Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great atmosphere, very nice, very comfortable. The rooftop pool/bar are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip. Unique hotel look

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Very creative building Do wish more restaurant options walking distance. Attending meeting at convention. Recommend take their hotel driver to convention center. Kind of dingy walk to meeting site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brigid from Nashville, TN

Fun boutique hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The whole vibe was really fun and quirky.
Cons: Insulation to reduce noise levels.
Location: Immediately nearby there is not a ton but the hotel is just a few minutes away from downtown Dallas.
The rooftop pool/lounge has a gorgeous view of the city! My room was awesome. Only downside was the noise level on Friday night. My room was right under the top floor which meant I could hear a lot from the bar upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Minneapolis

Fun funky hotel in up and coming South Dallas.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Location: Light rail station 1.5 block away, 6 block walk or 2 minute ride to convention center.
Great top floor bar, SODA with beautiful view of downtown Dallas. Good food at bar and downstairs restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Dallas, Texas

Fun hotel - cool part of town! Great roof views.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Funky atmosphere, great roof top view.
Cons: I had all decaf coffee in my room. What???
Location: You're limited mostly to bars and music nearby. There are restaurants, and an artist community nearby, but you have to know where to go.
I had a 'girls night' at the hotel. I knew the roof top bar and view would be a big hit. I had made reservations in the lobby restaurant, and they had one wait person who waited on the entire restaurant, and the hotel bar. Seemed strange as my reservation was for 10 - but all things considered, she did a nice job. It felt like I got some attitude from the gal that checked me in...not sure why. Finally, despite from being across from the elevators, my room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Melbourne Australia

Love the NYLO

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Location: 15 min walk from the Convention Centre next to some awesome cafes, coffee shops and restaraunts
Great low key boutique hotel with awesome large rooms and the roof top bar/pool is to die for :-)
3 out of 5
by traveling from tx

Soda bar n room was great!!! But not for price!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Staff was not the best with customer service. After 11 you will starve. no room service and restaurant in hotel closes at 11 pm. At check out receptionist ask if I wanted receipt emailed to me and still no receipt 2days later. Thanks NYLO. But i've had better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kia from Chicago

Jazzy, stress-free, comfort at NYLO

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel is great! The ambience and decor is hot and sexy! The free bottled water is extra added value. Staff is very accommodating
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: The location is great if you like to get away, but like to have nightlife close by.
The experience was phenomenal!!! The staff is exceptional, extremely accommodating, calm, and stress-eliminating. The hotel is clean, jazzy, and has a hot and sexy decor and ambience. Free water in the room is an extra added value! I cannot remember having a better experience at any hotel, including the five star hotels I've frequented. I would definitely stay there again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Swedeheart from Fort Worth, TX

Fun, hip, hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: My only complaint was the noise, at night, from outside the hotel and listening to the person above the room walking around at 1 AM.
Overall, the hotel was very nice. Beautiful view of downtown Dallas. Great restaurants and coffee shop within walking distance. Easy access to get around the Metroplex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khris from Llittle Rock

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Nice Hotel I had no disturbers from what I heard great customer service. Upstairs bar had great food! We stay there again.