Ratings based on 2,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Stayed in the suite with the fully furnished kitchen. Had a friends 21st birthday and loved it. You might need extra things to make the kitchen complete for a hosting. But overall loooooved and the tub was amazing... Complementary drinks upon check-in and complementary cookies and milk for us "BIG" kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

there have little parking lot

Posted May 26, 2015
so you have to use ballet ($24) or use public parking lot apart from hotel about 10 minute away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Excellent

Posted May 25, 2015
From the time I checked into the room until checking out everything was perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to all downtown business need

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: nice touch on the coffee & cookies @the 2nd floor in the evening . nice way tif your not into thebar to wrap up business or just recover by yourself
Nice clean rooms & food in the am also well presented
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

At your own peril

Posted May 22, 2015
From arrival where no one assisted with our luggage to the 30 minute wait to check in did not enjoy our stay. The room size was acceptable but there was no safe to store valuables. The air conditioning was that old that every time it started it felt like an earthquake. The shower shuddered every time it was turned on and off. The TV also stuttered when watching. Spoke to the manager who assured us they would address our issues yet three days later nothing was done. Asked concierge to organise car to airport yet on leaving the car was not available. Couldn't wait to leave the premises. Considering asking for a refund I wouldn't give this hotel one star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Three d words come to mind: dingy, dirty, and disgusting. Do not stay here. Cannot express how unsatisfactory the experience was. I expect better from a motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Tolle Lage, nettes Personal-man bekommt im Eingangsbereich sogar die Tür aufgehalten. Fitnessbereich.
Cons: Das Frühstücksbüffet war etwas spärlich, Wurst und Käse fehlten. Auch eine 2. Teesorte wäre schön gewesen. Wer aber Kaffee und Rührei mag ist richtig.
Location: Zentral!!! Man kann auch zu Fuß viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und Museen besichtigen. Es gibt einen Supermarkt und nette Restaurants/Cafes in der Nähe.
Schönes Hotel mit historischem Hintergrund. Unser Zimmer war modern eingerichtet und sehr gut ausgestattet. Es gab auch Extras (Bügeleisen/Brett und Kaffeemaschine). Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten können gut zu Fuß erreicht werden, wie z.B. der Reunion- Tower in ca. 20 Minuten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

A+

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice, cozy rooms with cool modern decor. Would definitely consider again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I would have given 5 stars all the way around if it wasn't for the service I received checking out of the hotel early Sunday morning...other than the counter person and valet person that morning, everyone else was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Posted Apr 6, 2015
As someone who's never been to Dallas, I had no idea that the Magnolia Hotel had historical significance. I was very excited to see it listed in informational packets at the Reunion Tower and in children's books at the Aquarium. It makes for good discussion with the kids. So does delicious daily breakfast and quiet cocktail hour in a luxe lobby. Valet and front desk staff went above and beyond each time, too. I was pleasantly surprised by housekeeping staff who gently removed my things from my bed, made my bed, then replaced my things just as I had left tgem. We never had to ask for anything... Except room service which was pretty stellar, too. =)