Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Dallas stopover

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Charged 25 bucks a day to Park plus 15 a day for wifi Free breakfast was instead 20 dollars off. Expensive prices. So so food. Too many hidden charges and they added a bar tab that belonged to someone else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good service, clean, good food!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location for the fairgrounds. Can walk to several first class restaurants. Their breakfast buffet was very nice. Very clean room. Spacious closet, bedroom, and bath. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not accommodating and willing to address mistakes.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Requested a 2 double bed room. Was given a 1 King. The staff was unwilling to correct the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by ldshotel3895, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the room type that you requested was not available upon your arrival. The popularity of our hotel was at its highest during your visit with us and unfortunately we were unable to accommodate all of our guests requests due to this. Please know that whenever possible, we strive to accommodate all guests room type requests but sometimes it is not possible as all our rooms are allocated upon check in. I have shared your experience with our team as your satisfaction is very important to us, and we will continue to try hard to ensure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and staff is helpful and kind

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This is a modern hotel with nice decoration, breakfast is good and great staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Perfect location.
My first time staying here. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time!!! Very nice staff. Nice parking area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The Stoneleigh was a great hotel with a friendly staff, and an amazing atmosphere. Everyone from the bartenders to the valet staff were very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, LA

First Time Stay-- Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel experience. We visited Amsterdam on our honeymoon, and this hotel has the contemporary feel and style of a European accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand prairie

Very clean, upscale, peaceful environment.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room, the bed, pillows.
Cons: A pool would top it!
Location: Dma, Elm street is near by with many good restaurants, dance clubs as well.
The stay was great, the room was very spacious,clean and full of light. Very private, no loud noises most important! The breakfast buffet was really good. Overall a great stay at an upscale location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Go back to original decor. It looks ridiculous.
This fabulous hotel built so long ago has been changed (lobby, bar...) to horrible, ugly modern. The charming art deco has gone. I also noticed the bar, which used to be packed, is now sparse. The management is always around speaking loudly of corporate this and corporate that. Not charming... Also, they have closed the spa so as to move their offices into that space. Their offices will be turned into more rooms. I think we all know that hotels are rarely totally full, why more rooms? Also noticeable was the fact the valet used to let the hotel who was checking in. No longer. It was a nice touch, gone with corporate....only two towels in a junior suite. Mini bar was never refilled. Rooms were not cleaned till mid to late afternoon. Welcome to corporate...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by ldshotel3895, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the recent renovation and spa closure negatively impacted your experience with us. I have passed your comments concerning the valet service, towels, minibar and cleanliness on to our management team for immediate research and improvement. I can assure you these are not the standards in our hotel and your feedback will assist us to provide a much higher level of service. We truly appreciate your feedback and do hope you choose to give us another try.