Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel😞

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I had no idea that I couldn't smoke in my room til I arrived there a lil after midnite😠on early morning of the 20th the room was nice and the bed was absolutely comfortable....so other than that the most thing I hated was not having a fan in the bathroom and having to go downstairs outside to smoke...the party I attended that evening was really nice and the food was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Horrible experience from beginning to end. The staff were extremely rude, including the GM Perry, the hotel was old and dated and the rooms were filthy..dirty..disgusting. The bathroom was moldy and had a bad odor, we showered with shoes on due to the fact I was scared to catch a disease from the tub. Our floor in the restroom was consistently wet, no matter how many times I cleaned it up (pretty sure there was a water leak). Breakfast was nasty, borderline un-edible, and a woman kept harassing us at our table for our breakfast vouchers after we had already turned them in upon entrance to eat. The only good thing to say about the hotel is that it was in close proximity to our destination and there was a Starbucks across the street. Absolutely top worst hotel stays EVER. Rude staff and Dirty hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Posted May 12, 2015
Pleasant and nice cafe area with table cloths and cloth napkins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

excellent hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: price, location, comfort and cleanliness
Location: very centrally located. located on Northwest Highway and literally a stone's throw to I-35. easy access to 635 and both airports and downtown.
very well appointed hotel that has a comfortable home vibe to it. I booked on Expedia 30 minutes before showing up. my reservation had not come through and the desk clerk told me that in extreme situations it could take up to two hours. I was irritated and went to the bar and ordered a single malt scotch. within minutes, the bartender received a call from the front desk asking them to inform me that my room was ready. and, they comped my drink as well! very, very cool especially considering that the reservation deal was not their fault! room was very nice --- modern and clean and sports a microwave and refrigerator. nice if you're staying more than a night! bed was very comfortable. In the morning, I went for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised to find that unlike a lot of hotels, this hotel offers an excellent buffet at an insanely ridiculously low price! I think it was under $7.00 for a buffet that featured two kinds of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, potatoes, fresh fruit cereal, juices, pastries, coffee, etc . . . !!!! I would definitely consider staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was nice, good free breakfast everyday and 2 free real drinks in the evening! Cabana suites were very spacious and the King size bed was very comfortable. The only downer was that the pool was not opened, we were really looking forward to get in, but it's only opened seasonally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Racheal from Pflugerville, TX

Impeccable service

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. First class service all the way! I very much appreciated the complimentary breakfast buffet as well. The hotel shuttle service took us anywhere we wanted to go and picked us up later...at no charge! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

It's name should be changed to MOTEL!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They should renovate hotel totally.
Location: i hope, Starbucks, and some dinning close to hotel.
To me, this was not hotel! 1- close and facing to 2 freeways in either direction, you will hear too much noises! for me was hard to sleep at night with that much noise. 2- Hotel was OLD and they didn't renovate it so every thing was old and dirty specially bathroom stuff. 3- Room and specially bathroom didn't have air circulation and ventilation so I smelled bad odor everywhere. 4- Half of their staff were not nice with residents. 5- They advertised that they have free wireless; so it was wireless but it took 2 minutes to open Google page!! and every 3-5 minutes I had to change the network to different name otherwise, I couldn't even open any page! 6- Their free breakfast was very very simple!!! 7- Residents did not care about others; they talked loud with each other early in the morning and late night in the hall. I travel a lot, I tried different rating hotels from 3 star to 5, I never had this experience with other hotels with the same rating. Again if you prepare yourself for motel, it was ok!