Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AND ITS A GOOD PROPERT

Posted Apr 11, 2014
IT WAS REALLY GOOD AND NICE AND HOPE TO USE ONCE AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickie from Texas

Close to Grapevine Mills Mall

Posted Dec 28, 2013
All was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Chicago, IL

Decently Spacious, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: It was nice that we had a suite and a real bathtub, not just a shower. Hotel staff was always friendly and helpful, breakfast was satisfying and fun.
Cons: One of the main entrances to the living area had a broken key-card reader, we had to walk around to a further entrance several times.
Location: Nothing within walking distance, however they offer a free shuttle service to nearby shopping centers and the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to DFW airport and Grapevine Mall

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Excellent staff. Nice hotel rooms with all the basic amenities. Most important for us was shuttle. The service was really great. Also, hardly you will find a hotel with complementary breakfast these days. Residence Inn is one of them with Complementary breakfast with good variety of breakfast menu.
2 out of 5
by Jeremy from The Woodlands, TX

Dated and in need of TLC

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I've never worried about cleanliness at a Marriott. Hotel is tired and worn. Sofa bed mattress was very dirty and stained looking. We wouldn't let our kids play on the floor because the carpets looked tired and dirty. Not the experience you'd expect from a Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DrD from Global Road Warrior

Road Warrior Haven

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The room size and kitchen.
Cons: Move it out from underneath the DFW flight path . . . . LOL
Location: Tucked away, so a car is needed, although I understood after the fact that the shuttle was also available.
Exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cc

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, comfortable beds, kitchenette.
Cons: Had no issues
Location: Loved the location. Very close to grapevine mills mall about 5 mins. Only about 25 mins from six flags and hurricane harbor, and Dallas zoo.
Totally love this hotel. This is our second time to stay here and will be coming back to this hotel every time we come to Dallas area. The staff is super nice. The breakfast was really good. Very large variety of breakfast from hot entrees to cold cereals and yogurts. The beds are so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from Longview, TX, USA

Excellent hotel for family

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and comfortable beds
Cons: Steam from shower set fire alarm off
Location: Excellent location. Literally 5 miles from grapevine mills mall, 20 miles from Dallas zoo, 30 mins to allen premium outlet mall.
Hotel was excellent. Very clean and very nice. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good and large variety. My only complaint would be that the fire alarms are very sensitive. The steam from shower set the fire alarm off. Got excellent price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Taru from Tulsa

Industrial area, unreasonable pet fee

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in industrial area by a busy street. Description of this hotel stated "pets allowed", no additional fee was noted. When we arrived, we were all of the sudden required to pay unrefundable $75 pet fee. The room smelled musty and the carpet had stains in it. There was only 2 big towels in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Milford, PA

Great Staff and great place to stay in DFW....

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Staff and breakfast!
Cons: Nothing
Location: In a business park area...but perfect for the airport.
Very convenient to the airport and the staff could not do enough to keep us happy. When we arrived our shuttle driver dropped us to front desk to check in and then was able to use the van to take us to a restaurant near the hotel (they will drive you any restaurant within 5 miles). Hard Eight BBQ was her recommendation. It did not fall short. When we were leaving the hotel for the airport to catch a 6 AM flight, they arranged to take us even though the shuttle didn't start running until 7 AM. Can't say enough about the stay and convenience of the hotel as well as the care of all of the staff.