Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not as expected

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the shuttle that was provided to the Cowboys game. It was an additional $20 per person but it was better than paying parking at the stadium.
Cons: Everything. The rooms need to be updated and cleaned better. Spray even the smoking rooms, the smell is terrible in the hallways.
Location: We only went for a Cowboys game.
Checking in was fine, the front desk was friendly and helpful. When we got to the room, we realized it was a smoking room and the smell was terrible. This was my fault in reserving, I just opened the window. There was something white splattered on the curtain and trash in the trashcan. I called the front desk and asked about another room that this one wasn't clean. She stated that the rooms were booked and nothing was available to me and hung up. We have stayed at a Microtel before and it was nice and clean and updated with a full hot breakfast, with something different everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

4 nights

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained and Location
Cons: A/C in hallways
Location: Great!!
Experience was great; no concerns and glad to recommend!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

go somewhere else

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I wrote a wonderfully detailed review explaining all that went wrong on my stay, but the review was rejected. I didn't discuss room rates, there was no profanity, no personal information, and I didn't include any pictures of any kind. Don't know why it was rejected, but not rewriting all of it. Just don't go here. Go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy from Sheveport

Never stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very very bad. Rooms not cleaned well. Cleaning and vacuuming by cleaning staff at 3 am on the floor above. No public computer. Elevator didn't work. Staff not very helpful. I was very unhappy with my stay and will never stay again with my family. Stay away!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Central TX

Comfortable but many things didn't work

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were taking someone to the airport late at night and Microtel was close. The bed was comfortable but it's definitely a "bare bones" hotel. At the time we stayed, the elevator didn't work, the ice machine on the 2nd floor didn't work. Though we had a non smoking room & it was fine, the halls had a strong smoke smell. The room only had 1 bar of soap for the sink & the shower and paint was missing behind the shower head & it looked somewhat moldy. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful in giving directions. We had stayed before at the Microtel in Arlington and had been very satisfied. Disappointed this wasn't as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Loved this hotel...will stay there again.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly check-in lady. Very clean, no odor. Room AC was already on and room was already cool. Parking close to the room, and room entrance.
Cons: The continental breakfast was OK, but could be improved by adding scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy.
Location: The location is great for exploring the entire DFW area. Easy on and off Airport Fwy (Hwy 183). Denney's is within walking distance.
The lady at the front desk was friendly and bent over backward to place us into the particular type of room we desired. After recent back surgery, it was important for me not to pull luggage up and down a flight of stairs. The elevator was not working, and she was so very kind and thoughtful to place us in a ground floor room very close to the ice machine, and right next to the breakfast area. The room was very quiet and we never heard any jet noise, even though we were very close to DFW airport. On day two, we had a problem with the bathroom light, and after telling the front desk, it was fixed in less than 5 minutes. WiFi internet access is free and easy to utilize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

Close to DFW Airport, Central to FW and Dallas

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff and maid service as well as breakfast
There is some road construction that you may need to take detours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget for weekend game only.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The prime concern was the unavailability of a non-smoking room (did not seem fully booked). Second was that of the elevator being out of service for the weekend and no ground level rooms offered as an accomidation (suites only). Last is the need to upgrade the old carpet, electrical outlets (GCFI),faucet handles, and bath tub stopper. (In my particular single-bed room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy from Arlington, TX

Loved it

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Microtels before and I love them. The room was very big and had more then enough room for the 4 of us. There was more then enough light and mirrors for our girls to do their make up for the competition. I always try to stay at a Microtel whenever I can!
1 out of 5
by bks1baby

Out dated hotel terrible

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cockroach bigger than a dog ..covers were dirty ..the hotel staff claims that they didn't have replacement s ...terrible stay ..please e recommend to you're enemys