Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Staycation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Bedroom! The bed was extremely comfortable and I did not want to leave it. The view from the roof is nice as well.
Cons: Wireless internet was my only con with this stay. It was difficult to stream music/ video from my iPad/iPhone as it would constantly need to buffer.
Location: In downtown area, great food situated next door. Police station is across street from building so crime wasn't an issue either.
I really enjoyed my overall experience at the NYLO. Rooms were very nice and modern and staff was helpful as well as polite and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest Modern Industrial Fun Design!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Sure, I've stayed in super luxurious hotels with bathrobes and turn down service, but NYLO Hotel is definitely in my top 5!! I loved the design of my room and the rooftop bar with infinity pool! I would live there if I could!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great and unique rooms. Rooftop pool was glamorous. Very friendly staff. Not in walking distance of most attractions, but they offer shuttle service within 2 miles and the DART is close-by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It's decent, but not nearly what if could have, perhaps should have been for the price. I would have much rather gone to the Reunion Tower, especially considering the price factor, it is not equitable. Fun boutique style hotel, but industrial themed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
i enjoyed my stay at the nylo once again. the decor, the staff, everything is always enjoyable. i'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Front desk staff left something to be desired. If I can't write the review the way I want to then I won't be doin anymore reviews!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Is this a night club or a hotel?

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was very clean which we really appreciated. But when we went to check in I felt like we were in a nightclub and were interrupting the three employees at the desk. It took them a while to acknowledge our existence. Our room was on the fifth floor. The sixth floor aka the soda bar is clubby and we could hear music in our room until 2am. Also, someone knocked on our door at 4 am and ran off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Luscious views of the Dallas skyline

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The roof top pool and bar
Cons: Every Saturday should host six bachelorette parties. No, really. That was a blast. Let's do it again sometime? Loved every minute.
Location: Very close to live music venues, great restaurants and the arts district, american airlines arena, uptown and mckinney avenue.
Comfortable, stylish and energetic. Great infinity edge pool on the roof with full bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hip and Modern Hotel with Industrial Flare

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the interior design of the different public spaces as well as the room. The best thing about the room is the bed... amazingly comfortable!
Cons: Offer room service or have some sort of concessions available when restaurant is not open as there is nothing close within walking distance.
Location: It is close to the Cotton Bowl.
Overall we had a great experience with our stay at NYLO South Side Dallas. We booked the hotel for it's close proximity to an event we were attending at the Cotton Bowl and because of the great reviews. The interior is very hip and modern with an industrial flare which we loved. It is a unique place and really sets itself apart from most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Love this place!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: 10 minutes to Deep Ellum
Second time here…Good location, great rooms, funky decor, comfortable beds, good food, friendly staff, and I could spend all day at the roof pool if I didn't have other things to do and weren't afraid of burning to a crisp in the Texas summer sun. Good for families (I was here with mine), or otherwise. We've never had any of the noise problems I've seen others write about.