Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Clean, modern, and unique with an attentive and friendly staff. The only downside is location is not within immediate walking distance of downtown. I would stay here again in a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Loved the location, the decor, the room. The only thing was that the front desk tried to convince us we were getting an upgrade to a room I had already reserved. The pool and upstairs bar is awesome. Also, there were 2 of us but yet we only got 1 complimentary drink ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

expensive but worth it

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great hotel overall, Chekin ladies not so nice, however bar employees on the top level were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Mount Rushmore of hotels

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything. But especially my room, it was so nice, it even included a sound machine for relaxing noises to sleep to.
Cons: Nothing, it was a great hotel.
Location: Easy to get to downtown. The location felt safe with the police station across the street. Is in an industrial/gentrifying area fyi
Easily top 3 if not the best hotel I've stayed at. Easy to get to the Stars game, hotel staff was friendly, room I could move in to. I love lofts and views. The bar/cafe and breakfast were great. Infinity pool made me want to come back in the summer. It was the coolest hotel I've been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Little Treasure

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: People, Decor, Rooms excellent.
Cons: No gym inside the hotel. Access to a shared gym with a Condominium across the street. Not great in poor weather.
Location: Kool Restaurant across the street. Think it was called living social. Good Food and great vibe.
The Hotel is located in Downtown Dallas. Not the prettiest of places. However the hotel is very well kept. Beds and rooms are spacious and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Fun, not the norm

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Loved the place. The rooftop view was spectacular. The staff was super friendly, shuttle was handy, food good. Will most definitely stay again. Only set back is that it is not quiet. The cement floors and walls echo. This place is a hidden secret. Everything was booked and this was my 1st visit. Great place for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great design, service falls a bit short

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The hotel is modern and cool In an up and coming area of Dallas close to downtown. I was there on a weekend and it was surprisingly empty. Because of this, the hotel is very light on staff and there wasn't always someone available right away to being a bell cart or respond to guest needs. Staff was friendly but there just aren't enough people. The room was spacious and comfortable, well designed and chic. The building used to be the Sears Roebuck headquarters and has a cool historic feel. There is a great restaurant - Full Circle - across the street and an amazing music venue Poor David's on the corner on Lamar. I caught an incredible Blues show there and highly recommend it. Otherwise, the area is a bit empty but really close to downtown so if you have a car you will be centrally located but there are only a few places within walking distance. I hope this hotel's business will pick up! It has some great amenities including an awesome rooftop bar. This area is under development so hopefully more guests will come through in the future. Overall I recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice change but with issues

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Different and nice in an industrial chic kind of way. Biggest complaints are the air and heat are so slight for the space, you can't get the temp to change. Also, the hot water system is inadequate so in the morning, there is not enough to go around. You get barely warm enough to stay in it. Nice idea...industrial repurpose...ie you have to not mind concrete floors, walls, and ceilings....just not executed we'll enough for necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Nice Hotel for the money

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Best thing about the hotel was the staff. Very friendly.
Cons: Noise level from street was a little louder than most other hotels (most likely due to the brick outer walls)
Location: Located next to the convention center. Great bars/restaurants/coffee within walking distance.
Hotel is very nice. Clean and comfortable. Location is close to the convention center and about a few miles from most of the good downtown spots. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Green and fun in every way. Metropolitan feel, but not crowded. Friday and Saturday night are busy from all of the nearby music venues.