Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice amenities in room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good location, not a nice room , bathroom dirty , old outdated fixtures faucets , bath. Not a comfortable bed. 4 star hotel and tv was terrible even .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Early valentine stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good stuff. Wish they had a pool and or hot tub but the place was nice n I had a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for R&R, & to see family.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Quiet and comfy. Shuttle service good to get me about. Valet parking good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom De Queen, AR

Get Ready to be Pampered

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The staff from top to bottom were polite, helpful, and friendly.
Location: The Magnolia is close to Neiman Marcus & CVS Pharmacy. There are several restaurants within walking distance and inside. Close to arena and museums
You will not find a staff anywhere more committed to make your stay wonderful. The breakfast was great, the lounge offered a quiet setting for a complimentary drink in the afternoon and milk and cookies in the evening. The shuttle made the trip to the concert hassle free. The historic hotel offered rooms that were absolutely spotless. It was easy walking distance to shopping and great food. Spoil yourself and become the Magnolia's VIP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All hotels should do this

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: great location -- a walkable distance to our convention hotel, historic district, restaurants, shops. nice older hotel -- not sterile but updated.
Location: good restaurants, some agreeable bars, the Sixth Floor Museum (assassination collection), historic district.
The Magnolia provides not only a happy hour for guests ... late afternoon/early evening ... but also cookies and milk from 8 to 10 p.m. Am I the only adult who thinks this is GREAT?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel is centrally located in the downtown area.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Just about everything. It desperately needs to be refurbished to its' former glory
Location: Great restaurants and bars within walking distance
I reserved the Magnolia Hotel based on photos, reviews and location, but when I checked into the hotel, it did not live up to their photos. The location was great. It is within walking distance to many great restaurants and bars. That is the only reason I would recommend the hotel. The front desk was impersonal, the room was O.K., but there were some M&M's left on the carpet, and they were not mine. I wonder when the carpet was last really vacuumed? The furniture was oddly place. The desk was so close to the bed, that you could not really use it. The coffee maker was placed in the closet along with the refrigerator. When the ventilating heating system kick on, it was extremely loud. I tried calling for room service for close to an hour, but simply got a busy signal. I then called the front desk to let them know there was a problem with room service, and was just placed on hold with the usual music and hotel commercials. It was probably a grand art deco hotel in its' day, but it definitely needs to be brought back to its' former grandeur, which it desperately needs. They did say they were redoing the elevators, which they so needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton, tx

Beautiful hotel full of history

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great hotel. I loved how they kept it to current taste but still left a lot of the old world charm, like the magnolia stamped ceilings in the elevator lobby. Did you know it was built in 1922 and was the tallest building west of the Mississippi at the time? Our room had high ceilings making you not feel so boxed in like most hotels. The tub was deep and perfect for soaking. Cute little living room area with sofa and table so we didn't have to crawl in bed right away, and of course the free happy hour was a bonus too! We're coming back for a staycation soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle, CO

The very definition of "hospitality"

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing and helpful...very hospitable.
Cons: The rooms were a little noisy...you could hear the plumbing in other rooms, noises from the street, etc. It wasn't uncomfortable, just noticeable.
Location: Loved drinks @ Reunion Tower! A highlight! Saw 6th Floor Museum and the Holocaust Museum. Had a fabulous dinner at Wild Salsa. No DART after dark!!!
My friend and I stayed at the Magnolia for a girls' weekend. Every single person we encountered at the hotel was super helpful, friendly and accommodating. They helped us find restaurants, found out what was in the delicious salsa they serve at breakfast, gave directions, helped us get back into our room after we forgot our key inside, gave us extra washcloths, etc. Every person on staff was helpful and concerned that we were enjoying our stay. The free breakfasts were delicious, the free happy hour was delightful, and the cookies were divine! We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Girls weekend away

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: All the special things they have for their guests
Cons: A pool would be nice. Just kidding, I don't know where you would put it.
Location: Perfect location, because there are just a ton of things to see and do close by and good restaurants
Had a wonderful experience from the moment we got out of our car. Everyone was friendly, helpful and thoughtful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Location and Unique Feel!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The experience, lobby, buffet breakfast, location, free drinks, and bed comfort.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of upscale shopping and restaurants.
Magnolia has a very unique feel to it. Our room was fantastic and had a nice view of downtown. It's in a great location in the hear of downtown and is easily accessible.