Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Amazing hotel with downtown view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was amazing. Elegant and beautiful inside and out. I was able to have a carriage ride pick us up from the front with no problems. The view was absolutely beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Nice hotel with a great view of the city

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel room was very clean, very comfortable, and had an excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Stay in Dallas.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great location to the conference center and to the JFK memorial site. Hotel was beautiful. Rooms were very clean, surprised to find a tv in my bathroom mirror. Nice touch. Restaurants were average prices. The hotel needs a real snack bar and maybe a happy hour as some of the surrounding hotels do in order to keep members on site longer. Breakfast buffet too expensive. Pool is beautiful. Sports bar was unique. They are in the process of adding on to the hotel so morning construction a bit noisy. But glad to see them adding on. Gym area very nice. The hotel needs free shuttle service within downtown area like other hotels offer. In all I give the stay an 9/10.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You pay for the view.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The night life and lights of Dallas
Cons: Rooms could be ready during check-in.
Check in was at 4 P.M., we got there and had to wait an extra hour because our room was not ready. besides the wait, the hotel layout and atmosphere is very nice, the view is breathtaking, and the rooftop pool is the highlight and really brings out the Dallas night life. The rooms were very Eco-friendly and had very nice utilities. the beds were comfy and pillows were soft. The staff was nice, but for such a high priced hotel, you pay for the night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Convenient in downtown Dallas

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Comfort of bed and pillows.
Nice hotel with good food conveniently located in downtown adjacent to convention center. Bed and pillows were not particularly comfortable, but rooms are clean, well appointed and modernly decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Will definitely be back!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Restaurants, pool, facilities, room cleanliness, the amazingly comfortable bed.
Cons: Finish the construction as quickly as possible.
Location: Museum on the 6th floor of the old Book Depository building.
Outstanding in almost all respects. Had spent two weeks in Alberta, but had to go to Bob's Steakhouse in the Omni for one of the best steaks in my life. Bed was fantastically comfortable. I wish I could have taken it home with me. Definitely visit the pool in the evening to watch the sun go down. Only one point detracted from the experience - the construction on one (my) side of the hotel. Try to get the other side until construction finishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

The hotel was nice; a little disappointed.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and new. Great location. We walked to a lot of places from the hotel. Friendly staff. My complaints: rates and internet charge.
Cons: No charge for internet. Rate consistency.
Location: We visited the Grassy Knoll and Dealy Park We walked the Katy trail and dined along the trail.
The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and the location was great. I was a little disappointed to learn that booking through Expedia I was not granted a government rate discount and was charged for one day of Internet service despite signing up for the "loyalty program" for the Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very comfortable beds!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was wonderful. My first stay here and they were very kind and put me on the top floor. Great views and was very comfortable. Great place for a nice quiet getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure time

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I live in Dallas and just want to book hotels around here to stay for a night. But Omni Hotel is consider the best one in downtown Dallas and I want to come back here sometimes in Oct again. Locally stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The OC, California

Surprisingly Hip

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Love this place. The rooms are spacious, the hotel is new and beautiful with great architecture, the staff is helpful and attentive, and there are several good restaurants and a huge sports bar. Throw in the Vegas-style pool with great views of downtown, and you have a winner.