Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, tx

Rude and misleading

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I paid for a specific room. When I got to check in, I asked the front desk lady if the room included everything advertised. She said maintenance would check and make sure it did. I checked the room and called her informing her it was missing my amenities. She said maintenance would bring it up. I left and came back hours later and I was still missing my items. I called and she got snappy and said I was not getting my amenities and they would not offer a discount. So I found another hotel and got my refund. She wouldn't even look at me or speak. Rudest experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old and not kept up to date.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: The list it too long to cite here.
Location: Didnt stay long enough to notice
Looked like an old motel was pillaged and even older stuff brought in. I may have been nice once but no longer. This is the last Motel 6 experience I will have. No longer will I temp fate to save a few bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great location to various cities/eateries/shopping

Posted Oct 8, 2014
All access to major city(Dallas) and surrounding areas(Plano, Richardson, Carrollton, McKinney, Allen,Garland,Addison)...easy access to interstate/tollway. Very quiet stay, lots of eateries within a mile or so...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom plano

Run down

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Rundown location crime riddled with no security at all... Old and unkept with stale mold mildew smell in first room. Second was filled with ants. The third was finally ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Plano balloon festival.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The bed was extremely comfortable! The only issue was that the room was just finished when we arrived, which we arrived late, and our floor had just been mopped. We didn't know and ended up tracking mud all over the bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can sum this up quickly, the outside is just disgusting and creepy!! The inside is just as bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

run away fast

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the effort the manager is a crook
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

excellent and inexpensive

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable beds and friendly staff. No complimentary shampoo, but it wasn't a big deal. Great place to stay for your money!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located on pretty good location . Close to hwy , food etc . Service : day when i come guy on front desk was really helpfull but on the morning terrible lazy unhelpfull service . What can i say about room condition ? Hmmm wasnt that bad ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by warren l.from 132

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are doing a lot of work around the motel and it looks nice. they need tv channel listing so you will know the channel you want to go too. the commode leaked at the bottom in front and who ever spread the caulking around the base must have just came off of a night on the town. other than that, no complaint. The Denny's was nice next door. It's worst the stay and the price was okay.