Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Park

My Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The only thing u can say is this. Everyone was excellent. I can only imagine if the place was remodeled or new. The staff was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Cowboy trip

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is included in the cost of the room.
Cons: The drink vouchers should be included when booking with Expedia. They are included when you book through their web-site.
Location: Dallas TX, JFK Museum, AT&T Stadium(that was the purpose of our visit. We found a really nice theater up the street (Studio Grill) !!!!
The rooms we clean and neat. The staff was right on point even making my wife some pancakes at 10:00PM. The breakfast was a great way to kick off the day at no additional cost. When we travel we always try to find a MCM Elegante in that city. I would recommend this hotel chain to anyone. We have stayed in Colorado Springs, Albuquerque and Dallas. Very satisfied with the consistent level of service at all three facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Room was very dirty. Someone else's coke bottle was still in the fridge. Bath tub was filthy too. Room didn't seem to be cleaned after the previous guest left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob Taylorfrom Calgary, Canada

Ideal for my business needs.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were really good and friendly. I think that a hotel senior person should stay in every room for two nights (not unlike a regular business guest); by doing this the knowledge of what can be done to improve the room would become apparent. For example; my shower temperature and pressure was excellent. BUT the faucet faced the wall which took away the good things. A maintenance person could fix in less than 2 minutes. Just an example. Overall I did enjoy my 6 nights there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff were helpful and polite. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Our room was quite comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Deposits

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice & the staff! Only issue I had was that when arrived was notified of a deposit! $50 if paid with debit/credit card & $200 if paid in cash!! This was not brought to my attention upon booking this hotel so we would be prepared for this! I would had been better prepared for a deposit if notified when I booked! So a suggestion to hotel staff & booking agency is to please notify all customers of all hotels fees, deposits etc upon booking so travelers will be better prepared when traveling!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aliciafrom Amarillo

Not a bad stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for business and the appearance of the hotel isn't bad. Check in went well and the staff was very helpful. Monday morning, I woke up to no electricity. I called the front desk, thinking maybe it was just my room. He was not so polite in saying that it was the entire block. I am not blaming the hotel for the outage, but the person answering the phone could have been a bit nicer as this was a HUGE inconvenience and there was no way to get ready for the day! The hotel bar was nice. The bartender, Biff was really good. The meal was excellent. The breakfast was nice, other than it was hard to find a table. I would consider using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a true reflection of a 3-star hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although listed as a 3-star hotel, this was not the true representation, as this building needs to be renovated. There was an old and moldy smell throughout the entire facility.