Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Ramada North Dallas 8/31/14 - 9/1/14

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the room was spacious.
Cons: Fix the things that are broken.
Location: This location was not fine for me. I called in advance to insure a good laoction choice but was misled.
We chose this Ramada specifically for it’s restaurant/lounge and the distance from the Gexa. The restaurant and lounge were closed the entire time of our stay. We could have had continental breakfast at a cheaper hotel. Before booking management said it was approximately a $20 cab ride to the event at the Gexa, which turned out to be $40 each way. The refrigerator, microwave and TV were plugged into a faulty outlet and management had to come up twice to play with the wiring for these things to work. One elevator was broken and the other was locked the first evening of our stay for maintenance, so we used stairs to and from the third floor. The toilet would back up to the rim and we would wait for the water to go down, to flush a second time. On our second day we requested towels from housekeeping at 4:00 in the afternoon because our room wasn’t cleaned and they barely emptied the trash cans. I needed a printer for our airline boarding passes and they don't ave one, this I could overlook. But, I felt misled and locked in since it was all booked through Expedia and was non-refundable. I was asked to leave a credit card on file in case something happened to the room. I feel as though I should have asked for a credit card in case nothing worked in our room. They could not move us, because they had no other rooms. It was awful............ Just for the record... I am NOT usually one to complain about a whole lot. This was bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Do not stay here. Even though my room was paid for in advance you have to give them a $50 additional deposit. Dirty rooms, horrid staff, no breakfast at all so that's just a pain lie. Oh and was with at 4 by paramedics and police looking for a drug overdose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Frightfully awful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Beyond hope.
If I could give a lower rating than 1, I would. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The parking lot is dark and unsafe. I witnessed people checking in at the front desk bartering for rooms with jewelry and watches. The room was utterly filthy. The sheets were not clean. Stains on the carpet and pillow cases. It's disgusting! The bathroom had visible dirty water rings in the tub. I told the front desk that I was leaving and asked for a statement saying that I was here and refused to stay because of the deplorable conditions. The front desk gave me a note on a torn crinkled piece of paper saying that I was here. The note wasn't even on Ramada letterhead. Wow. Don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jul 17, 2014
easy to go to anywhere. it is just between 75 Hwy and 635 Hwy. Location is good. But no breakfast. But JACK in BOX near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Immediately to remodel
Rooms must be renovated. There is a terrible smell in the rooms. I bought a bottle of Fabreze to get rid of the smell. I sprayed every day to eliminate the bad smell that there was in the room. Until that we did not mentioned to the house keeping, they never put soap or shampoo to the rooms. It was disappointing to have such a hotel under RAMADA name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

hotel close to freeways

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Saturday night when I arrive Luis in front desk was great!
Cons: cosmetic room
Sunday night I ask the front desk clerk for shampoo and soap was none in my room he told that they don't have but was a close cvs to go myself and buy it,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco Texas

Dirty and filthy

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything
Cons: Everything needs to be improved, especially the misleading photos online.
We booked this hotel based off of location and the pictures online. We have two small and children and thought this would be perfect. However when we arrived the hotel looked nothing like the pictures showed. The outside of the hotel was covered in trash and cigarette butts, when we got inside there was no a/c on and there was a horrible smell inside. We went to our room and immediately decided this is not the hotel we payed to stay in. The pictures and reviews were very misleading and I do not recommend anyone waste their money. We were there literally two minutes and left, when I got to the counter the man asked what was wrong and I told him there is no a/c, the smell is sickening, and it is filthy. No way was I going to let my children even touch the bed. He then said he could give me a different room and I said no thank you we are leaveing, I then asked for a refund and he just laughed and told me that's not how it works. So not only were we out of that money, we had to go spend double the amount at another hotel so we didn't have to cancel our trip. So I got a business card and called their corporate office who said they would file a complaint but that I would need to contact expedia for a refund. When I did that expedia was more than willing to help which I greatly appreciate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit for human

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I'm not fit the human enough said room was dirty toilet was stopped up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comparing with its price ..nice

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Comparing with its price ..nice. I stayed two days. The front disc was ugly and rude. But the room was okay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by millimilli from dallas, tx

All Bad!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had an old smell to it when you walk in. The beds were uncomfortable you could feel the springs in the mattress. Pillows were too small and flat. There was not enough towels in the restroom and the towels were not very clean. Remote control did not work on the small tv. Elevator was disgusting, had not been cleaned. The "bar" was over priced for the little bit of liquor they had. The guys at the front desk were pretty professional.