Ratings based on 2,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean, comfortable room other than the bed.
Cons: Replace the old mattresses.
Location: Downtown, within walking distance to park with splashpad, gourmet burgers, and Fluellen's cupcakes.
Nice gym, clean room, good breakfast, but the bed was so lumpy and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight trip to Dallas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The historic charm, the free drink at happy hour, the cookies and milk and breakfast make this a great experience. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The room needs a floor length mirror, softer pillows and a pillow top mattress.
Location: Great location. Easy to get to restaurants.
We got a very good rate through expedia last minute. The hotel is in a very nice part of downtown Dallas. We are able to take Uber cabs at reasonable cost because of the central location. The hotel has a very nice historic charm to it and a great happy hour. The room was small and the bed and pillows a little harder than I am used to but overall I think it is a great hotel for the price we paid. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice hotel and friendly staff! A nice home away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't Be Back......

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: complimentary breakfast ( was crowded however with people working at tables and not eating ) and the complimentary drinks.
Cons: Check in was one my worst in recent memory. Rooms overbooked. waited well past check in to get our room. Manager should be available more to help out.
Location: The JFK shooting site and museum nearby was interesting. Hardly anything nearby to do at night....eat or drink.
on a scale of one to ten.....about a five. Check in dragged the rating down. Staff seemed confused on what rooms were ready and when. They were pleasant but had no clue about when our room would be ready even after we left for two hours to have lunch and came back over two hours later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good location for downtown. Needs updated. Very loud, could hear street noise and people in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, UK

Great value for money

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Good quality hotel, room of average to small size (queen bed double), e.g. no chairs or desk to work at. Experience greatly enhanced by the free benefits of breakfast, free drinks hour, milk and cookies late evening and free wireless, hence the 'excellent' rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Excellent hotel, great value

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, amenities.
Cons: Better overall guide of where things are in hotel.
Location: Good location; easy to get around.
This hotel was more than expected. I had hoped it would be perfect for myself & my adult daughter traveling together and it was. I'd called the hotel front desk prior to booking through Expedia and Joseph provided enough detail for me to decide to book. Rooms are big, as are bathrooms; our suite had a kitchen (not just a minifridge & microwave - a full kitchen - perfect for late-night snacking on leftovers) and the front sitting room had room for a above-average rollaway bed. A note about the bed: this was not a fold-out bed; it was a full-sized twin w/box-spring, with a footboard with wheels! No odd bars or hinges to ruin your back. Very comfortable, and during the day we just used it as part of the sofa. We were out and about a lot anyway. Breakfast, happy hour, and milk & cookies (cute idea) were restaurant quality; bartenders and wait staff on hand. Very helpful front-desk; super busy with many weddings scheduled, but still cordial and informative. Everything you'd want or need in a hotel, but all done in a sort of "compact" way that didn't seem skimpy. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Love the milk and cookies and breakfast! Easy walking distance to places to eat and convenience stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arezzo, Italia

Buon hotel in downtown a Dallas

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: Breakfast male organizzato e insufficiente
Ottimo per un breve soggiorno perché in posizione centrale vicino (se servono) ai principali servizi pubblici.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice amenities in room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good location, not a nice room , bathroom dirty , old outdated fixtures faucets , bath. Not a comfortable bed. 4 star hotel and tv was terrible even .