Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
i enjoyed my stay at the nylo once again. the decor, the staff, everything is always enjoyable. i'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Front desk staff left something to be desired. If I can't write the review the way I want to then I won't be doin anymore reviews!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Is this a night club or a hotel?

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was very clean which we really appreciated. But when we went to check in I felt like we were in a nightclub and were interrupting the three employees at the desk. It took them a while to acknowledge our existence. Our room was on the fifth floor. The sixth floor aka the soda bar is clubby and we could hear music in our room until 2am. Also, someone knocked on our door at 4 am and ran off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Luscious views of the Dallas skyline

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The roof top pool and bar
Cons: Every Saturday should host six bachelorette parties. No, really. That was a blast. Let's do it again sometime? Loved every minute.
Location: Very close to live music venues, great restaurants and the arts district, american airlines arena, uptown and mckinney avenue.
Comfortable, stylish and energetic. Great infinity edge pool on the roof with full bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hip and Modern Hotel with Industrial Flare

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the interior design of the different public spaces as well as the room. The best thing about the room is the bed... amazingly comfortable!
Cons: Offer room service or have some sort of concessions available when restaurant is not open as there is nothing close within walking distance.
Location: It is close to the Cotton Bowl.
Overall we had a great experience with our stay at NYLO South Side Dallas. We booked the hotel for it's close proximity to an event we were attending at the Cotton Bowl and because of the great reviews. The interior is very hip and modern with an industrial flare which we loved. It is a unique place and really sets itself apart from most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Love this place!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: 10 minutes to Deep Ellum
Second time here…Good location, great rooms, funky decor, comfortable beds, good food, friendly staff, and I could spend all day at the roof pool if I didn't have other things to do and weren't afraid of burning to a crisp in the Texas summer sun. Good for families (I was here with mine), or otherwise. We've never had any of the noise problems I've seen others write about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Excellent place to stay! Service was top notch!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The service, atmosphere, everything!!
Location: Gilleys Dallas venue had a few things going on and great BBQ. Its a quick cab or walk to downtown areas where there are many great restaurants
Had a great stay here! From when we arrived in the lobby we were greeted and helped to our room! Staff were very hospitable and made us feel very welcome for our 5 night stay! Roof top pool was great to hang out at and the Soda bar in the evening was a great time! I would defiantly stay here again if I went to Dallas! The beds were also super comfy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful boutique hotel near downtown Dallas.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room and staff courtesy.
Location: You are near the nightlife of downtown Dallas, the AA center for basketball and hockey, and the JFK memorial tour.
Upon arrival staff from the parking lot attendant to front desk personnel were friendly and immediately helpful. Posted pictures of the hotel are accurate and don't do justice to the rooftop bar and swimming pool with view of Dallas at night. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great concept, poor execution

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Decor is very cool. Bed and pillows were awesome.
Cons: Staff need training and focus on guest service. Very nonchalant , no sense of effort to take care of guests. No private parking for guests!!
Location: Awesome view of downtown Dallas from rooftop bar/pool. Close to deep,Ellum.
Cool vibe but service is lackadaisical. Don't stay here if you have a car - no reserved parking for hotel guests so you'll be competing for spots on open lots with customers of surrounding restaurants and clubs. Room is big and bed comfy but be warned - no doors on bathroom so no privacy if desired! Staffing is very light and not well managed. Could be a great place with more attention to guest service and small details. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 4th room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very cool rooftop bar and pool. Saw fireworks from everywhere in the distance. Very very eclectic and a truly diverse crowd...not your Fairmont or ritz crowd, but very interesting stay. The decor is trippy and different which was very cool. Room with view and ok bed, we had a corner King. Exposed pipes witha warehouse loft look!