Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The look and feel!
Cons: The bed sheets could be softer!
Location: The airport is close!
Great experience; it's a very nice place and very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Uptown Dallas Dream

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was very clean and well maintained
Location: We enjoyed Nic and Sams for dinner which was a high end steak house within walking distance.
We stayed here on Valentine's Day, but we were there to celebrate with some friends for a birthday party. The hotel was centrally located to the areas we were dining and celebrating among other night life. The hotel was very clean and sleek. We tried out the bar and had a delicious margarita! The bed was very comfortable! We enjoyed room service in the morning for breakfast and the food was delivered promptly and it was delicious!! Overall great stay in the Uptown Dallas area. We did notice they are building a pool to be completed this summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

A nice place in uptown

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Forgot my tooth brush and they provided a complimentary one. Only parking is valet, and the nightly rate is high but maybe that's all of uptown. Nice hotel bar. Not a cheap hotel, but better rates than the surrounding ones that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getwaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is amazing and in a great location. Nick and Sam's steakhouse is a 2 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vii

Enjoyed our saty

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We loved the hotel and we will stay there again when we go back to Dallas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more work

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This renovated hotel looks great from the lobby but leaves a bit to be desired in the guest rooms. Our door did not shut properly and was open/ajar when we arrived. In the morning the sink had no hot water. Also- we found the restaurant to be less than clean. When we moved the center tray of condiments on our table, no one had cleaned underneath it in some time. Also, there was hair in our sugar container. Hair is a particular pet peeve!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by ldshotel3895, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments concerning your recent visit with us. Allow me to apologize for not meeting your overall expectations. I have shared your detailed experience with our engineering and restaurant team to address and correct. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests about our short comings. We hope that you will return soon to receive the true Stoneleigh experience that we are known for. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything perfect

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I think this is the first "perfect" in probably 5 years...from the greeting, through check-in , the (upgraded) room, bar, breakfast ...all as perfect as could be. Even the gym is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Restful evening with my spouse!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Facilities was great, great food options are close, old style elegant. Only thing I considered a negative was no coffee in the room, but, I am a big coffee drinker, day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great overnight stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: We asked for change at the desk on the night we arrived. Were sent to the bar. And then sent back to the desk.
Although we were only there for one night, this hotel made a great impact. The furnishings are very beautiful, the ambiance is sweet, artsy and historic, and the staff of the hotel and the bar are very welcoming. Great location in the heart of Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Old plumbing problematic shower is hot or freezing

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: convenience to Uptown Dallas
Cons: The shower temperature, it was either scalding hot or freezing cold. Reported problem, not fixed during our stay
The Stoneleigh worked great for our multi-generational group staying there for the most party. One of the senior citizens declared she needed a seeing eye dog to get around her room as the lamp were inadequate.