Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Omni Dallas

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Everything ! staff were brilliant , helpful , nothing too much trouble. More than happy to give us late check out ( 4pm ) before long flight home.
Cons: That's a tough one , I cant think of a single thing !
Location: Downtown Dallas , superb location for everything
Fantastic hotel ! Incredibly view of the city from room, superb dining, really great staff !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Close proximity to everything. All you needed for dining, shopping, or relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Could not be better.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Incredible luxury hotel. Parking costs too much but the staff and amenities cannot be beaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

A fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
What a great hoteI, and the staff I met were all kind and courteous. I have no complaints, An easy commute to activities downtown, uptown and entrances to the major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Outstanding

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Excellent Staff, we were AMAZED at just how nice EVERY member of the staff was..from the Valet to the Manager! Very impressive! The Hotel itself is very nice and the price is reasonable.I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, located downtown

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Parking was expensive.
Location: Downtown.
If you want to be downtown, this hotel was great. Unlike Australia, being downtown isn't that important so keep that in mind and it might save you some bucks on the parking which comes in at $15-18 per night from memory.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach, CA

avoid Omni Dallas Hotel while under construction

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: the service
Location: great location if you are attending the Dallas Convention Center, but a little too far from downtown.
Expedia's website failed to mention the reason for the discounted prices for rooms at the Omni Dallas Hotel is the ongoing construction onsite. The property is wrapped in construction fencing, access is limited, and I woke up each morning to the sound of construction equipment. Upon arrival my room was not clean (there was lotion or shampoo dripping down the shower wall). The robe (only 1 per room) was missing the belt to keep it closed. The ironing board was broken and would not stand up. I notified the hotel immediately, and 24 hours later nothing had been done. I had my shoes picked up for a shine in the evening and they were not returned in the morning. I had to call twice to locate them and was late for a business meeting as a result. Not a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

A must when you visit Dallas

Posted Dec 17, 2014
This is our 4th year to stay at the Omni and customer service has significantly improved. It has always been great but this time around, every one we encountered was so personable! Hope the customer service continues like this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great location. Good restaurants and sports bar. Close to AA arena and historical sites. Staff and amenities were excellent . Great views of city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denton, Tx

Perfect location for the Dallas Marathon.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We chose the hotel for the location of a race we had entered. However, we would come again just for fun because it was lovely and had several dining venues from which to choose. There was no need to leave the property!