Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly starting at check in. Hotel cleanloness made the experience even more pleasurable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel was nice, has everything you need but my room was small for a King and the pool area up top could be a lot nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

Very nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Comfortable beds and great staff, would stay here again! Room was clean and big enough for 5 people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice - excellent staff. They were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glenview, IL

Short stay in the big D

Posted May 3, 2015
Very nice property and great staff - especially in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet is fantastic with made to order omelettes and eggs. Bathroom a little small but nice. Bed was a little soft but that may be more personal preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful convention facilities!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convention space Room size and comfort
Cons: Wifi should be included in hotel price Parking situation needs to be managed better when large/multiple groups are there.
Location: Location isn't ideal for walking, definitely need a car.
Stayed at this hotel for a dance convention this weekend. One of the nicest convention spaces I have seen. Public restrooms were spotless even by the end of the weekend after hundreds of girls and women used them all weekend. Kudos to the staff! Lots of room and different spaces to hang out in (including outdoor terrace) while girls were dancing. Hotel room was large and clean and had a wonderful sofa and ottoman for relaxing. Great bathroom set up with additional sink outside bathroom. Only complaint would be tub/shower which is small and seemed more outdated/unclean than rest of room. Elevators were slow and it seemed like some werent working for part of weekend. Parking was a nightmare Sat. morning due to a wedding and another business convention at hotel on same day. Overall a great experience!! Wouldn't mind returning in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Liked the friendly staff, great looking rooms and the very good restaurant.
Location: Not much around this hotel to do. There is another hotel across the street, but this is in a mostly industrial area.
This is a beautiful hotel, great looking public spaces, nice rooms and a friendly staff. The restaurant is excellent, if over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: personalities of staff
We stay in a lot of hotels in many states for sports travels . When at your hotel I felt like I was a bother to any and every hotel staff person I spoke too. I changed hotels on Sunday even though we were staying another night in Dallas. The only time we felt welcome was at the restaurant. Beverly, the girl that seated us was awesome and the waiters we had each day were cheerful and seemed to be glad they were at work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service. I will address your concerns with my team and use your comments to make improvements going forward as it was discussed at our most recent team meeting. In the meantime, I will be working diligently with my staff to make positive changes. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joelefrom austin

cheerleaders everywhere

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Every cheerleader in the state of Texas was there so the elevator was horrible took about 15 min to get down to lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Jane S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I’m so sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and we failed you on that. I will address your concerns with my team and use your feedback to make improvements to our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Fantastic!!!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: everything...
Cons: Need to offer a shuttle service
Location: Pretty much everything was close by, we needed to be close to the convention center and we were less than 2 miles!!fantastic!!
Every thing was a positive experience from checking in, restaurant , the staff, the only thing that could have made the better was if they offered a shuttle service...really need that one.....but I would still choose this Hotel again and again!