Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central, TX

Beautiful side of Dallas

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Room was amazing, unlike any other hotel. The views from the room of Dallas were gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Great place

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This place is super cool. I love the industrial loft look and feel. I will be staying here often! The food in the restaurant was top shelf. The only thing about the room that was a slight annoyance was a blinking light that I am sure had something to do with a fire detection or sprinkler device. The room was excellent and the bed was major comfortable. But, the blinking light was an annoyance as I was trying to fall asleep. Once I was asleep, it did not bother me anymore...hahaha. This is really a small, insignificant issue in comparison to how great this hotel is! Try it, you'll love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey City, NJ

Hip new hotel in Dallas

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Big room
Cons: Get PBS. Train the people at the desk to look at the customers. Some people did. The person who checked me out did not. It was disconcerting.
Location: Not an ideal location. On a deserted street about 4 long blocks - 10 minutes - south of the Convention Center - on the opposite side from downtown.
The room was very large and well-laid out. There was an area rug around the bed, but some people might not like walking around the room on an industrial-strength cement floor. Other minor complaint was that the sink, which was a vessel sink mounted on a table, was very high. The food and service were quite good but only sandwiches are available for dinner. The TV has movies, and about 50 channels but no PBS. That is a negative for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
My wife and I were traveling to San Antonio for my work but we decided to visit with some friends in Dallas before the conference. Not knowing the area all that well, I looked at the hotel's previous ratings. Some were a bit negative, especially regarding the décor, but I have to say, that although it would be too eclectic for my taste at home, it suited the hotel perfectly. The rooftop pool was nice and would be very cool to use in the summer. The only issue we had in Dallas wasn't the hotel, but the 3" of snow we had the morning we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Hip hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This hotel is trendy and cool, just as the town is becoming. The decor is perfect to the feel of the building. The staff is great and the free shuttle to downtown is such a help. The hallways seem to Echo into the room and a crew was remodeling rooms next to us in the morning and that was loud. Also housekeeping didn't come to our room either morning which was odd. Would recommend though and would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

I expected more

Posted Mar 11, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and roof bar.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The room was really nice and clean. The only complaints that we had was NO FITTED SHEETS ON BED and they were in a wad under us half way through the night. Not cool and I'm 67 and like what I like. No small refrigerator in the room. Loose the safe and let's cool our beverages down with the fridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Hip

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Cheapest in Dallas. Rooftop. Free parking.
Cons: Employees. Noise. Draft.
Location: Gilley's
Mostly good. Especially since it cost only $80 with special deals from Expedia. Windows did let in a draft. Noisy as hell with large trucks gunning engines and hitting steel road construction slabs. Elevator was filthy. I had an issue with reserving on the wrong day and the staff was hapless sorting it out. The biggest problem here was the fecklessness of the staff. Couldn't/wouldn't help with much. Also, the shuttle stops at 7pm. Valet is only on weekend - that saves you $15. Can hear water going through pipes. Rooms are hip and nice. It's south of the Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, CO

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Really hip hotel close to the South Side Ballroom venue. Check out Bill's Record Store the next building over and the Cedar Social across the street for amazing drinks and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Clean, modern, and unique with an attentive and friendly staff. The only downside is location is not within immediate walking distance of downtown. I would stay here again in a second.