Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to DFW

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Fitness gym- nothing wrked Air conditioning system- 5 out 10. Was to loud I couldn't sleep. Needs maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great for the airport and $5/day parking!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, free breakfast, free shuttle to and from airport and cheap parking. Derrick was great!
Cons: Needs to be updated, but they are obviously working on this. However, I figure once this happens the price will go up. Is fine for me like it is.
Location: Great location to the airport and very close to Bass Pro Shops and Whataburger, my daughter's favorite. LOL
Let me start by saying for $50 something for a double room, was not expecting much. I was just there for the location to the airport, shuttle, $5/day parking and clean sheets, nothing more and that is exactly what this is. I was pleasantly pleased with the staff, especially Derrick whom went out of his way and was great to work with. Even gave me a roll around bed to use for my son free of charge. The breakfast was good too and no complaints there. The room was clean and yes they had been working on dry wall and texture in this room, building a closet and some repairs in the bathroom, but it was clean and that was all I cared about. My family looked at it like deer camp. I don't know what people expect for $50 anyway? If you figure parking at the airport for 4 days ($100-$200), breakfast for 4 (at least $25) and the shuttle ride ($25 one way), that is $175 on the low end. I got the room and parking for $70, easily saving over $100. The way I looked at it was they were paying me to stay there. WOW, what a deal. I am in law enforcement and another big plus for me was I could see a police air tower, so I felt good about leaving my vehicle there. Also, I saw no fewer than 10 airline employees staying there, so I figured that speaks alot. If you looking for something that is absolutely perfect in every way, then look somewhere else and go spend $200-300 a night. But if you are looking for a clean room with these amenities to stay before flying out, this is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, Ca.

I've stayed at much better hotels

Posted Jul 27, 2015
First, their phones weren't working so I couldn't call for the free shuttle service they offer, but I didn't find out their phones weren't working until I took a Uber car to the hotel. The desk clerk indicated their phones had not been working for 2 weeks! Second, the floor we were on smelled like a locker room! There were guest dirty clothes in the hall way. Third, the free shuttle to the airport left us eventhough we had signed up for that specific time for pick up! again, I had to call Uber for a ride to the airport! I wouldn't stay here again and definitely wouldn't recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

I recommend

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room was clean and very good. The room was filled with all the appliances I could imagine. But only thing missing was the bulbs on both side of the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

荷物が大きいからと予約したシャトルに乗せてもらえなかった

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: 設備、立地、朝食などすべてよかった。
Cons: シャトルのドライバーの態度
荷物が大きいからと予約したシャトルに乗せてもらえなかった。 前日から予約もし、往きでは乗せてくれたのに、 勝手にタクシーで行けと言われた。 あまりにも理不尽なのでSNSにアップするというと 態度が豹変し、空港からすぐホテルに引き返して来た。 なんとかフライトには間に合いよかったが、、、
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty surroundings

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Outside of hotel building dirty. Very unneat. Very noisy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, decent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Stayed here while driving through Dallas on a road trip. It was overall a great and clean hotel. The amenities were good, and as a confort inn wasnt very dated like you might expect from some discount hotel chains. Was really clean and comfortable. Only dislike was that there was a faint odour of cigarette smoke around. I personally am a bit sensitive to the smell and dislike it. The room itself was non-smoking but maybe a vent or something was sneaking the odour in. Dont know. But it wasnt too bad because overall it was a very clean room and would recommend a stay here. Staff were friendly also
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Incident with hotel "Manager"

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Find a decent manager for this hotel. Any of the other front desk members I met can do a much better job that this Derrick person.
I have to say Expedia and Customer relations at Choice Hotels were extremely helpful in this situation. I had an argument and was literally insulted by a guy who said it was the hotel manager (his name was Derrick) over an issue where they issued a key to my room to the wrong guest. Derrick made it look like it was the guest's mistake, but also said that he was a frequent guest at the hotel so they trusted the guest when they issued the new card. What does that tell you about Hotel Safety? The other front desk guy (a guy with a goatee, very polite) was really understanding and apologized for the situation, and it was then when Derrick started yelling at me that I was making a big deal out of the situation and that I shouldn't be telling them how to do their job. I told him that I wasn't complaining about the hotel service, ... he then interrupted me and yelled again that if I wanted good customer service to go to the Marriot!.. I asked to talk to the hotel manager and he claimed to be the manager. I was appalled by this situation and just left. He yelled at me from far away "who do you think you are???". Well, long story short, I left the hotel the next morning and that's where the Expedia and Choice Hotels helped me. I have to be fair and objective though - the rest of the staff was friendly and rooms were clean. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again though. Too bad this Derrick person works in the hotel industry. I posted the whole story in tripadvisor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overnight before Flight

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and free shuttle service to terminals
Comfortable and clean for a value hotel. Friendly staff and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brazil

Fair price

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Good price totaly makeover new carpet and paint! Poor breakfast.