Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Quiet quality in the heart of Uptown

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff; cleanliness of room as well as entire hotel; updated room; location; size of hotel: not too small and not too large; exercise room.
Cons: Not sure. Maybe figure out a way to not charge so much for guests with vehicles.
Location: If you want to be in Uptown and/or near downtown, not a better location than The Stoneleigh.
Upgraded to a junior suite by a welcoming and friendly reception desk employee, the room was obviously recently renovated. VERY quiet room, VERY clean room, and VERY comfortable king bed. Bathroom was with large shower. Large sitting area with TV on a swivel credenza that could be viewed from the bed or from the sitting area. Staff was very pleasant. Location cannot be beat. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location next to many restaurants and bars!

Posted May 16, 2015
Hotel staff was incredible! Gave us a very nice suite as an upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 10, 2015
This was the nicest hotel I've stayed at...and I've been all over the world. The staff was amazing, friendly and very knowledge able. They made great recomendation on where to eat and enjoy the nightlife which made our stay even better! The shower and bathroom was incredible! STAY HERE! YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Good location but major construction and noise

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Super friendly staff. Love the lobby bar. Centrally located in uptown. Comfortable room. 3.5 star but perhaps better with new pool and courtyard renovation. Needs a little shot in the arm in my opinion but not bad. Did not eat in the restaurant but ordered room service breakfast which arrived on time and warm. Many restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Just An Alright Experience

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself was nice. The room was very comfortable and the location was great.
Cons: The staff itself and in particular the people working the bar need to understand they are in a service industry and need to treat people with respect.
Location: The location was great for what we were looking for. We were able to walk across the street to eat dinner and to have some drinks.
Overall, our experience here was just alright. The hotel itself was really nice and in a great location. The check-in process went well and the room itself was nice. However, I was really disappointed that the ice machine on my floor did not work and that I had to search several floors to find a machine that did work. It would have been nice if the front desk staff would have told us that when we got there. The reason why I gave this hotel an overall OK was rating was due to the two bartenders working Saturday night. They were both extremely rude and they seemed like they didn't want to be there. We witnessed several instances of them being rude to people who were obviously staying at the hotel and just looking to have a good time. If it wasn't for the train wreck we were seeing we would have left and gone to another place for drinks. We couldn't believe what we were seeing from people who are in the service industry and work for tips. One other thing worth noting is the price of the drinks at this bar. They were substantially higher than the bar right across the street, which is where we ended up, and they were actually higher than the very nice restaurant that sits on the opposite corner of the intersection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by LDS3895, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback regarding your visit with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent that we fell short with our bar staff. I am sharing your feedback about your experience with our Food & Beverage team to investigate the experience you had with our team. We are sorry you did not find the pricing to be appropriate as our pricing is aligned with Food and Beverage prices at the surrounding hotels in our area. We at Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh pride ourselves in giving each of our guests top notch service. We hope that this incident does not deter you from disregarding our hotel in the long term and that you decide to visit us again in the future to see the improvements we have made. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel is very good . I stay here for just one night, but it has very nice environment, good service,I like it very much!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

weekend getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the location is great to anything to do downtown area. I like the decor and the rooms are a very nice
Location: West end, downtown area, American Airlines Center, majestic theater, museums
the overall experience was great. we added a breakfast to our package, which proved to be a great value. The breakfast buffet had enough selection, but the lamps that were to keep the food hot were keeping the food hot. But our scramble eggs were dried out from the lamp, but not hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Great location to many restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Expedia should know when construction is going on at the hotels. Major renovations were being done and it was never mentioned while booking.
Loved the location and walked everywhere. Not happy with the construction going on in the pool area. Wish Expedia would've let us know. Waking up at 8:00 to jackhammers is not relaxing. The hotel staff were great and the bar/restaurant was good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Ready for construction to be over! I liked the old lobby decorum h better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Well done!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The renovation of this old hotel was extremely well executed. The rooms are large, the finishes contemporary and the amenities spot on. The location in uptown is excellent as well.