Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice change but with issues

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Different and nice in an industrial chic kind of way. Biggest complaints are the air and heat are so slight for the space, you can't get the temp to change. Also, the hot water system is inadequate so in the morning, there is not enough to go around. You get barely warm enough to stay in it. Nice idea...industrial repurpose...ie you have to not mind concrete floors, walls, and ceilings....just not executed we'll enough for necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Nice Hotel for the money

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Best thing about the hotel was the staff. Very friendly.
Cons: Noise level from street was a little louder than most other hotels (most likely due to the brick outer walls)
Location: Located next to the convention center. Great bars/restaurants/coffee within walking distance.
Hotel is very nice. Clean and comfortable. Location is close to the convention center and about a few miles from most of the good downtown spots. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Green and fun in every way. Metropolitan feel, but not crowded. Friday and Saturday night are busy from all of the nearby music venues.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,TX

Great Hotel Gone Bad

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: The "nickel and diming" after checking in to the hotel.
This was the second time we stayed at NYLO Dallas for New Years Eve. They did a great job upgrading the patio with plastic insulation....but the additional hidden fees when arrived was a punch to the you know what. After already dumping a bunch of money for the rooms since there was a large group of us staying there, they forced us to use $15 valet after already parking our vehicle ourselves...and gave us no other options to park near by. They then delayed the "free" appetizers by at least an hour that was part of the package (even telling us that there were not enough people!).The icing on the cake was the $15 continental breakfast the next morning, in previous years it was free and considering the entrees...pancakes, sausage, bacon and some potatoes...its was something you would typically find free at ANY hotel continental breakfast, hence we helped ourselves to half a plate only to find out we had a check to pay for the two pieces of bacon and sausage we consumed...ouch! Needless to stay...we will NOT be continuing our New Years tradition at NYLO Dallas due to their "nickel and diming" techniques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Ok

Not your typical hotel room....WAY MORE FUN!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The fact that it wasn't the typical boring rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to anything going on in the downtown area!
We were just up for an overnight stay to surprise our son on his bands last night of the tour show down the street. We were the ones surprised by such excellent service from this hotel. The band already had rooms booked elsewhere but when we told them about ours, they went over and rented rooms as well. Not only that, but they had a grand piano in the lobby and allowed the band to play and sing after their show to wind down and say their goodbyes to their road manager and crew. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the uniqueness of the loft atmosphere and felt good about the eco-friendly, recycle system they have in place. There is also a lovely restaurant and pool on the rooftop. Parking lot is on the premises and is free. Nothing to complain about at all. We would stay there again when we go back to Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Side Dallas

Different is Good

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great vibe
Location: Right next door to Gilley's, and Full Circle Tavern
We enjoyed this hotel because it was out of the norm for your average hotel. Everything about it was great. With it being an old building, the outside noise is a little more than normal. Its next to a great tavern, and the free shuttle was perfect! The rooftop experience is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Came to Dallas for concert at Gilley's. Loved the closeness of the hotel and loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Surprised

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: I was there with my wife and son and we had to ask for an extra towel each day. Be conscious after the initial request.
I booked NYLO from a friends recommendation and it was surprisingly nice. You can tell from the outside It's a converted warehouse, but the inside was beautiful. I was immediately drawn to the beautiful colors even on the piano and pool table, and the vintage furniture. I liked the loft feel of bringing the old with the new in having the original brick walls with modern upgrades in the rooms. The rooftop bar is amazing. Great atmosphere, really nice blue lit pool, inside/outside seating, and a fantastic view of downtown Dallas. The staff were welcoming, gave great advice on dining and things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Funky and fun! Great rooftop bar.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I choose this hotel pretty much every time I travel to Dallas. Love the rooms (especially because of my Expedia +VIP membership!). Love almost everything about this place except the noise from the street and the terribly slow wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & classy industrial chic

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Suggestion: should add a grab bar in the shower. Could expand dinner menu to add a couple of daily specials beyond sandwiches