Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

4 nights

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained and Location
Cons: A/C in hallways
Location: Great!!
Experience was great; no concerns and glad to recommend!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

go somewhere else

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I wrote a wonderfully detailed review explaining all that went wrong on my stay, but the review was rejected. I didn't discuss room rates, there was no profanity, no personal information, and I didn't include any pictures of any kind. Don't know why it was rejected, but not rewriting all of it. Just don't go here. Go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Loved this hotel...will stay there again.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly check-in lady. Very clean, no odor. Room AC was already on and room was already cool. Parking close to the room, and room entrance.
Cons: The continental breakfast was OK, but could be improved by adding scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy.
Location: The location is great for exploring the entire DFW area. Easy on and off Airport Fwy (Hwy 183). Denney's is within walking distance.
The lady at the front desk was friendly and bent over backward to place us into the particular type of room we desired. After recent back surgery, it was important for me not to pull luggage up and down a flight of stairs. The elevator was not working, and she was so very kind and thoughtful to place us in a ground floor room very close to the ice machine, and right next to the breakfast area. The room was very quiet and we never heard any jet noise, even though we were very close to DFW airport. On day two, we had a problem with the bathroom light, and after telling the front desk, it was fixed in less than 5 minutes. WiFi internet access is free and easy to utilize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

Close to DFW Airport, Central to FW and Dallas

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff and maid service as well as breakfast
There is some road construction that you may need to take detours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget for weekend game only.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The prime concern was the unavailability of a non-smoking room (did not seem fully booked). Second was that of the elevator being out of service for the weekend and no ground level rooms offered as an accomidation (suites only). Last is the need to upgrade the old carpet, electrical outlets (GCFI),faucet handles, and bath tub stopper. (In my particular single-bed room)
1 out of 5
by bks1baby

Out dated hotel terrible

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cockroach bigger than a dog ..covers were dirty ..the hotel staff claims that they didn't have replacement s ...terrible stay ..please e recommend to you're enemys
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from St. Louis

Yes, it's a small room

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Microtel is a great deal because the rooms are half the size of regular hotel rooms. My room had a comfortable bed and a clean shower/toilet. That is really all I needed plus it was close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by Jack from NC

No airport shuttle van; cab cost extra $70.00.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable mattress.
Cons: Airport shuttle.
Location: n/a
Expedia website indicated the hotel (Microtel) had a free shuttle to/from the DFW airport. NotTrue. I had to pay an extra $70.00 ($35 each way) for cabs. I could have stayed at a fancier hotel and paid less.