Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, tx

Rude and misleading

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I paid for a specific room. When I got to check in, I asked the front desk lady if the room included everything advertised. She said maintenance would check and make sure it did. I checked the room and called her informing her it was missing my amenities. She said maintenance would bring it up. I left and came back hours later and I was still missing my items. I called and she got snappy and said I was not getting my amenities and they would not offer a discount. So I found another hotel and got my refund. She wouldn't even look at me or speak. Rudest experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old and not kept up to date.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: The list it too long to cite here.
Location: Didnt stay long enough to notice
Looked like an old motel was pillaged and even older stuff brought in. I may have been nice once but no longer. This is the last Motel 6 experience I will have. No longer will I temp fate to save a few bucks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom PLANO

Disgusting!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am from Plano and was extremely disappointed with this hotel. Dirty, filthy, no microwave or fridge, and shady people walking around. Ice machine was broken and the breakfast was down right EMBARASSING! Room should be $20.00 a night and we should have been comped because we we supposed to have standard king, with a fridge and microwave and it was not in the room. When we asked about it, they said they would bring a fridge but they never did. We would like our money back as we are Silver members and deserve better than that. We are now not sure if we will use hotels.com because of the service we received from this trashy hotel from your site!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas L.from Houston

Not too happy

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for 2 nights. First night I got the handicapped room. No problems about that. But the bed covers were dirty and the floor was dirty. Checked out but had to stay another night. Got a regular room. The only problem was that the bed was hard and it made sleeping difficult. Also, they're renovating other rooms. Area was cluttered with supplies, work vehicles and trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great location to various cities/eateries/shopping

Posted Oct 8, 2014
All access to major city(Dallas) and surrounding areas(Plano, Richardson, Carrollton, McKinney, Allen,Garland,Addison)...easy access to interstate/tollway. Very quiet stay, lots of eateries within a mile or so...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne Penneyfrom Ottawa Ontarion Canada

planned on staying 4 nights - Didn't

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed - Reserved a room with Fridge and MW. They had neither and said there were only a few available and they were gone. -- should not have shown them as available - they said the room price was the same and so it was on a 1st come 1st serve basis. False advertising.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by shandrafrom dallas

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was horrible. There were roaches in the room. front desk was very rude. Will never stay at another motel 6 again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom plano

Run down

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Rundown location crime riddled with no security at all... Old and unkept with stale mold mildew smell in first room. Second was filled with ants. The third was finally ok