Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Throughout my stay at Motel 6, the room was not cleaned neither the sheets replaced except taking out trash. I noticed this by seeing crawling bugs I killed that were still lying on the floor of the room from the first day I came until I left. Secondly, a small scissors I trimmed my mustache with was taken from the room. I reported to the lady at the front desk hoping that she will give me feedback concerning my report the same day or next. She didn't until two days later when I asked her about the outcome of my complaint. She casually said, the cleaning lady did not take any scissors. Meanwhile, she has been seeing me come and go for those two days. In-fact she never showed any interest neither make an apology about the episode.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Unreasonably cancelled my reservation

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I cannot comment the comfort and facility of the hotel because I didn't get to stay, so I will leave them to others who actually got to stay.
An urgent trip came up the night before, so I had to find a hotel the day before my trip. The only flight I managed to find was the one arriving past midnight at DFW so I called and made sure I can check-in late before I booked my room. I even told them my flight arrival time, and the time I expect to get to hotel. Regardless, I learned that my booking was cancelled due to over-booking when I arrived to DFW. My experience to find a room from the airport at 2AM, extremely exhausted after a long flight, was nothing but bitter and unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I really think this might be for hooking up, not actually staying the night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nantucket Ma

Remarkable

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the room was comfortable, but there was smoke coming in under the door from a smoking room
Cons: the staff!
Location: good
The clerks at the desk do not enjoy their work at all. They were slow to respond to my questions; could not find my record when I asked for a receipt; and sucked all the joy out of the day for me. I have never seen such an unengaged staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Stunk of stale smoke, staff were rude

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: get rid of the guest relations staff and fumigate the place of odors.
I have stayed in many motel 6's, but this was the worst by far. I booked a 4 night stay, had to get my door card reprogrammed as I was locked out two of the four nights. The desk staff we about as unmotivated(lazy) as I have ever experienced. The hallway smelled rancid with a combination of tobacco and dirty socks. Avoid this place like the plaque!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stores not local but able to walk 15 min to go eat

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: should serve more then coffee in the morning would be nice if they had breakfast , if I had kids wth me I wouldn of stayed due to not having breafast
Location: yes if u had a car
wish they had breakfast it would be nice being someplaces are not close to walk if ur stuck there for few days but it was nice they had food delivery
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,TX

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Hotel staff were not friendly, poor attitude
Weird design for the shower/bath. The TV also needs to be centered with the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: staff, cleanliness and price
Cons: very noisy
Location: close to airport
pleasant experience all around - great staff, clean, big rooms for a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Airport!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: How. Lose it was to the airport and how friendly the staff were
Cons: I was tired, judged needed to sleep....didn't notice anything lacking.
Location: Didn't explore
Was stranded at airport, hotel was quick in providing me shuttle to the Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

MUCH better alternatives near DFW

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Simple management skills and courtesy. Remind the clientele that people are there to sleep/rest and be mindful of extending the same level of respect.
Location: It's not as close to DFW as you would think and and paying even $30 extra would put you in a much more sanitary, enjoyable place nearby.
I only stayed here because I had an early morning flight and I was afraid the inclement weather would prevent me from getting to the airport on time the next morning. Previous comments from others mention poor service. I experienced it myself. The front desk is not friendly and seemed irritated that I asked questions. Neither person said anything to me until I said "hello."The minute you walk into the lobby, you are bombarded with cigarette smoke. Some rooms show NO SMOKING signs, but it's all for show. Smoke emanates from every crevice. The floors are linoleum and spots around the shower and near the window showed definite signs of MOLD. The towels were dingy and did not look sanitary. Bring your own toiletries as there is nothing in the bathroom except soap. No hair dryer AND no iron/ironing board. Walls are paper thin and management tolerates people running up and down the halls, yelling, cussing, etc as if it's a dorm hall. I would have rather slept in my car than ever go through that experience again.