Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, Texas

Location close to destination, easy to locate

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants around, we just didn't have time to enjoy
It was relaxing and quiet, couldn't hear anything from the next room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward from Corinth, TX

Close to Rockwall Harbor

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's close (less than 5 min) to the Harbor and there were a bunch of activities there for Memorial Day weekend. Hotel service was good and breakfast was the usual (lots of Carbs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A little better than expected!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean as we're the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Travel Ann from WA

Tolerable

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The staff was moderately friendly.
Cons: Don't stay in room 108..it's right next to the women's lobby bathroom which smells foul. This causes the room to have an unpleasant odor.
Location: Easy walk across the parking lot to restaurants, Starbucks, Target, etc. Right off freeway but no freeway noise (room was facing freeway).
We stayed for six nights. The breakfast was bland, but free and all you could eat, if you just needed to fill your belly. The hotel was safe and cheap but I've stayed in much nicer La Quinta hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vanessa from Dallas

It was OKAY...

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem really was the rudeness from the breakfast room lady. She turned off the lights on me and my family while we were finishing up our breakfast. It's my first time at La Quinta and my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seth from Houston, TX.

Great Team Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful with every request. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Louisiana

SMOKE

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 star for friendliness. 1 star for comfort. -3 stars for smoke filled hallway outside my non-smoking room. Apparently the 3rd floor "has a few smoking rooms" along with poor ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Greene, NY

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Nice room, business center, pool. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The hotel was easy to find.
Location: Location was good for sightseeing in Dallas and planned activities in the Rockwall area.
Overall our three-night stay was fine. However, Saturday night and Sunday morning someone had a barking dog and there were people running in the hall and slamming doors. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Marisela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us. I apologize your experience was tarnished with a dog barking. La Quinta is a pet friendly brand but it doesn't mean a dog is allowed to mess up other guests sleep. If the front desk was made aware of the situation, we could have taken action by contacting the dog owner. Otherwise, as a last resort if the barking did not stop we would have to ask that guest to leave. We know you have many choices for your hotel accommodations and hope you will continue to include La Quinta in your future travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jen from San antonio

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Check in was long and lady seemed confused by expedia booking but otherwise had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Marisela, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!