Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Dallas.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was up to Rosewood standards. Clean, well maintained and exceptional staff. The price was a bit high, but that may have been due to Dallas being booked from NCAA and Nascar events that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Facility and service were to the quality of the Ritz, however the price was reasonable.
Cons: Gym opened at 5:30 am...5:00 would be nice.
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, excellent dining options. I will absolutely stay here again - it's top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cwevans from Oklahoma city

Classy wonderful 5 star Texas hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The is a wonderful hotel!! The location is great for central Dallas and downtown. The staff could not be any nicer or more helpful. Their SPA is a perfect compliment to an already perfect hotel. There are a variety of restaurants in and around the hotel. We dined at Nobu and the Capital Grille which were both superb! In room dining was excellent too! All in all a wonderful trip for us! We will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb P from Connecticut

Great hotel on a bad day!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel in a great part of Dallas. The service is great as well and we loved that Nobu and Capital Grille, both great restaurants are on location. My complaint is that our room was a bit run down and we did not have any cold water! In addition, the elevator was broken for the best part of a day and it was irritating to walk up and down 5 flights or wait 15 minutes for the one working elevator. Loved the Spa and all the restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The spa says it all

Posted Oct 24, 2013
We have stayed at this hotel with mixed experiences. Our last day was superp, with great service and a fantastic room. The thing that sets this hotel apart and the reason we go back is the spa. We have gone to spas around the country and even in other countries and the spa is the best of them. The staff is amazing. They completely go above and beyond and taking care of you and giving you a personal experience. I love the food bar and healthy options they provide. On top of everything, it's the only spa in the Metroplex that has a steam room, sauna, a whirlpool and a cold dip that's consistently functioning. The steam room is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Seeing Stars..

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Location: Great location. Downtown, near American Airlines Center. So much stuff to do there wasn't enough time to do it all.
Came from Canada to see the Stars play the Capitals. A perfect day. Started with a trip to the Zoo for our 18 month old daughter. Only 5 miles away. Finished the day at American Airlines Center for the game, just a half mile walk. Hotel offered to drive us for free but we decided to walk anyway. They brought us a crib for the wee one and included baby shampoo, lotion and more. Service was speedy and always done with a smile. Anything and everything we needed was available and if they didn't have it they offered to go get it for us. The room was quiet and comfortable. One of the best sleeps I have had in a while. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by andy from raleigh

not like the ritz

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK.....but overall I would look elsewhere.