Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

At Least I Found a Room During an Ice Storm!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: I was able to find a room near the airport in an ice storm after my flight was canceled.
Cons: Better bed, lighting, paint and repair the door that had apparently been bashed in, put a "security lock" on where it had been broken off, etc
Location: Close to DFW Airport
What can I say? I am grateful for the room when my flight at DFW was canceled during an ice storm, BUT I had NO IDEA that a Wyndam hotel would be such a dump!!! The room appeared clean, if you could look beyond the fact that my door had apparently been battered in and no security lock on it...bed was like sleeping on a wooden box, lights were non existant, sink faucet had continuous leak, etc. Looked like a DUMP! Staff was nice and I thank God I got the last available room, so it is hard to write this, but I thought Wyndam would offer me a first class stay! Obviously, I had never heard of a Microtel, but Wyndam needs to dump this or continue to hurt it's reputation!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Shady Shuttle Service

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Stains on all the furniture and ironing board ;(
Location: None w/o rental car.
Overall the staff employees are very helpful. The Airport Shuttle is very shady so make sure you get clear understanding when you book if you do not have a rental car and do not want a rental fee for change in location as Enterprise Euless does not have a drop box and to DFW drop off has a 50.00 to 100.00+ fee for rental car drop off at DFW location. Outside of the stains on everything except the bed. This was not a bad, cheap stay:) Brad the manager is not very helpful or friendly just be aware but the rest of the staff is great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Vidor

Accomodating!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Cibolo, Texas

Staying close to my son's house

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. The hiotel is olderbut we stay there because it is a few miles from my son's home. Also, there is a Starbucks and Denny's next door :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom Rosharon

They were there when we needed a big parking space

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Karen was extraordinarily nice and helpful. It was late and we were having vehicle difficulties with our trailer lights so needed a place where we could park. She told us exactly the driveway to pull into and where to go around the building. We were so thankful for her, the hotel and the location! It was right on the freeway - easy off and on the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not as expected

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the shuttle that was provided to the Cowboys game. It was an additional $20 per person but it was better than paying parking at the stadium.
Cons: Everything. The rooms need to be updated and cleaned better. Spray even the smoking rooms, the smell is terrible in the hallways.
Location: We only went for a Cowboys game.
Checking in was fine, the front desk was friendly and helpful. When we got to the room, we realized it was a smoking room and the smell was terrible. This was my fault in reserving, I just opened the window. There was something white splattered on the curtain and trash in the trashcan. I called the front desk and asked about another room that this one wasn't clean. She stated that the rooms were booked and nothing was available to me and hung up. We have stayed at a Microtel before and it was nice and clean and updated with a full hot breakfast, with something different everyday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty and had bugs. The location was good for attractions we wanted to see.