Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howardfrom Boston

The best in Dallas!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities

Always a classic

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Great location close to everything in Dallas. Food in the restaurant is excellent. Love the bar/lounge area...it's a real throwback. During happy hour onward there is always someone tickling the ivories or playing live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gem.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. The staff were all very friendly and most helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Place - Very Stuffy "Old School" Atmosphere

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff Were Very Professional
Cons: Bar / Restaurant Area Leaves A Lot To be Desire, Its Small, Dark & Feels Library Like
This Is A Very Well Run Hotel But Very Old School
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maritafrom Weston, CT

Easy and comfy - as you would expect

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got in very late at night, check in was quick, room was turned down. Very comfortable bed and plush towels - most important thing for one overnight business trip. House car available to take me to my meeting at 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anafrom Dallas

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
amazing hotel. Rooms very simple for the price but clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. It's the best hotel I've ever stayed so far! Would love to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WA

The Best of the BEST!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: THE BEDS ARE AWESOME...
Cons: nothing....
Location: close to the Galleria, wonderful shops, great places to eat.
We have been coming to this hotel for years!!! It has the BEST staff in the world. First class all the way. They even remember your name time and time again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Secluded, quiet, perfect!!! We are coming back. Make reservations for the restaurant ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Mansion with all it's glory

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great bar, restaurant and room service. Close to downtown. Beautiful facility. Be careful on invoice, extra charges for rollaway beds