Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Do not stay here. Even though my room was paid for in advance you have to give them a $50 additional deposit. Dirty rooms, horrid staff, no breakfast at all so that's just a pain lie. Oh and was with at 4 by paramedics and police looking for a drug overdose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Frightfully awful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Beyond hope.
If I could give a lower rating than 1, I would. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The parking lot is dark and unsafe. I witnessed people checking in at the front desk bartering for rooms with jewelry and watches. The room was utterly filthy. The sheets were not clean. Stains on the carpet and pillow cases. It's disgusting! The bathroom had visible dirty water rings in the tub. I told the front desk that I was leaving and asked for a statement saying that I was here and refused to stay because of the deplorable conditions. The front desk gave me a note on a torn crinkled piece of paper saying that I was here. The note wasn't even on Ramada letterhead. Wow. Don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jul 17, 2014
easy to go to anywhere. it is just between 75 Hwy and 635 Hwy. Location is good. But no breakfast. But JACK in BOX near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Immediately to remodel
Rooms must be renovated. There is a terrible smell in the rooms. I bought a bottle of Fabreze to get rid of the smell. I sprayed every day to eliminate the bad smell that there was in the room. Until that we did not mentioned to the house keeping, they never put soap or shampoo to the rooms. It was disappointing to have such a hotel under RAMADA name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

hotel close to freeways

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Saturday night when I arrive Luis in front desk was great!
Cons: cosmetic room
Sunday night I ask the front desk clerk for shampoo and soap was none in my room he told that they don't have but was a close cvs to go myself and buy it,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco Texas

Dirty and filthy

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything
Cons: Everything needs to be improved, especially the misleading photos online.
We booked this hotel based off of location and the pictures online. We have two small and children and thought this would be perfect. However when we arrived the hotel looked nothing like the pictures showed. The outside of the hotel was covered in trash and cigarette butts, when we got inside there was no a/c on and there was a horrible smell inside. We went to our room and immediately decided this is not the hotel we payed to stay in. The pictures and reviews were very misleading and I do not recommend anyone waste their money. We were there literally two minutes and left, when I got to the counter the man asked what was wrong and I told him there is no a/c, the smell is sickening, and it is filthy. No way was I going to let my children even touch the bed. He then said he could give me a different room and I said no thank you we are leaveing, I then asked for a refund and he just laughed and told me that's not how it works. So not only were we out of that money, we had to go spend double the amount at another hotel so we didn't have to cancel our trip. So I got a business card and called their corporate office who said they would file a complaint but that I would need to contact expedia for a refund. When I did that expedia was more than willing to help which I greatly appreciate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit for human

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I'm not fit the human enough said room was dirty toilet was stopped up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comparing with its price ..nice

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Comparing with its price ..nice. I stayed two days. The front disc was ugly and rude. But the room was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O K

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: remodel room
Location: excellent, within 5 minutes ,to north park, galleria, and great restaurants .
liked the location , but rooms could use updating, remodeled, and better bedding.
1 out of 5
by Harriet from Dripping Springs, TX

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nasty. Make-up on pillow case and body hair in sheets. When I went to front desk they gave me a new room but didn't seem to care about the dirty sheets. Obviously a regular occurrence at this particular location.