Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Motel was in great locations for my needs. I was disappointed in the room & motel conditions, the room was filthy. Carpet was so dirty we had to leave our shoes on so our foot would not get black. None of the hotel plug ins worked so we all could charge our phone. The room telephone didn't work. Pool was closed due to it being filthy had gross bubbly stuff coming out and that was one of the main reasons we chose it. It was a non smoking room but smelled like smoke. Plus we had ants int he room. Bedding was terrible, top comforted had cigarette burns in it. Well never go back there again almost thought about not using expedia anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is better than the Motel 6 close to it.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: clean
Good nice everythings good. nice place to go to. better than the next motel 6 close to it. the 2250 central expreway motel 6 is worst
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel is not in a bad location but run down

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Shady people hanging around hotel pool area and surrounding area. Didn't feel safe, room smelled like pets and not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PKH from Houston

PKH

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was helpful, but I had to pay twice for this room. Hotel was just sold to Motel 6, and they have to get their records straight. All in all, just okay for one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Texas

not what I expected

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
run down- was there all of 10 minutes when I decided my family wouldn't be staying-rooms not cleaned- nonsmoking rooms smelled musty-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angel from OKC

It was okay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's no longer a La Quinta Hotel. It's now Motel 6. It is in dyer need of an upgrade. However, for the price and the extremely comfortable beds, it was not a bad stay. The staff was very courteous. I would recommend if you were on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Will from VA

Its was OK

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old, I can see daylight from the bottom of door. Tub was old and dirty. Roach in the room. Door key needed to be rekeyed every day. Front desk staff was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds and was given a room that was a smoking room, it also was missing light bulbs from the lamps over by the beds. The hotel also charged me for my stay as well as Hotels.com. NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel staff was fantastic!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Had to stay on the 4th of July as the home we were moving into was not ready to stay in the day we got into town. The front office lady was awesome.
Cons: The "Chair was broken" in one of our rooms
Location: Malls, shopping, parks
Had to stay on the 4th of July as the home we were moving into was not ready to stay in the day we got into town. The front office lady went above and beyond proactively suggesting a place to see fireworks, eat dinner, etc... She was fantastic!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com