Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Lovely hotel! Would stay again although I found out a little too late that it's haunted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Uptown

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We decided to book a hotel at the last minute to celebrate our anniversary. When they found out it was our anniversary, they upgraded our room to a suite and sent us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Everyone was very nice and did their best to accommodate us comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel concierge staff was pleasant and helpful. The bar staff was a little stiff, but still okay. The hotel itself has a great vintage feel with updated public areas and nice, spacious rooms and bathrooms with big tubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Room was clean. A little noises as there was construction in the courtyard. Also, there was no cold water. Hot water from both sides of sink
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by ldshotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comfort is important to us and I was disappointed to see that there were water concerns in your guestroom. I hope that you brought this to our attention during your stay so that we could resolve the issue, but I have passed your comments on to our Engineering team so that they can ensure this has been rectified. The pool construction noise will be wrapping up very soon and we appreciate your patience as we complete this new hotel addition for our guests. Thank you again for providing us this valuable feedback. We hope that you will choose to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Noise

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean
Did not expect to be awaken on a Holiday and Sat AM. No one warned us, Noise was relentless...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by LDS3895, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly understand how valuable your rest can be on a weekend getaway, and I am disappointed to see that noise from our pool construction negatively impacted your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We try our best to ensure our guests aren’t disturbed as we work diligently to prepare our brand new pool for our guests to enjoy. We are excited that our pool will be completed soon and I hope that you will visit us again soon to experience this brand new amenity firsthand. Thank you again for providing your valuable feedback. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Anniversary

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Location: Minutes from everything.
We stayed at the Meridien for our Anniversary. We were very surprised when an employee came to our room with some sparkling wine! We enjoyed first class service. Our breakfast the next morning was also delicious. The Illy coffee was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Complimentary WiFi and more reasonable valet fee.
Location: It resst in the heart of the historic Uptown neighborhood, on Maple Ave. so there is always something in walking distance.
The Stoneleigh offers exceptional service and provides luxurious accommodations giving you a hotel experience to remember. The retro/deco style is timeless and you almost feel like you have been swept back in time. Everything about this property says "First Class"...don't miss out on this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in pleasant location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel has the feet of an old style grand hotel. The room was large, the bed and pillow very comfortable. It would be better if in room wi-fi was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Texas

Great Service and excellent facility.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
One of the best hotel experiences in a long time. Great service, excellent facility and good location for my needs in Dallas. Definitely will not be my last trip to the Stoneleigh!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beautiful Location in Uptown Dallas

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The experience was excellent.The hotel boasts a contemporary, hip vibe . My room was incredibly comfortable with a large with a separate seating area. Seemed like a suite even though is was a basic room. We ate at many upscale restaurants while in Dallas, but the best meal we had was dining on lunch outside under the trees in the front of the hotel. Delicious food and outstanding service. The Katy Trail (greenbelt) was within a short walking distance as well. I didn't have a car, but didn't need one, as there were so many great places in the neighborhood. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it!