Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful hotel and beautiful landscaping.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The character and charm of the hotel can't be beaten.
Cons: The prices of the meals served at the hotel were astronomical. They should offer more affordable selections.
Location: Great location to Love Field.
Southern hospitality at its finest. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel and restaurant! Conveniently located to excellent shopping and wonderful restaurants. You are minutes from Highland Park Village and NorthPark Mall. We especially enjoyed dinner at Javier's for gourmet Mexican food, and the brunch at the Mansion Restaurant is wonderful. The weather was beautiful and the hotel pool was very inviting. It felt like we were in someone's back yard- not a typical "hotel " pool. Excellent service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Highly recommended. Staff is very helpful and friendly!! Clean, comfortable and a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent service in an old hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: the service is flawless
Cons: everything should be overhauled.
The excellent service and attentive staff cannot make up for the sad state of this hotel. The mattress should have been changed 10 years ago. The room, light switches, plumbing, bathroom, are all long overdue for an overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location once you find it!
Cons: Bathrooms are very small by modern standards and do not have separate bath and shower
Location: Shopping and sightseeing
Finding the hotel is a challenge as it does not really have the advertised address and using that address in your GPS will not get you there. After driving around in circles for half an hour I rang and was given a different address which the GPS liked and finally arrived at around 9 pm. On arrival I was told that the restaurant would be available for dinner until 10pm but when I arrived there at 9.40pm I was told that it had indeed closed at 9.30pm and I would have to eat in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Exquisite Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The details.
Cons: The weather was bad.
Location: We stayed in the hotel. We were only there for 24hrs.
Celebrated anniversary and we were very pleased! Romantic atomosphere for two. The hotel staff are professional and complimentary. Andre was very helpful in the mansion restaurant. Thank you! We will visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scottfrom Austin, TX

Great service, hotel a bit tired

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service at the Mansion is excellent - very polite, helpful, and prompt. The hotel is a bit worn, however. The bathroom is outdated, and the room not particularly well soundproofed (we could hear the TV and voices next door-and this was not a connecting room). The site is lovely, and the proximity to the Katy walking/running trail along Turtle Creek is a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edfrom Little Rock, AR

Mansion, almost perfect

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Mansion numerous times over the years, but the building seems to be losing a step. The carpet has stretched and parts of the building are just looking a bit tired. It won't take much to get it looking like the best in the market though. The irons and ironing boards in the room are just junk, why have a luxury room and have the same equipment as the $39/night places? TV controls are funky, we never could get the close captions off of our TV and staff did not know how either. On the other hand the staff in general,really make this place. It is small enough that everyone is friendly and many know your name. I can't think of any place with better service. We had breakfast two days and it was perfect. So, despite my fussing, I will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PEDRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com