Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was a great place to stay, everything was clean and the restaurant/bar was a great time with good food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Best stay ever! Staff was completely amazing. Might just come back for a weekend stay away just because!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not what we were expecting.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Weekend (Friday to Sunday) stay. Room was small - which typically isn't a problem however they didn't do a great job with storage. Very limited space to put a suitcase or clothes. I think this would work well for a single occupancy, but my husband and I had trouble with space. Bathroom same issue- small is okay- but not when it's not functional. Cleanliness was also a problem, as well as broken fixtures. Our first night-ac wouldn't cool down, very unpleasant sleep. We alerted front desk- and I assume they addressed it (however didn't notify us), but the 2nd night ac appeared to work better, but still not great. Our room felt humid- not sure if that is a result of the cinderblock walls? Pool - dirty and staff didn't really attend (for towels, drinks). It seemed like no one cared or wanted to put in effort to address. Lobby is really modern and nice looking. Location is great- easy access to 121 and the tollway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute modern decor but very loud highway noise.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
No tv remote was in our room, room was for four yet only had 2 wash cloths. 289/Preston road had very loud traffic noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and broken showers

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Ac unit was horrible and the shower knobs were broken. They switched me to another room and had the exact same shower issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem off the beaten path

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice location. Very accessible. Room set up is interesting...n a nice way. Wish there was more lighting and a bigger pool but will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

A hotel that forgets to give you a morning call!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is the only hotel that forgot to give you a morning call after they said they would. The staff are not comparable to most hotels - they just finished their job without show more enthusiasm or care about you. The room is SMALL, perhaps enough for business travelers and definitely not for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Super modern but good enough

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Went up for a soccer game in Frisco and stayed the night. The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. The super modern design was a little goofy (full body mirrors in the shower) but a nice place for an affordable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy Hotel with tiny rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Not sure how to answer this. In my opinion, a makeover or rearrangement in the rooms might help.
I picked NYLO because of the location. The room, though trendy and attractive, was tiny and not functional for more than one person. No dresser or place to put clothes, closet rods too high to utilize, bathroom not enclosed, noisy air conditioner...the bed was the best part of it. Then, an attempt for a drink in the bar and a bite to eat resulted in the worst drink and a rude bartender. The front desk staff was wonderful, however. This might be the perfect place for some, but it wasn't for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

nice room, stark ! poor TV and ac controls

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location & quick check in
Cons: replace TV controls // staff to cool rooms before arrival more than 1 trash can in rooms
Location: many good restaurants and shopping
room was very hot (ac was off) and required 2+ hours to cool down room