Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giovanni from Kansas

Two days in Dallas

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We stopped by Dallas a couple of days in our trip back to Kansas. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and not so far away from Dallas downtown (some 15 minutes). I would definitely recommend you this hotel!
1 out of 5
by Tammy from Sherman, TX

Find another hotel....

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Sorry Nothing.
Cons: See above.
Location: Very sketchy location -
Horrible experience - had to pay $250 cash deposit - they will mail it back in about 30 days (why so long??) and will I ever get it back - they could not even print me a receipt showing it was due back to me??? Exterior entrance to rooms and very SCARY parking lot (two cars in lot at 11 p.m. with males in them facing outward to lot staring me down) Getting to room - horrible SEWER smell outside. Inside room - way outdated, stains all over bedding (disgusting), shower not clean (stood on towel to take shower), floors had stains allover them. Normal experience at other Residence Inns very favorable but this one definitley made me choose other brands for upcoming stays. Tried twice to call manager to see when my deposit would be mailed - left messages with front desk - no return calls as of today - may have to call corporate office - we will see. This hotel needs a complete overhaul. And the front desk staff needs additional training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The hotel was very nice and met all of my needs. Gail was an exceptionally helpful staff member. The hotel is lucky to have her and so are the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
it is a great hotel. I love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini apartment

Posted Nov 3, 2013
I really liked the dividers to close of the bedroom from the living room. The layout was good and the furnishings and style was current and nice too, not bad. The kitchen was nice, but the dishes weren't clean in the cabinet and there was no dish soap or brushes/sponges, just the dish washer. Water pressure wasn't very strong either, but that could've had something to do with being on the third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Plymouth MI

An oasis in the hubbub of the market area.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The staff is great, the rooms are great. The only drawback for me is the highway noise. Ask for a room on the first floor. The hedges block out the noise down there.
4 out of 5
by Yesenia from California

Quie, Isolated, Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: clean and cool, nice variety at breakfast
Cons: calling front desk, I dialed "O", but it took to me to retrieve voicemail. 3 attempts to get front desk.
Location: Nothing much to do near by. Quiet neighborhood, gas station across the street.
Pros: clean, cool room cooled down fast (106 degrees in Dallas), roomy (3 adults), nice kitchenette set up, exercise machines had t.v.'s attached to them Cons: website said all rooms had refrigerators with ice makers, ours didn't, we had to call front desk for ice; we were placed in a room for handicapped, shower water splashed onto floor, had to use 3 towels to soak up water and prevent from slipping; website also said room divided by crystal glass door from living/kitchenette are, it was wide open; exercise facility was small: 2 treadmills, one elliptical, and some free weights.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Yesenia, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Dallas. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your stay. I thank you for sharing what went well during your stay and what areas we can improve on to make our guest's experience more enjoyable. Best regards, Traci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PKS

Excellent experience.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the nice room, and easy to get to from DFW.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It's a great location if you need to be near market center.
I went in Not knowing what to expect. Then I found the hotel staff to be so extremely friendly. In particular, Joseph, at the front desk was an extremely nice guy and really tried his best to make me feel at home. The room Was very comfortable, the free breakfast was really very good, and the facility is nice and clean. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel on my next visit to Dallas.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn for you r recent stay in Dallas! We appreciate you recognizing our associate Joseph for his service during your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Traci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Very helpful staff and comfortable room. Would recommend it to anyone for the value, cleanliness, and staff. Made our stay in Dallas very good.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Marcia, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Dallas this August. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a wonderful day! -Traci