Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel with an awesome rooftop bar!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations!! The staff was very professional and very helpful to our needs!! The rooftop bar was the most memorable focal point for us. The skyline of the city was just awesome!!! We will be staying here again the next time we visit Dallas!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney

Great Hotel with wonderful view and rooftop bar

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: First opening at Legacy
Location: Best location, so much to do!
We were in Dallas for a night and decided to try the NYLO -- it was a fabulous experience. The rooms are very comfortable, love that the decor is so different than the norm. The rooftop bar, pool and fire pit made for a wonderful experience. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Awesome, cool place. Loved the decor. Food at roof top pool not the best, but the view made up for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Huge disappointment

Posted Oct 11, 2014
5 out of 10 staff encountered seemed to be bothered by questions and requests, some to the point of rude. Poor customer service. Very noisy, with bar & street noise. Restaurant quality was poor & over priced. Here on business for a conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Great staff! Clean rooms! Located close to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love, love, the staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel was nice and trendy. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The food was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility On An Urban Island

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room and the views of Dallas skyline
Cons: Replace reception staff with friendly people.
Location: Gilley's and a couple other bars.
The hotel is located in a redeveloping area of Dallas that is several blocks from the rest of Dallas. There are a few things to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but you do get an urban island effect. Hotel itself is very nice, although the reception staff is arrogant and smug, the opposite of welcoming. Hotel roof bar is excellent with wonderful views of the Dallas Skyline. All in all, a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

Downtown without being in the thick of things!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great decor and the rooftop bar and pool are fab!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls night gone wrong!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I loved the look of the hotel, the day management & staff, & the valet parking attendants we awesome!!
Cons: The night management could have done a little more investigating before telling us that we would could be evacuated from the hotel.
Stayed here for a girls night out.In our room(planning out the night & unpacking), with in minutes, our neighbor began beating on the walls(as if they were telling up to keep it down).Talked to the front desk & manager, they assured us that we were fine, & it would be taken care of(since we had been there less than 20min,talking in normal voices & it was 6pm). We got ready & headed to dinner,& came back to the hotel to freshen up before going upstairs & checking out the rooftop bar.When returning,they made us park across the street(paying to park again) as the hotel parking lot was full.The valet was awesome as to ensure our car would be moved to the Hotel lot as soon as they could,& reimbursed me for parking. In our rooms 15min, the security knocks on our door & says that we had a complaint on our room, & if he has to come again, we will be asked to leave the hotel. Went to talk to the front desk again, & there was a different manager who told me if it happens again, he will investigate, but we will still be asked to leave. His only apology was that the walls were thin,& they were trying to get approved to build new ones (nothing to resolve the current issue). So we finished getting ready & went up to the roof. Had a nice time, considering the fact that we could never be in our rooms due to the threat of being kicked out. Yes, I read all the reviews in advance saying that the walls were thin, but didn't think we wouldn't even be able to talk to each other in our own ro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Staycation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Bedroom! The bed was extremely comfortable and I did not want to leave it. The view from the roof is nice as well.
Cons: Wireless internet was my only con with this stay. It was difficult to stream music/ video from my iPad/iPhone as it would constantly need to buffer.
Location: In downtown area, great food situated next door. Police station is across street from building so crime wasn't an issue either.
I really enjoyed my overall experience at the NYLO. Rooms were very nice and modern and staff was helpful as well as polite and courteous.