Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time!!! Very nice staff. Nice parking area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The Stoneleigh was a great hotel with a friendly staff, and an amazing atmosphere. Everyone from the bartenders to the valet staff were very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, LA

First Time Stay-- Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel experience. We visited Amsterdam on our honeymoon, and this hotel has the contemporary feel and style of a European accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand prairie

Very clean, upscale, peaceful environment.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room, the bed, pillows.
Cons: A pool would top it!
Location: Dma, Elm street is near by with many good restaurants, dance clubs as well.
The stay was great, the room was very spacious,clean and full of light. Very private, no loud noises most important! The breakfast buffet was really good. Overall a great stay at an upscale location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Go back to original decor. It looks ridiculous.
This fabulous hotel built so long ago has been changed (lobby, bar...) to horrible, ugly modern. The charming art deco has gone. I also noticed the bar, which used to be packed, is now sparse. The management is always around speaking loudly of corporate this and corporate that. Not charming... Also, they have closed the spa so as to move their offices into that space. Their offices will be turned into more rooms. I think we all know that hotels are rarely totally full, why more rooms? Also noticeable was the fact the valet used to let the hotel who was checking in. No longer. It was a nice touch, gone with corporate....only two towels in a junior suite. Mini bar was never refilled. Rooms were not cleaned till mid to late afternoon. Welcome to corporate...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by ldshotel3895, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the recent renovation and spa closure negatively impacted your experience with us. I have passed your comments concerning the valet service, towels, minibar and cleanliness on to our management team for immediate research and improvement. I can assure you these are not the standards in our hotel and your feedback will assist us to provide a much higher level of service. We truly appreciate your feedback and do hope you choose to give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern design

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: lobby area & bar set up
Cons: more menu selection after 10 pm
Location: location was great.
Surprised that there was no swimming pool. I automatically expected our suite to be cleaned by housekeeping - especially since the housekeeping staff notice when we went out in the morning @ 9:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love love love!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great hotel, great location! Beautiful, spacious room. Walking distance to fun bars and restaurants. Anywhere we wanted to go that we couldn't walk was only a $10 cab ride away. Valet was incredibly polite and helpful. Front desk and bar staff were polite, professional and welcoming. The price of this hotel compared to others in the area have made this my go to hotel any time I stay uptown Dallas. I do wish they had some form of a continental/complimentary breakfast, even if it was only coffee and pastries. A little something before heading to brunch, or to tide us over until lunch would've been appreciated as opposed to the somewhat pricey breakfast menu offered through room service. That's probably just the cheapskate in me coming out. If the worst thing about this hotel is that I have to pay for breakfast, then I truly have no complaints. It's not the ZaZa or the Ritz, but we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, TX

Special occasion, special attention

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff. The room is a close 2nd.
Cons: I don't know of anything.
Location: It is in uptown Dallas, so much of the area is residential, but many funky businesses and dining are within walking distance. Many old oak trees.
We were thrilled when we checked in to find out we were upgraded because we told hotel corporate we were celebrating our first big anniversary. They corresponded three times with us to make sure we were happy. It was a terrific room, hotel, and stay. Historic and the area was full of character and personality. We WILL be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First night of honeymoon

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort, class with a little bit of pizazz
Cons: Service was nice but we've encountered nicer on our trip thus far.
Location: We were busy doing other things ; )
Excited to find such a reasonable price and such a lovely place. I've paid far more for much less. We were greeted nicely and assisted with our bags to a lovely room with sitting area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Let Meridian: one night stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
All the staff were very nice. We had a very good breakfast. The hotel was pretty inside and clean. I know it is in the last stages of renovation (an awning was missing at the valet entrance) but everything looks nice. We had a room that was for the disabled--nice shower and closet! Very comfortable bed. My main complaint was the a /c. The vent was above the tv and blew right on the bed. We were either too cold or too hot all night. We never could regulate it right.