Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well priced

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great! Clean rooms and good service. They well training new front desk people so check in took a little longer, but for the money it was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was to small

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Room was to small for four people .....Yes for a couple not for a family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel😞

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I had no idea that I couldn't smoke in my room til I arrived there a lil after midnite😠on early morning of the 20th the room was nice and the bed was absolutely comfortable....so other than that the most thing I hated was not having a fan in the bathroom and having to go downstairs outside to smoke...the party I attended that evening was really nice and the food was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Horrible experience from beginning to end. The staff were extremely rude, including the GM Perry, the hotel was old and dated and the rooms were filthy..dirty..disgusting. The bathroom was moldy and had a bad odor, we showered with shoes on due to the fact I was scared to catch a disease from the tub. Our floor in the restroom was consistently wet, no matter how many times I cleaned it up (pretty sure there was a water leak). Breakfast was nasty, borderline un-edible, and a woman kept harassing us at our table for our breakfast vouchers after we had already turned them in upon entrance to eat. The only good thing to say about the hotel is that it was in close proximity to our destination and there was a Starbucks across the street. Absolutely top worst hotel stays EVER. Rude staff and Dirty hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Posted May 12, 2015
Pleasant and nice cafe area with table cloths and cloth napkins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

excellent hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: price, location, comfort and cleanliness
Location: very centrally located. located on Northwest Highway and literally a stone's throw to I-35. easy access to 635 and both airports and downtown.
very well appointed hotel that has a comfortable home vibe to it. I booked on Expedia 30 minutes before showing up. my reservation had not come through and the desk clerk told me that in extreme situations it could take up to two hours. I was irritated and went to the bar and ordered a single malt scotch. within minutes, the bartender received a call from the front desk asking them to inform me that my room was ready. and, they comped my drink as well! very, very cool especially considering that the reservation deal was not their fault! room was very nice --- modern and clean and sports a microwave and refrigerator. nice if you're staying more than a night! bed was very comfortable. In the morning, I went for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised to find that unlike a lot of hotels, this hotel offers an excellent buffet at an insanely ridiculously low price! I think it was under $7.00 for a buffet that featured two kinds of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, potatoes, fresh fruit cereal, juices, pastries, coffee, etc . . . !!!! I would definitely consider staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Brooklyn

Dallas I will be back

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the overall experience with in the hotel. The breakfast is a plus and also the happy hour is amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from Sanger, TX

Not returning

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Won't stay here again because of billing process: overcharged my card. When I called the hotel after the stay the clerk politely stated they overcharge 20% of the bill if using a debit card and he mentioned something about a sign at the desk. I had read the sign, which stated not to use a debit card if not planning on paying with a debit card--nothing about a 20% extra charge. I expect the banking system will catch up, but I have never experienced this before at other hotels. Otherwise, it is an older but clean/comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was nice, good free breakfast everyday and 2 free real drinks in the evening! Cabana suites were very spacious and the King size bed was very comfortable. The only downer was that the pool was not opened, we were really looking forward to get in, but it's only opened seasonally.