Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Clean, Convenient, and Affordable

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel check in and out was a breeze. The room was very nice with an updated feel. The only negative about the room was that it had a stale smell until we got more air circulating. The breakfast was good and had lots of variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Clean with attention to detail
Location: Shopping, eating, lake
Would not recommend, staff is friendly but hotel is not clean. First room we were given was extremely dirty. Second room was just okay, lots of dirt in corners, lack of attention to detail. Stairway in lobby was not vacuumed ever during our 5 day stay. Dead bugs everywhere. Workout room is very, very tiny and again not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Marisela, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. It is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations in service and accommodations, so it is with disappointment that I hear how we’ve fallen short of that goal. We pride ourselves on providing great service and clean rooms. I will make sure the issues you brought up are corrected for our future guests. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Choose Another La Quinta - Dallas is Big

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: (1) Lobby cleanliness (2) Internet speed (3) Softer beds (4) better shower pressure.
So I have stayed at several La Quinta hotels and here are the issues with this one: (1) Lobby was dirty with trash on floors (2) Wifi was terrible even after switching rooms (very, very slow with speed test at less than 2MB) Front desk staff were helpful in trying to find me a solution, but nothing worked out. (3) Beds are very hard and not comfortable and (4) Water pressure in shower was so bad I had to stand under the shower head. Dallas is a large city with many hotels so I will be staying elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Marisela, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. It is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations in service and accommodations, so it is with disappointment that I hear how we’ve fallen short of that goal. We had thunderstorms around the time of your stay which caused issues with the wifi. Our ISP and hardware had a few issues causing the slow speeds. Normally, it should be better than that. Your comments have been shared with my team so that the appropriate changes can be made for the comfort of our future guests. We know you have many choices for your hotel accommodations and hope you will continue to consider to include La Quinta in your future travel plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirbifrom Hot Springs, AR

Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Dallas to visit the Dallas World Aquarium with our 2 & 4 year old. This hotel was a great price and not too far from downtown. We loved the staff. We got there a tad early and were able to check in right away. The first room we got had obviously had pets in it. It had a slight odor and there were clumps of pet hair in the carpet in areas where the vacuum couldn't reach. We weren't terribly bothered by this but my husband needs his room very cold and the AC just wasn't doing the job so he asked to switch rooms. The staff was very understanding and moved us with no hassle at all. The next room was absolutely perfect. We loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good but the dining room was very small. We had to wait for a table and it was very cramped. There was some sort of meeting going on in the next room though so perhaps they normally open it up for more seating. Overall we were happy with our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonfrom Hot Springs National Park, AR

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful. My plane was delayed and I didn't make it to the hotel until 3:30 AM. They had my room keys ready to go and had no problem letting me check out late. The beds were really comfortable. I will stay here again! When it comes to cleanliness, service and value these people nailed it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mistyfrom Rockwall

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the location, but not cleaned after the second day. But other then that everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A.R.from Fort Worth

La Quinta Rockwall

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. There was a slight odor in the room and one of the ladies at the front could have been more personable but everything thing else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allowed us to check in early, girls at the desk were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley

Excellent

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful