Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the major highways

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: free wifi.
Location: It is very close to the uptown district, and I-35 making ravel very easy.
The hotel was very nice. I am upset about the cost of wifi being so high as most hotels have that as a free convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

10 Year Anniversary

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The courteous and pleasant staff!
Courtney S. at front desk was awesome! While me and my hubby were at hotel restaurant, Courtney had arranged for someone to bring us Blue Bell ice cream and cookies as a way of saying Happy Anniversary:) She also had written a card that reflected every detail I'd shared with her those few short minutes of conversation. She even helped me look up a hospital near by that I had an interview scheduled for. I was really impressed that she chose to remember me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Definitely NOT 4 stars

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: location to the interstate
Cons: Restaurant service and operation of additional elevators
The W was completely booked so we got a room at the Renaissance. I don't want to say I was disappointed but the hotel was completely booked and only operated one elevator for a 20+ story hotel (while 6 other elevators remained out of service). It therefore took an incredibly long time to get to and from our room. The hotel restaurant is expensive for what it is and they seemed short staffed. The only bonus is that if you are interested in going to Dallas for "market" you can literally walk to The World Trade Center from the Renaissance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our hotel and we are incredibly sorry for the inconvenience. Again, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time you are in Dallas. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was amazing! It was very clean and classy. Loved the room space and the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice but need improvement

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Parking Fee, Wifi Fee, and Late Check-out Policy
The experience was nice but we felt that the hotel should provide free parking and wifi to their customer or even a late check-out by an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding stay but we failed to deliver on this promise to you. I hope that next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again and allow us to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Additional parking fees

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel but charges 15.00 for self parking and 22.00 for valet. I can see charging for parking if located downtown but it's not. Also charges for wifi. No thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Spent the weekend there for a nice getaway. Excellent choice...Close to restaurants and many other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel staff was great at check in Room service was par but nothing great. Enjoyed our stay, would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Convention hotel w expensive parking.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The bed was very nice
Cons: Better vanity items, better parking
I was disappointed that the parking was expensive, even self parking, and access from parking into hotel was not very convenient. I did not like having no free parking options, especially if it wasn't that easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with our parking. I will address your concerns with my team and use your feedback to make improvements to this area. We hope you will consider staying with us again and allow us to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Thank you again for your feedback. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alice, Tx

Horrible. Had to pay $15 a day self park .

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Horrible if you have to pay $15/day self park and the parking is right next to hotel. Ridiculous. Room was small and no microwave as stated in advertisement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all guests have a great experience at our hotel. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apologies. We want you to know that the comments from our guests are taken very seriously and we are looking into ways to improve our guests' experience in the future. Again, I want to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Mark Woelffer General Manager