Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hip and Modern Hotel with Industrial Flare

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the interior design of the different public spaces as well as the room. The best thing about the room is the bed... amazingly comfortable!
Cons: Offer room service or have some sort of concessions available when restaurant is not open as there is nothing close within walking distance.
Location: It is close to the Cotton Bowl.
Overall we had a great experience with our stay at NYLO South Side Dallas. We booked the hotel for it's close proximity to an event we were attending at the Cotton Bowl and because of the great reviews. The interior is very hip and modern with an industrial flare which we loved. It is a unique place and really sets itself apart from most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Love this place!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: 10 minutes to Deep Ellum
Second time here…Good location, great rooms, funky decor, comfortable beds, good food, friendly staff, and I could spend all day at the roof pool if I didn't have other things to do and weren't afraid of burning to a crisp in the Texas summer sun. Good for families (I was here with mine), or otherwise. We've never had any of the noise problems I've seen others write about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Excellent place to stay! Service was top notch!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The service, atmosphere, everything!!
Location: Gilleys Dallas venue had a few things going on and great BBQ. Its a quick cab or walk to downtown areas where there are many great restaurants
Had a great stay here! From when we arrived in the lobby we were greeted and helped to our room! Staff were very hospitable and made us feel very welcome for our 5 night stay! Roof top pool was great to hang out at and the Soda bar in the evening was a great time! I would defiantly stay here again if I went to Dallas! The beds were also super comfy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful boutique hotel near downtown Dallas.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room and staff courtesy.
Location: You are near the nightlife of downtown Dallas, the AA center for basketball and hockey, and the JFK memorial tour.
Upon arrival staff from the parking lot attendant to front desk personnel were friendly and immediately helpful. Posted pictures of the hotel are accurate and don't do justice to the rooftop bar and swimming pool with view of Dallas at night. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great concept, poor execution

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Decor is very cool. Bed and pillows were awesome.
Cons: Staff need training and focus on guest service. Very nonchalant , no sense of effort to take care of guests. No private parking for guests!!
Location: Awesome view of downtown Dallas from rooftop bar/pool. Close to deep,Ellum.
Cool vibe but service is lackadaisical. Don't stay here if you have a car - no reserved parking for hotel guests so you'll be competing for spots on open lots with customers of surrounding restaurants and clubs. Room is big and bed comfy but be warned - no doors on bathroom so no privacy if desired! Staffing is very light and not well managed. Could be a great place with more attention to guest service and small details. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 4th room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very cool rooftop bar and pool. Saw fireworks from everywhere in the distance. Very very eclectic and a truly diverse crowd...not your Fairmont or ritz crowd, but very interesting stay. The decor is trippy and different which was very cool. Room with view and ok bed, we had a corner King. Exposed pipes witha warehouse loft look!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, TX

Funky, cool place!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel is awesome. Great atmosphere and the rooftop terrace is great. Mattresses are super comfortable. Only complaint is they don't use fitted sheets on the beds so the sheet moves off the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, great decor

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the view, the hip decor
Cons: the service at "Soda" the rooftop bar
Location: the location was a bit out of the way, but you can easily take the metro/train downtown
The hotel itself was wonderful, the rooms were spacious and I loved the decor! The service was a bit slow at the upstairs restaurant/bar "Soda". It took some time getting their attention. However, we had a good time on the rooftop, the views are amazing. All in all I would recommend the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Indianapolis, IN

Dallas Getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The pool area, the way the rooms and the hotel itself was decorated. Staff was very helpful.
Location: a couple really neat little bars and restaurants are very close along with downtown Dallas only minutes away.
First time ever staying at the NYLO and will definitely be back in the future. The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. The hotel was much more unique than any other hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooftop soda bar and infinity pool over looking the city was awesome!
1 out of 5
by Marc from Wichita

Very disturbing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet and decorated nicely
Cons: The staff.
Location: We need a hotel to stay at as we were in town for the George Strait concert.
We had a late check-in after the George Strait concert (11:30 pm). A lot of young people going in and out due to a club on the top floor. We noticed 2 guys kissing passionately which was a little much for any 2 people in public. I thought it was distasteful and then one of the young men walked behind the counter to wait on people at the front desk. We were very put off by this. The hotel was extremely loud but the room was completely quiet. Bed was quite comfortable. This hotel was definitely for a younger crowd.