldn't be completely done, they were partly soggy. Really disappointed but didn't mention anything not wanting to cause arguments or trouble, i was really hoping someone would ask if i was satisfied with the stay or if everything was alright, but no one ever did, so i didn't bother and i won't bother staying here again either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay! !!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel was great, especially if you have plans for six flags, hurricane harbor, a ranger game or anything in that area. The hotel is very accommodating to you with their shuttle services that allows you not to worry about how you will be getting to &from your destination or parking. The staff was friendly, the room was neat & clean. An overall enjoyable stay. Happy Custemer:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The stay was very nice. We enjoyed being close to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Austin M. from Longview, TX

Fantastic location, staff, shuttle, everything!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed one night for the Beyoncé & Jay-Z concert at AT&T Stadium. Service: Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very nice front desk worker! As I approached her to check-in, I noticed that she was getting her stuff ready to take off work. However, she gladly helped me check-in and was beyond friendly and fun! Always cracking jokes and getting us our room keys in a very timely manner :) Shuttle: For events at AT&T Stadium (or any other close event), a shuttle begins transporting guests 2 hours before the event at 30 minute intervals. When we checked in, the front desk immediately directed us to a sign in sheet with different times to assure us a spot on the shuttle at the time we would like to go! This was AMAZING and saved us a ton of time, stress, and money! The shuttle took us at 6:30 on the dot straight to the stadium, dropping us off right outside of it! After the event, you are given a specific pick up location. With a short 10 minute walk (so the driver doesn't have to be in congested traffic), we were in and out of the stadium traffic! Location: PERFECT location for Six Flags, Ranger Games, Cowboy games, etc! It's right across the street from the "Judge Roy Scream" rollercoaster! Overall, the hotel was very clean as well. It was all just great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Tenured staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities . The pick up/ drop off at airport and complimentary shuttle to game.
Cons: Noise in hall ways
Location: Baseball games and six flags
Nice place to stay . Its good to see some of the staff has been there for a while . Those few whom are still there are well informed about area and events.