Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LIKE THE ROYAL CRESCENT IN ENGLAND

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was greeted immediately and treated like royalty. I had two young kids and the staff engaged us all with such sincerity. The pool was fun and was full of a variety of ages. There were not very many pool towels available and they probably needed a few more staff working at the pool on a Saturday evening, but I can understand why everyone was there. It was like a vacation escape in the middle of Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Greenwich CT

Great luxury hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Change/fix the terminal used for checking into your flights
Just as expected from Rosewood. Luxury accommodations, great breakfast [albeit somewhat pricey], Starbucks next door for convenience. Only negative was the computer available for checking in to the airlines was overly sensitive to the touch and didn't print the requested boarding passes. However the concierge printed the required documents out at her desk. Thanks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother's Day weekend retreat.

Posted May 11, 2014
Probably could of had more staff available for what they knew would be a busy weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Dallas.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was up to Rosewood standards. Clean, well maintained and exceptional staff. The price was a bit high, but that may have been due to Dallas being booked from NCAA and Nascar events that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Facility and service were to the quality of the Ritz, however the price was reasonable.
Cons: Gym opened at 5:30 am...5:00 would be nice.
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, excellent dining options. I will absolutely stay here again - it's top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cwevans from Oklahoma city

Classy wonderful 5 star Texas hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The is a wonderful hotel!! The location is great for central Dallas and downtown. The staff could not be any nicer or more helpful. Their SPA is a perfect compliment to an already perfect hotel. There are a variety of restaurants in and around the hotel. We dined at Nobu and the Capital Grille which were both superb! In room dining was excellent too! All in all a wonderful trip for us! We will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb P from Connecticut

Great hotel on a bad day!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel in a great part of Dallas. The service is great as well and we loved that Nobu and Capital Grille, both great restaurants are on location. My complaint is that our room was a bit run down and we did not have any cold water! In addition, the elevator was broken for the best part of a day and it was irritating to walk up and down 5 flights or wait 15 minutes for the one working elevator. Loved the Spa and all the restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The spa says it all

Posted Oct 24, 2013
We have stayed at this hotel with mixed experiences. Our last day was superp, with great service and a fantastic room. The thing that sets this hotel apart and the reason we go back is the spa. We have gone to spas around the country and even in other countries and the spa is the best of them. The staff is amazing. They completely go above and beyond and taking care of you and giving you a personal experience. I love the food bar and healthy options they provide. On top of everything, it's the only spa in the Metroplex that has a steam room, sauna, a whirlpool and a cold dip that's consistently functioning. The steam room is amazing.