Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great rooftop bar & patio!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds. Spacious room. Rooftop bar. Valet staff. Free water & coffee in room.
Cons: Insulation in walls. More lighting in room. Fridge in room.
Location: Rooftop bar upstairs. Rough area this hotel is in though. We would not have walked anywhere!
The valet staff was a great first impression. The entire valet group was welcoming, helpful & friendly. We enjoyed chatting with them. Check in was a breeze. The hallway to our room was hot and muggy though as was our room upon arrival. The humidity was brutal. You have to put your room key in a slot to get the AC to turn on (green hotel) which is fine but it would have been nice to go to a room that wasn't burning up. It did cool down quickly. Bed was super soft & comfy. Room was SPACIOUS. Walls are paper thin and we could hear the bachelorette party down the hall, no big deal we were there for a wedding and like to party ourselves. There were lots of lamps and windows but no matter what I did the room was always dark, great for sleeping - not so much for getting ready. Overall it was a solid 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Great, modern, friendly stay!

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel is gorgeous, period. It's a very clean, fresh space that smells delicious. The staff is super friendly and accomendating, when they can accomendate. They were out of a few things when I requested them which was unfortunate. Also, the space for your dog to do their business is very sketchy so I wouldn't take them out late at night alone. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay! The valet guys are super awesome as well and we were treated very well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
I truly enjoyed this hotel as it was nothing like a chain hotel (Marriott/Hyatt). I also enjoyed the restaurant next door as it was very casual and the staff was extremely nice. I did NOT like any of the front desk staff (sorry). That said, the staff at the Soap Bar was fantastic! They made the stay at the hotel worth it and I'd come back simply to hang out at that rooftop location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Warehouse Loft Feel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: View, location, staff, food, lobby.
Location: Definitely check out the huge building next door. So many interesting things to see- evidence of a major rehabilitation in image.
The NYLO is about a 15 minute stroll to the convention center and is a nice alternative to the traditional Hiltons, etc. The facilities are fairly Spartan yet functional. The room was quite spacious and offered an excellent view of the Dallas skyline. Two wall mounted TVs and a couch and several comfortable chairs. I was as comfortable here during my 4 day stay as any hotel I've ever experienced. I worked out three times at the gym in the building across the street and never had a problem. There are some really neat eateries within a block of the hotel, plus the 6th floor Soda Bar was quite nice. I never tried the pool, maybe next time. For the money, and if you don't require all the superfluous amenities of posh hotels, the NYLO has the formula down for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Cool place!

Posted May 5, 2015
Great room, great rooftop bar and view. Definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Slightly out of town but fantastic accommodation

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Design.
Cons: The basins are really high and I had to stand on my tip toes to wash my face... and then the faucet is right in the way.
Slightly out of town but nothing a quick Uber ride can't fix - and this city is full of Uber drivers ready to take you where you need to go!! Superb rooms that feel more cosy than the usual hotel room. Clean, comfortable and everything you need. Hotel breakfast was very nice. I didn't have a chance to check out the rooftop but it would make for a great swim stop at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Wish the pool stayed open.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great time - wish the pool on the roof stayed open - and wish the pool table had decent sticks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel in a quiet location near to city

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This hotel I have stayed at before and always enjoy it. It's clean well presented styled loft rooms. The rooms are quiet large as well so good when travelling with a few people. It also has its own bar and restaurant so if not wanting to travel far you can stay at the hotel and enjoy and meal and drink. The roof top bar has great city views and I would stay here again. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: LOVE the location, easy to get to. The Circle restaurant next door has good food. Close to concert venues. Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of room and FITTED sheets for the bed (What's up with that)????
Storm allowed plenty of water to soak the floor by bed- woke up and stepped into a soaked carpet (window was shut). Room was dusty and there were two different pairs of dirty socks on the floor behind a chair. No fitted sheet on the bed- made for an uncomfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice modern hotel with a young vibe.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel itself was a lot of fun. It's definitely the kind of place I would go hang it with friends. That being said, it is very loud at night and the walls are very thin. There are two separate bars in the hotel(the lobby and the rooftop), but be prepared to pay and arm and a leg for any beverage you order. The room was really clean, but someone must have shattered a glass on the floor because we did step on a few pieces. All in all I would rate the total experience a 3 out of 5 stars!