Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Liked the friendly staff, great looking rooms and the very good restaurant.
Location: Not much around this hotel to do. There is another hotel across the street, but this is in a mostly industrial area.
This is a beautiful hotel, great looking public spaces, nice rooms and a friendly staff. The restaurant is excellent, if over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: personalities of staff
We stay in a lot of hotels in many states for sports travels . When at your hotel I felt like I was a bother to any and every hotel staff person I spoke too. I changed hotels on Sunday even though we were staying another night in Dallas. The only time we felt welcome was at the restaurant. Beverly, the girl that seated us was awesome and the waiters we had each day were cheerful and seemed to be glad they were at work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service. I will address your concerns with my team and use your comments to make improvements going forward as it was discussed at our most recent team meeting. In the meantime, I will be working diligently with my staff to make positive changes. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Fantastic!!!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: everything...
Cons: Need to offer a shuttle service
Location: Pretty much everything was close by, we needed to be close to the convention center and we were less than 2 miles!!fantastic!!
Every thing was a positive experience from checking in, restaurant , the staff, the only thing that could have made the better was if they offered a shuttle service...really need that one.....but I would still choose this Hotel again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, Texas

Had a great stay, staff was very responsive.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The house restaurant room service was wonderful, had the Texas Benedict for breakfast.
Cons: wi-fi: come on, every other hotel in the country is letting its guest have this as part of the service. It's past the day when this merits a charge.
Location: RIght next to the Dallas Market Center
Beautiful hotel, although we were missing some towels. Staff got those to us quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Hot tub hours need to be extended Also bar closes down early, not much going on after 9pm in this hotel
Location: good location
When I check in the front staff was on a personal call, seemed like I was bothering her. Not very friendly when I interrupted her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. We deeply regret the experience you had during check-in and offer our sincere apology. Please know we have taken action to ensure that this problem doesn't happen again at our hotel and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Warm Regards, Mark Woelffer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Great place to overnight

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nice & knowledgeable staff was always available. VERY nice fitness area w/ good mix of cardio & function equipment.
Cons: The different parking options were not explained clearly until after parking.
Location: The location is right on the freeway and easy to access. It is close to downtown which made it easy to explore the area.
When I asked questions about the breakfast that was included in my room rate, the staff was not only kind & informative, but also added a recommendation of the fresh fruit. The fruit was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Beautiful hotel with an awesome staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. Pleasing in all aspects and accommodations. Bed was very comfortable. Room very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: fast elevators
booked a deluxe room with king bed via expedia for Valentine's Day weekend, checked in and got a small corner room barely big enough for the double size bed in the room. will not stay there again. was told at check in that it had a great view of downtown Dallas, it would have been a great view but, the windows were so dirty you could barely see through them.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Not much for the money

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This hotel is very nice (expensive) in appearance and the beds were comfy, but they nickel and dime you for everything.There's not even a DVD player in what they call a "deluxe" room, and the bathrooms had hardly enough space to move around in, you have to shut the door to be able to get in the shower. I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable and affordable

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It's just a average, nice place to stay, nothing great, nothing bad. Affordable and reliable.