Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: food
Cons: invest in redo rooms showing age borken coffee table
room next to event suite noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney, Australia

Feels more like someone's home than a hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The mansion style, the quiet location, the courtesy car to drop guests within a 5 mile radius.
Cons: As most guests are connected these days, I would still like to see hotels move to free wifi.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet leafy area near Cedar Springs Road where a walk to the uptown area takes about 15 minutes and there are cafes and shops.
The Mansion is located on the quiet side of Cedar Sprigs Road, just a short walk from Uptown. The hotel provides free coffee in the foyer in the mornings, and free cookies in the afternoons - which I thought was a nice touch. The staff couldn't be happier to assist us, especially when we were caught Downtown when a thunder storm hit and we couldn't get a taxi. They despatched the courtesy car to get us within 10 minutes. The hotel itself feels like a big home rather than a hotel - it was easy to feel comfortable there. I honestly wish I had more time to spend there and I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Wonderful experience. Very helpful staff and lovely facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Woww excelent place close to nature, you can walk around, very helpful staff, great relaxation options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
This is me and my husband's FAVORITE hotel to stay at in Dallas. We stayed here on our wedding night and had excellent customer service and have since returned and received that same great customer service we did on our wedding night. We like this hotel because it smaller than some in the Dallas area which makes it more quaint, less crowded, and you feel like everyone knows your name. The hotel and restaurant staff are superior. We can't wait to go back.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take pride in providing exceptional service to ensure that every time you stay with us is an enjoyable and memorable one. I hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Andrea Gates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by corleych

First Class

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Service, accommodation, restaurant, and bar all were A+
This hotel is setting the bar for luxury and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P K from Louisiana

Cool retreat from Dallas heat.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Love the overall atmosphere... Unhurried, convivial, and accommodating.
Cons: The only tick is room service. Not the staff, never the staff, but it has ordinary hotel fare. In the past, their restaurant provided the food.
Location: Wonderful nightlife, restaurants, the art district, and shopping.
From the moment we arrived at the mansion the staff graciously created an oasis in the middle of a hectic Dallas. From the bellmen to the concierge to the housekeeping staff, the overall atmosphere was one of southern charm and accommodation. Every restaurant recommended was outstanding and the complimentary house car service is a treat. We love the mansion. The staff is the best in the world.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear P K C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to learn that our staff was able to create a calm oasis for you. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each of your experiences with us is a pleasant and memorable one. Kind regards, Andrea Gates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Only stayed 1 night but well worth it. Staff was very friendly everything very clean and had a great time there.