Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Amazing room

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was great, room was amazing. Slept like a baby. Will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

nice hotel-easy walk to the galleria

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: galleria is like a one minute walk-if your into the mall scene-lots of good restaruants in addison
we booked a double for the ou texas weekend-when we checked they didnt say anything about giving us a king-my 16 yr old son was with us-tried to change to a double but they just ended up giving us a rollaway-no apology or anything like a voucher etc the staff seemed overwhelmed-we only hd towels for 2 and had to ask three separate times to get one more towel pretty ridiculous for an expensive hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Comfortable, well located, clean and updated.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Service and amenities.
Cons: I think bathtubs could be upgraded. Those prefab bathtubs look worn.
Location: Its in the Galleria area so there's everything there.
I think its a hotel that is within an upgraded and renovated older hotel. The layout is naturally in an older style. Kind of like an old Embassy Suites with the open center space. Staff is Starwood trained, very well. The amenities are good. Restaurant has a basic menu, but a good one at that. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Lous, MO

Very impressive hotel. Upscale!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Need a hot tub
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant was good, but wished they had a more casual and less expensive fair for snacks and quick dining. Nice pool, but... NO HOT TUB! That was a little disappointing. Easy to get to bus transportation for downtown Dallas and very pretty and impressive looking. Very comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Exceptional Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The hotel itself was beautiful but what made it fabulous was the staff. They were prompt with a greeting and a smile. I was at the bar a couple of times and the bartender was polite and generous with the portions. I had the opportunity to eat downstairs at the restaurant, and the food was delicious. Again, the waiter was very warm and courteous. I opted to use the valet service, which all I do at any hotel that provides the service. This was by far best experience I have ever had anywhere. They went above and beyond to help me get my things in and out of the car. I won't stay anywhere else when I travel to Dallas next.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much for parking

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Modern amenities.
Cons: What is charged for parking. Just include the parking in the cost of the room.
The hotel was very pleasant but to charge $19 for parking is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
I’m glad to see in your review that you had a pleasant overall stay. I regret however you were unhappy with the parking charges. We have set our rates very competitively with the hotels in the area who also charge similar prices for their parking. We do have rates and packages available that include parking and breakfast. When making your next reservation I hope you can take advantage of one of those which may better suit your needs. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tylerl

Convenient to Galleria for great shopping.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Arrived and staff was friendly and helpful. Will return to hotel for future visits with our families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Okay hotel close to shopping and great Restaurant.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Check-in was quick. Staff was friendly. This is supposed to be a four star hotel. Perhaps in its prime. While the decor is trendy, when unkept even that can looked dated. Housekeeping needs to go back to how-to make a bed school. The sheets were tucked in so tightly I had to wrestle with the bed to loosen them up. Overall, just an average hotel. Oh, and parking is extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for your feedback you provided regarding our recent visit with us. It looks like even though you enjoyed the arrival experience and found our staff to be friendly, which I am glad to hear, you were less than pleased with the condition of your room. I will forward the information regarding your bed to our housekeeping manager to see If this is something that is a pattern with our housekeepers. Again thank you for your feedback and I hope you will return for a more enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

Beyond our expectations for the price.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything I have already written.
Cons: Nothing, it is working beautifully
Location: For us seniors, that it was just across the street from the Galleria, no driving involved. We could not have asked for a better location.
Everything was worthy of a ten. Ambience and courtesy of the staff was exceptional. We travel extensively in Europe and the USA and found nothing to complain about. The complimentary cup of espresso in the café was well received after shopping at the Galleria, walking distance right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice Hotel across from the Mall

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel, great experience in the hotel, but there were issues with the self parking gate not accepting cash and not spitting out your credit/debit cards. So, visitors had a problem getting out.