Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to pretty much anything you need

Posted Mar 23, 2015
the hotel was very clean, convenient and the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Over nigh getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool
Location: Good location lots of eatery's in the area, shopping and entertainment.
Love the staff so nice and helpful. The pool area was very nice and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudia from The Woodlands,TX

Won't honor reservations on home game weekends

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had made reservations for two different weekends for this hotel. For the first one, about 6 couples made reservations in that hotel as we were traveling together to support one of good friend's kid in an event. As we were standing outside greeting the rest of our group, I got an email letting me know that they had canceled our reservation. Cowboys were playing the next day and they had overbooked. Well, all the hotels around the area were fully book as well so we couldn't stay there! They tried to send us to one that was in a bad area - we declined the offer and ended up canceling the reservation. The staff was so unprofessional and rude, that we tried to cancel our second reservation too, but they wouldn't let us. We lost the money from the second reservation and went somewhere else just so we wouldn't have to deal with them again. The only sweet, somewhat helpful person was the poor lady from corporate that was on the phone with me as I vented because we did not have a bed to sleep on. Horrible, horrible experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marty R from Arlington, TX

Excellent service and accommodation

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had to be away for a few days while our home was under some construction. The staff was very accommodating for us, as one of my family members had special needs. The morning buffet exceeded our expectations and the evening salad suppers were just right. We would go back if we needed a place to get away. It was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by elliott from San Angelo

bad beds!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Your beds are terrible!! Hotel seems out dated for its price. Will never stay at Marriott again because the cheapest of motels have a better bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Kane Kennedy, Hotel Management
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dallas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, not terrible.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The stove top didn't work, and the window shades couldn't be pulled all the way shut, which caused a large amount of light to come through in the morning before we were ready to wake up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Kane, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Over sold rooms, even sent the family in front of us to a room that had people in it. Poorly managed Hotels.com did a great job of finding us another place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Kane Kennedy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Arlington