Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Pool, Location, Staff
Cons: UPDATE the Room
Nice hotel more of a business hotel but over all a very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber from Longview Tx

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Loved it and my kids and I really enjoyed ourselves. ...I can't wait to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by c from New York

all facilities were out dated

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff are very kind and efficient
Cons: need to renovate
Location: near to malls, not bad
Overall, it is okay hotel, but all facilities need to be improved. The staff are very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2014 by Tal Shnall, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel experience at the Renaissance Richardson. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and observations about the hotel condition and the staff that made your stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber Weber from Wylie, TX

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a really nice hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and my daughter loved the indoor pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Tal, Hotel Management
Ms. Weber Thank you so much for sharing your sincere feedback about the hotel amenities and service. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you back in the future and would be delighted to serve you. Have a wonderful weekend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Breckenridge, Tx

Watch out for hidden charges !!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in the charges that were incurred that were not readily available when I booked this hotel. Charges for parking were outrageous as well as charging for internet connection in room when the listing clearly said free internet. When I asked the concierge about this the reply was they have free internet in the lobby area only. I was there to celebrate my grandson's birthday and of course, had to incur these charges for there was nothing I could do about it and didn't want to cause a fuss in front of my grandchildren. Parking was not available anywhere other than their own garage and valet which were both outlandish in charges per day. They should have posted these charges, as I was unaware and hit with them without notice until i was already checked in and settled. Very misleading and even with the discounted hotels.com pricing made this stay way over budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business travel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Very nice staff. Great for business travel. Nice gym. Clean rooms. Decent room service and bar. Very comfortable. I was very impressed with the staff- Professional and quick!