Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Necessary evil as flight was cancelled.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: had a bed and a shower
Cons: almost everything
Location: Location was fine had a shuttle
Flight was cancelled due to weather. last room available, was better than sleeping in the eairport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Unbelievable!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel clerk got into an argument with a guest before me and some how got me involved. All I was trying to do was check in. The non smoking rooms where all filled with smoke smell as well. Not a cool experience that's forsure..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

CLOSE FOR APPOINTMENT

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Better beds and air conditioners
The room was musty and humid. The beds were horrible. The floor would have been more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: smell of cigarette smoke
Location: Food. Close to airport
Nice hotel close to airport. Staff friendly. Free parking. Free shuttle to airport. Clean rooms. Have stayed a few times and no problems. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg Texas

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice stay. Free parking a plus!! The rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Throughout my stay at Motel 6, the room was not cleaned neither the sheets replaced except taking out trash. I noticed this by seeing crawling bugs I killed that were still lying on the floor of the room from the first day I came until I left. Secondly, a small scissors I trimmed my mustache with was taken from the room. I reported to the lady at the front desk hoping that she will give me feedback concerning my report the same day or next. She didn't until two days later when I asked her about the outcome of my complaint. She casually said, the cleaning lady did not take any scissors. Meanwhile, she has been seeing me come and go for those two days. In-fact she never showed any interest neither make an apology about the episode.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Unreasonably cancelled my reservation

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I cannot comment the comfort and facility of the hotel because I didn't get to stay, so I will leave them to others who actually got to stay.
An urgent trip came up the night before, so I had to find a hotel the day before my trip. The only flight I managed to find was the one arriving past midnight at DFW so I called and made sure I can check-in late before I booked my room. I even told them my flight arrival time, and the time I expect to get to hotel. Regardless, I learned that my booking was cancelled due to over-booking when I arrived to DFW. My experience to find a room from the airport at 2AM, extremely exhausted after a long flight, was nothing but bitter and unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I really think this might be for hooking up, not actually staying the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantucket Ma

Remarkable

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the room was comfortable, but there was smoke coming in under the door from a smoking room
Cons: the staff!
Location: good
The clerks at the desk do not enjoy their work at all. They were slow to respond to my questions; could not find my record when I asked for a receipt; and sucked all the joy out of the day for me. I have never seen such an unengaged staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Stunk of stale smoke, staff were rude

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: get rid of the guest relations staff and fumigate the place of odors.
I have stayed in many motel 6's, but this was the worst by far. I booked a 4 night stay, had to get my door card reprogrammed as I was locked out two of the four nights. The desk staff we about as unmotivated(lazy) as I have ever experienced. The hallway smelled rancid with a combination of tobacco and dirty socks. Avoid this place like the plaque!