Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Posted May 12, 2015
Pleasant and nice cafe area with table cloths and cloth napkins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

excellent hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: price, location, comfort and cleanliness
Location: very centrally located. located on Northwest Highway and literally a stone's throw to I-35. easy access to 635 and both airports and downtown.
very well appointed hotel that has a comfortable home vibe to it. I booked on Expedia 30 minutes before showing up. my reservation had not come through and the desk clerk told me that in extreme situations it could take up to two hours. I was irritated and went to the bar and ordered a single malt scotch. within minutes, the bartender received a call from the front desk asking them to inform me that my room was ready. and, they comped my drink as well! very, very cool especially considering that the reservation deal was not their fault! room was very nice --- modern and clean and sports a microwave and refrigerator. nice if you're staying more than a night! bed was very comfortable. In the morning, I went for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised to find that unlike a lot of hotels, this hotel offers an excellent buffet at an insanely ridiculously low price! I think it was under $7.00 for a buffet that featured two kinds of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, potatoes, fresh fruit cereal, juices, pastries, coffee, etc . . . !!!! I would definitely consider staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was nice, good free breakfast everyday and 2 free real drinks in the evening! Cabana suites were very spacious and the King size bed was very comfortable. The only downer was that the pool was not opened, we were really looking forward to get in, but it's only opened seasonally.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

It's name should be changed to MOTEL!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should renovate hotel totally.
Location: i hope, Starbucks, and some dinning close to hotel.
To me, this was not hotel! 1- close and facing to 2 freeways in either direction, you will hear too much noises! for me was hard to sleep at night with that much noise. 2- Hotel was OLD and they didn't renovate it so every thing was old and dirty specially bathroom stuff. 3- Room and specially bathroom didn't have air circulation and ventilation so I smelled bad odor everywhere. 4- Half of their staff were not nice with residents. 5- They advertised that they have free wireless; so it was wireless but it took 2 minutes to open Google page!! and every 3-5 minutes I had to change the network to different name otherwise, I couldn't even open any page! 6- Their free breakfast was very very simple!!! 7- Residents did not care about others; they talked loud with each other early in the morning and late night in the hall. I travel a lot, I tried different rating hotels from 3 star to 5, I never had this experience with other hotels with the same rating. Again if you prepare yourself for motel, it was ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martinfrom Cary

Inexpensive business stop

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Short stay for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel very comfortable rooms. The bar and restaurant were a little dated but it was excellent for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

McM weekend stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Weekend trip, the room was great, location was great. The only complaint I had was that the 2 gentleman running the counter at the time of check in were quite rude. One would not acknowledge us until I asked him for help and then he pushed us off to the other employee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dannyfrom Minneapolis

Elegante Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, highly recommended.