Ratings based on 2,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Dallas

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel is new, clean, in a great location, and has amazing staff.
Cons: Our room only had a shower - would have enjoyed soaking in a tub once or twice during the visit.
Location: It is three blocks from Dealey Plaza (Sixth Floor Museum, JFK Memorial, and Holocaust Museum), and Reunion Tower. You are right downtown.
This is a great hotel with even better staff and fabulous food. I Have no complaints about anything. The hotel is clean, three blocks from Dealey Plaza (don't just go to the Kennedy Sixth Floor Museum and memorial - the Holocaust Museum is right next door and should be visited as well). People staying there should eat at Bob's Steakhouse (Dinner) and Texas Spice (Breakfast and Lunch) as soon as you possibly can - you will want to go back if you are staying for a few days. {I had Breakfast at Texas Spice everyday I was there and ate at Bob's three times - not nearly enough in hindsight.} Housekeeping, front desk, doormen, and concierge staff are all amazing. So thanks to the hotel's HR people as well - you are doing an amazing job selecting the RIGHT people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Comfortable and excellent. Many nice room touches.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Irene at the front desk was exceptional. In fact the entire front desk and concierge team are praise-worthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Fantastic hotel. Floor to ceiling windows. Walk-in shower. TV in the bathroom mirror. Contemporary furnishing. Close walk to Union Station, 6th Floor and much more. Huge fitness room. Great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Very nice, trendy, and new hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The fancy bathroom didn't have enough slope on the shower floor, so a lot of water flooded into the rest of the bathroom. Told guest services, but this was probably just a fluke with my room. I wouldn't hold it against this otherwise very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great hotel with all the amenities you need!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was so helpful and kind. The rooms were marvelous with great views and very clean. The many restaurants and bars within the hotel were so convenient, and the hotel was in walking distance to many different site seeing opportunities. Also, the pool was FANTASTIC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Anniversary

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was just as we expected. Everyone was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We had a nice stay. The check out is at 11 it would be better if it was 12 because we couldn't check in until 4. But, everything else was pretty good. The part I didn't like was that there was still construction to the outside and we had to pay 18.00 for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: the attention to detail and customer service. The view was fantastic!
Cons: n/a
Location: uptown bar hopping, restaurants
We booked this room for our anniversary, which turned out to be our engagement party as well. I contacted the hotel via email to see about something special for my to be husband, I received a nice email back to contact the concierge upon check in. However when we checked in, we received a complimentary cake for our anniversary via room service! This was such an unexpected surprise! What great customer service and attention to little things for someone. We were so happy and we will stay there again! Great service and great rate for such a great view and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We were there for the country music awards and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great visit as they were incredibly friendly and accommodating. I needed a pair of shoes shined for the event and the attendant made sure it happened within 30 minutes immediately upon my call. Great service. The hotel is beautiful as well with incredible views of downtown from our 23rd floor room. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fabulous Hotel in city center

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, rooms.
Cons: Client shouldn't have to pay for wifi in bedroom. Free wifi only in lobby.
Location: Great location.
Omni Dallas Hotel is a very elegant and modern hotel. Bedrooms are very comfortable and big. Great views of the city! Complimentary coffee and tea. Newspapers (Dallas Morning News & New York Times& Wall Street Journal) are available everyday. Very friendly staff always ready to help and advice. The hotel is close to 6th Floor Museum and most of museums which was great for tourists like us. There are plenty of places for breakfast, lunch or dinners in the hotel. Try "Texas Spice" for breakfast or dinner! It's worth it!There is a fabulous Chef, Jon, from Sweden!