Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern design

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: lobby area & bar set up
Cons: more menu selection after 10 pm
Location: location was great.
Surprised that there was no swimming pool. I automatically expected our suite to be cleaned by housekeeping - especially since the housekeeping staff notice when we went out in the morning @ 9:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love love love!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great hotel, great location! Beautiful, spacious room. Walking distance to fun bars and restaurants. Anywhere we wanted to go that we couldn't walk was only a $10 cab ride away. Valet was incredibly polite and helpful. Front desk and bar staff were polite, professional and welcoming. The price of this hotel compared to others in the area have made this my go to hotel any time I stay uptown Dallas. I do wish they had some form of a continental/complimentary breakfast, even if it was only coffee and pastries. A little something before heading to brunch, or to tide us over until lunch would've been appreciated as opposed to the somewhat pricey breakfast menu offered through room service. That's probably just the cheapskate in me coming out. If the worst thing about this hotel is that I have to pay for breakfast, then I truly have no complaints. It's not the ZaZa or the Ritz, but we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, TX

Special occasion, special attention

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff. The room is a close 2nd.
Cons: I don't know of anything.
Location: It is in uptown Dallas, so much of the area is residential, but many funky businesses and dining are within walking distance. Many old oak trees.
We were thrilled when we checked in to find out we were upgraded because we told hotel corporate we were celebrating our first big anniversary. They corresponded three times with us to make sure we were happy. It was a terrific room, hotel, and stay. Historic and the area was full of character and personality. We WILL be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First night of honeymoon

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort, class with a little bit of pizazz
Cons: Service was nice but we've encountered nicer on our trip thus far.
Location: We were busy doing other things ; )
Excited to find such a reasonable price and such a lovely place. I've paid far more for much less. We were greeted nicely and assisted with our bags to a lovely room with sitting area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Let Meridian: one night stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
All the staff were very nice. We had a very good breakfast. The hotel was pretty inside and clean. I know it is in the last stages of renovation (an awning was missing at the valet entrance) but everything looks nice. We had a room that was for the disabled--nice shower and closet! Very comfortable bed. My main complaint was the a /c. The vent was above the tv and blew right on the bed. We were either too cold or too hot all night. We never could regulate it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from Laredo, Tx.

Very nice hotel in a very nice part of town.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows are super comfortable.
Cons: The tub is a little too deep and would be a big problem for people with movility problems.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants near by.
Hotel is a beautiful restored 1920's hotel restored and remodeled. It is in a beautiful part of Dallas (Uptown) near to nice restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Consistent & Reliable

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Restaurant!
Location: Super convenient for my needs.
I always stay at this hotel when in Dallas. It's dog friendly which is a huge bonus. The rooms are clean & there's room to move around in them. The staff is always EXCELLENT. Bar good but the restaurant not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel! Good location in Uptown

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Comfortable Meridien hotel. Nice ambiance and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport

Great staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything except the parking incident.
Cons: Better training for the parking attendants
Location: Great location.
Great stay at Le Meridian. Great staff. Attentive, polite and professional. Rooms are very nice and the decor and style is very upscale. Good food, nice outdoor space for dining, great location and reasonably priced. I have to mention though that the valet parking attendant drove my car with my bike on a bike rack on top into the parking garage as a result totaling my bike and damaged the top of my vehicle. The previous 2 days of our stay the valets parked it outside of the garage until Saturday night when I felt that I didn't need to remind them once again that the garage is 8'2" as it says in the LARGE LETTERS on the pipe hanging from chains at the entrance of the garage. I figured, "hey, they've got this, they're pros, they basically have one basic job to do to just park my car, be safe with it and bring it back like I left it.I shouldn't have to remind them AGAIN. Heck, I even have a bright orange sticky note attached to the dash that says BIKE UP! with an arrow pointed up. I understand now that parking is not run by the hotel and is operated by another company. But they do indirectly represent the hotel. The valet attendants are the first person and last person you see at your stay. The hotel should demand that the parking company train their employees better. For example: Tall things don't fit in short things. The stay at the Le Meridian was excellent. It's this incident that was a real bummer that I'm going to have to be dealing with for awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am glad we exceeded your expectations on so many levels and thank you for all your kind words. I sincerely apologize for the parking incident, As you mentioned the Valet company is not part of the hotel but I agree that we should monitor the quality of the service they are offering our guests. I am working with the Valet manager to ensure the drivers they are using are trained and aware of these situations, as we do not want our guests to experience any negative issues arriving or leaving the property. We are certainly glad to know that your enjoyed other aspects of your recent stay, and we look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from North Texas

Great hotel. Will stay there again!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Large rooms.
Cons: Zero
Location: McKinney Ave restaurants are easy to get to. In fact you could walk if you wanted.
Wonderful remodel of an old Dallas landmark. We've stayed there before and will stay again in the future.