Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Ok

Not your typical hotel room....WAY MORE FUN!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The fact that it wasn't the typical boring rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to anything going on in the downtown area!
We were just up for an overnight stay to surprise our son on his bands last night of the tour show down the street. We were the ones surprised by such excellent service from this hotel. The band already had rooms booked elsewhere but when we told them about ours, they went over and rented rooms as well. Not only that, but they had a grand piano in the lobby and allowed the band to play and sing after their show to wind down and say their goodbyes to their road manager and crew. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the uniqueness of the loft atmosphere and felt good about the eco-friendly, recycle system they have in place. There is also a lovely restaurant and pool on the rooftop. Parking lot is on the premises and is free. Nothing to complain about at all. We would stay there again when we go back to Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Side Dallas

Different is Good

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great vibe
Location: Right next door to Gilley's, and Full Circle Tavern
We enjoyed this hotel because it was out of the norm for your average hotel. Everything about it was great. With it being an old building, the outside noise is a little more than normal. Its next to a great tavern, and the free shuttle was perfect! The rooftop experience is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Came to Dallas for concert at Gilley's. Loved the closeness of the hotel and loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Surprised

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: I was there with my wife and son and we had to ask for an extra towel each day. Be conscious after the initial request.
I booked NYLO from a friends recommendation and it was surprisingly nice. You can tell from the outside It's a converted warehouse, but the inside was beautiful. I was immediately drawn to the beautiful colors even on the piano and pool table, and the vintage furniture. I liked the loft feel of bringing the old with the new in having the original brick walls with modern upgrades in the rooms. The rooftop bar is amazing. Great atmosphere, really nice blue lit pool, inside/outside seating, and a fantastic view of downtown Dallas. The staff were welcoming, gave great advice on dining and things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Funky and fun! Great rooftop bar.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I choose this hotel pretty much every time I travel to Dallas. Love the rooms (especially because of my Expedia +VIP membership!). Love almost everything about this place except the noise from the street and the terribly slow wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & classy industrial chic

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Suggestion: should add a grab bar in the shower. Could expand dinner menu to add a couple of daily specials beyond sandwiches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Modernes ruhiges Hotel am südlichen Ende Downtowns

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Freundliches personal. Gemütliche Lobby im modernen Stil. Überragende Dachterrasse mit Pool mit direkten Blick auf die gesamte Downtown. Einziges Manko: Staubwischen gehört nicht zum regelmäßigem Service. Außerdem fehlt leider ein Fitnessraum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Very Nice Hotel with Great Rooftop Views

Posted Oct 25, 2014
I don't often write reviews, but our stay at NYLO was fabulous. We were greeted by very friendly staff members, the lobby looks really cool, they have a fantastic rooftop bar with pool overlooking downtown Dallas and gorgeous views, free parking, free wifi, and free bottle water. The rooms are super cool looking; like a NYC loft! Very clean and nice. We've stayed at fancy hotels downtown and would choose to come back to this one instead after staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Very cool hotel , good bar for food and drinks opposite , cool rooftop bar and pool , good service . Will be even better when Convention Centre is finished and you don't have to walk through a building site to get downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Nice hotel with an awesome rooftop bar!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations!! The staff was very professional and very helpful to our needs!! The rooftop bar was the most memorable focal point for us. The skyline of the city was just awesome!!! We will be staying here again the next time we visit Dallas!!!