Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Wonder staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was awesome !!!
Location: About a half mile from the American Airline Center
I took my wife to Dallas to attend a concert at the American Airlines Center. Upon arrival the receptionist ask about our trip. We shared with her that the concert tickets were a Christmas/Birthday present and that was why we were there. The receptionist was so kind and expressed her excitement for my wife. She told us that she would have a surprise for us. We were shown our room and we were amazed. We had been upgraded to a suite that was simply awesome. So now we are ready to go and eat before the concert. The concierge recommends a fantastic restaurant, makes a reservation for us, and has the hotel driver take us in a new Mercedes. After eating she has him to pick us up and take us to the concert. After the concert, when we return to the suite, we have birthday cake and a bottle of wine waiting for us. How could I not recommend this hotel? Its a bit pricy, but I would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very nice and great staff! Great spa!!
Location: Awesome location! Near so many great places to eat or enjoy a night on the town!
My friend and I went for a girls weekend to enjoy the spa and shopping in Dallas. The hotel and spa was fabulous. We spent several hours at the spa and it was wonderful. Capitol Grill is located in the same building, so it was nice to leave the room and simply pass through the lobby to go eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oollege station

Great stay. Always stay here when we are in Dallas

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Sweet spot. Elegant and posh. Deal for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Oklahoma

The crescent key card machine got hacked.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were all locked out of our rooms for days. One of my wife's best friends sat on the floor in front of her room in the hallway for 1 1/2 hours before she could get into her room. You dropped a reservation for one of my best friends and pretended not to know about it. I had just confirmed the day before. My brother-in law was charged $25 for a shot of bourbon at the lobby bar. Wow it was really not that good. My wife was really mad at me because she could not get into her room to get medicine and things she needed for the wedding. It was difficult for me to keep my composure for the wedding with all this extra drama.................. Jerry Jones was there and I bet he didn't get into his room either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristafrom Dallas

Great hotel but BE WARNED!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, lovely location, great service but BE WARNED! This is a high end hotel and they will charge for you for everything. I had a 2 bed room with 4 people. Unfortunately whether it is 2 people or 4, the room price quoted is the same. And unless you look at all the charges and get explanations, you don't notice that for every person over 2 they charge you an extra $50 fee. Also, I went down on New Year's Eve with my husband and 3 girls. We valeted the car and my husband drove home later that night. Valet for 5 hours was another $30. Then when my daughter called down and asked about Wi-Fi they said it was complimentary. But when I got the bill it was another $11. As long as you know what you are getting into, it is a great hotel. But be prepared to pay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by markfrom southlake

New Years at The Cresent

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent place. The staff was very attentive and they drove us to all our downtown destinations because it was raining the whole time. Spa was fantastic after a night on the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Excellent hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I had a great time there. Was about to request an uber car to get to dinner, but instead took advantage of the hotels chauffeur to get to dinner. Very pleasant and nice ride. Would definitely stay here again.