Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Not a great stay. Night check in staff were good but remainder of stay was unpleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice and close to the cowboys stadium

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Clean and close to cowboys stadium, six flags, and Texas ranger stadium. Plumbing needs work , tub took forever to drain, toilet needed a good three times to finally flush.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2014
GPS gave us every different direction except the right ones. Once I finally talked to the woman at the front desk, she directed us in and she was very helpful. Her name was Heather. Upon arrival she was fantastic and even gave us a room by the pool so we could look out and see the kids. Thanks Heather! Unfortunately, that was the last our good experience at the hotel. The swimming pool was green. Not clear like in the pics! The garbage cans by the pool reaked of dead fish. The room wasn't totally horrible though. It was clean but just very old. I will say the beds are probably the worst I've ever slept on. The next morning we woke up to see cops outside with a squatter. We went passed the cops to eat breakfast. The breakfast area was in 2 hotel rooms opened in the middle and remodeled. But it was so small with so many people in there. I think the owners had their entire family living in the hotel and eating the complimentary breakfast. But we stayed because we had already paid in advance and it was Labor Day weekend. We knew it would be hard to find somewhere else. We will not return this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Really bad

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING Rooms are dirty and stinky, stains everywhere and smells pretty bad, pool has a lot of chemicals and the water looks like oil.
Location: good location, but bad place
We got there at 2:00 PM, and they didn't let us check in, they said they were cleaning the rooms, hotel wasn't busy. There were a few guest there and looked like they lived there, taking laundry to their rooms. Kids swimming until 12:00 am without adult supervising. People from outside goes and swim in the hotel swimming pool and drink beer and eat there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Better options with better value elsewhere

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A little bit rundown on the outside. Our room was 85 until the middle of the night when it finally cooled down. That was pretty miserable. Even taken at just a place to sleep it gets really low marks. Stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Booked a room for my son at 2:00 am. Said they had a free shuttle from the airport. The shuttle service didn't answer, so he had to take a cab, $40. Then after getting to the hotel, they were overbooked, no rooms available. So he didn't get a room. On a good note, they refunded the money on the hotel. But was out of the taxi fare. And, no room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Everything!
Location: Have no idea as I wanted to get this experience over with and go back to the airport.
Many flights were cancelled and I ended up getting stuck in Dallas. I made a reservation through expedia and was told the hotel had positive reviews. When I was picked up by the shuttle, I knew immediately I made a poor decision as the shuttle van had a huge hole in the front of it that was covered by plastic yet air was coming in thru it. I was greeted by an overly nice woman at the desk. I went to my room and immediately thought, "dump." As I closed the door behind me, I noticed the swing lock was not in working order as the screws were falling out, it looked as if someone had it locked and another person tried to force themselves in. As a woman traveling alone in an unfamiliar place I wasn't too relaxed at this point. I pushed all the chairs in front of the door for my own sense of relief. The bathroom floor had many pieces of hair on it, the bathroom was not clean, the towels were dumpy and old, the carpet was dirty, the chairs and lamp shade had stains on them. I took the top blanket from the bed and slept on top of the sheets. The a/c didn't work properly as it went off and on all night. When I got up I couldn't wait to get my shuttle and go back to the airport. The office had a bunch of broken equipment lying around, a soda machine and an ice machine. It was not a pleasant experience to say the least, one of which I wouldn't want anyone to have. I am surprised that Quality Inn Corporate doesn't have a say in the upkeep and cleanliness of this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pepper from Texas

Terrible

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They sold our room to someone else before we arrived. We attended a concert. Afterwards went to hotel where our confirmation email said our room was garanteed. It was not. Attendant was very matter of fact with us and rude. He tried to tell me that I had to arrive at hotel between 4 and 6p.m. Or we lost our room. That is not at all what or conformation said. We were in town for a huge event. It took until 3:30a.m. to find another room, 50 miles away. A real bummer. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com