Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little getaway for the Byron Nelson tournament

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent from start to stop!!! Staff was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice but old hotel in Las Colinas

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and amenities
Cons: beds
Location: close to everything in Las Colinas
Great location, nice amenities and attentive staff. However, our room was showing signs of wear and the beds were not as comfortable as you'd imagine by looking at how beautiful they look!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

terrible service

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Staff training
I arrived to the hotel and submitted my credit card, and got my key for the room. Found out that it already had a guest on it. Came back and had no room available for me even though I showed my reservation number and Expedia number. Since this was a family trip, I was abble to accommodate myself on one of my relatives room, and asked for a rollaway bed. It was promised at 8pm had to complaint 3 times until I got it finally at 1Am in the morning. There was nobody in charge that could solve the problems That I had. To make things worse, I was charged for the 3 nights regardless and had to go back to the hotel to make them reverse the charge. The worse experience I've ever had in a hotel in my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Great Hotel with Great Service

Posted May 19, 2015
stayed for a corporate event, very positive and professional staff from the doormen to the reception to the concierge and catering team. clean and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, TX

Nice view of city

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: we liked not having to pay extra to park our car. I'm not a fan of paying extra for parking while staying at a hotel.
Location: They're many restaurants within 2 mile radius some with in walking distance, wonderful place to walk around the lake or job.
We stayed for our 24th wedding anniversary, great area to walk around the lake, piano music in the lobby, food walking distance and nice pool. We enjoyed it and only minutes from downtown Dallas and airport. We did drive about 2 miles to another restaurant that has really good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel. Convieniently located.

Posted May 18, 2015
Got there really late and the staff were great. Initially they didn't have a double bed room, but one was found and it had an amazing view. Wish I would have been able to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Great Ambiance
Always a pleasant stay--love the relaxed atmosphere and the pool area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service not what I expected

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I ordered ahead for wine and choc. in room, not there. Called about it, no one knew or seemed to care. Lots of construction on our floor, loud and vey hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio,TX

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This hotel was phenomenal! Couldn't have asked for a better stay! And the grounds were gorgeous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice hotel on a river walk

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They only have ice machines on even numbered floors so I had to ride the elevator every time I needed ice.
Location: We saw a variety of restaurants and sidewalk cafe's in this area within walking distance. Gondola rides were available on the river walk.
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel is amazing. The hotel staff could not have been any better. From the valet attendants who held the door for us every time we came in and out even though we self-parked, to the wait staff and bartenders to the desk clerk and concierge, they were all so friendly, kind and helpful. Our room was absolutely beautiful! It was very clean and spacious. One wall had floor to ceiling windows and we had a breathtaking view of downtown Dallas and the river walk below. The bed was comfy. We ate at Trevi's, an Italian restaurant inside the hotel. The food was delicious and the service excellent. We opted for a couples massage at the on-site spa, Mokara. It was pure bliss. The nail technician that did my manicure and pedicure was fantastic. The salon supervisor went above and beyond when I messed up my nails after my technician had left for the day. My husband and I could not have afforded to stay at this hotel if we hadn't booked the room through Expedia. We were a little intimidated when we first arrived because it was so nice. BUT from the moment we got there on Friday evening until we checked out on Sunday morning, every hotel employee we encountered made us feel comfortable and welcome. The money we saved on the room made it possible for us to try out the spa and Trevi's. We had the most wonderful experience and enjoyable stay. We will never forget it!