Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This is a great hotel and it's in a great location! The hotel staff was nice and very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you! We really appreciate your feedback and the five stars!!! You are great and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location to attractions, shopping, food

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Overall it was a nice stay. Only was there for one night.
Cons: I would ask the bathroom cleanliness, shower pressure and refrigerator temps be modified to better quality service for the customers.
Location: This location is located near the Grand Prairie Outlet Mall, Wal-Mart, Applebee's, Verizon Theatre, The ballpark, the amusement parks, etc.
Great location for main attractions in Grand Prairie, including theatres and restaurants. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and bedding was fresh. Refrigerator would not get cold though. I would have preferred a lot more pressure from the shower. Not sure if I was comfortable with my coffee pot set up in the rest room (especially since the bathroom did not have ventilation or any type of fan to rid the bathroom of odors or steam from showering). I am a coffee drinker, just didn't feel to sanitary in the bathroom by the toilet. I did notice water/moldy stains by the tub which may have been the issue as to the shower pressure not so great. As for the overall lay out it is nice. The breakfast food was fresh (free) and the amenities are nice and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and accommodating on your trip here. We do apologize greatly for the inconveniences you experienced. As far as the ventilation goes in the restroom, we are in the process of of having all the venting systems restored. The majority of the hotel has been completed already and we are very sorry to hear that your room was not at that time. The coffee machine moved out of the restroom... consider it done! That is a wonderful idea and we have moved all of them on to the computer desks for our guests safety and convenience. Now that we are entering our slow season we are in the process of up dating our maintenance issues. Thank you for your incite and have happy holidays, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to our touring needs.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed and very helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: We were travelling across the country so did not look for things to do in this area.
Staff most friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
You are wonderful! Thank you so much for the fabulous review and the five stars! There is so much to see here in the DFW, we hope you get to come back and see us again soon! Happy holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnafrom Lakeland, TN

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, felt brand new. Huge room, fantastic bed and large bathroom. The only negatives: kept having to have my room key reactivated, and couldn't get free wi-fi to work. Didn't eat breakfast, so cannot rate the food. Very nice pool area, but overun wth kids, so we didn't get in. Pets welcome, but no pet smells or sounds. One elevator which was pretty slow, but the hotel was really busy. Overall, very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are pleased to tell you that our WIFI and cable has now been upgraded for our guests convenience! We hope that you come and visit us again soon and have a fabulous day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars verified traveler!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hollyfrom ok

nice room - good price

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff were very friendly, rooms were nice, breakfast was very good. Only downfall. . Was given a handicapped room (did not request or need one) which meant standing shower with no tub. Water was all over the floor because shower curtain had a gap. Wasn't enough to complain, but will be certain in the future to verify getting a regular room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations! Yes, please specify with front desk about your needs and we will do anything in our power to make it happen! We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucifrom Houston

Good Location for DBU

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice modern facilities. Good location for Dallas Baptist University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and five stars! Isn't that University absolutely gorgeous!!! Any potential DBU students or parents please ask our front desk staff about our available DBU rates! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and nicely maintained

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was what we needed during our stay: a place to sleep. We only ate breakfast once and it was pretty generic and bland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review and giving us feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve and we strive for perfection here at La Quinta in Grand Prairie! Have a wonderful day and happy holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DeFore

Great hotel, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We only stayed overnight, but our experience was great. The hotel was clean, and conveniently located. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I would defiantly stay there again and would also recommend to a friend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! We can't thank you enough for your feedback and recommendations! Please come and see us again next time you are in town and don't forget to ask us about our Military Discounts! Happy holidays!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charliefrom Lincoln, NE

La Quinta Inn Grande Prairie

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hadn't stayed at a La Quinta in many years but was swayed by the reviews on Hotels.com, and the reviews were very accurate. Good overall experience, nice pool, clean room and overall hotel appearance, free breakfast, good overall location. We stayed there for a family vacation and I would highly recommend this location. If you are staying there in the summer I would also highly recommend that stay away from the Six Flags water park and visit Hawaiian Falls in Mansfield. Much less crowded, smaller, cheaper, and amazingly friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kristy, Hotel Management
WOW!!! Thank you for your fabulous review and five stars!!! We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! I also have heard that we will soon have our own water theme park here in Grand Prairie along with a year round ski resort! Please find a reason to travel back and see us again soon! Until then have a wonderful day and happy holidays!