Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Secluded, quiet, perfect!!! We are coming back. Make reservations for the restaurant ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Mansion with all it's glory

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great bar, restaurant and room service. Close to downtown. Beautiful facility. Be careful on invoice, extra charges for rollaway beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Weekend Retreat

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable and located in great part of town.
Cons: It annoys me to have to pay for WiFi. I would rather pay more for the room and have it built in.
Location: Uptown with all of its restaurants and bars is very close.
We were there for the weekend and the combination of comfort, attentiveness and efficiency combined to make it as good as it can get. We loved the free coffee in the lobby pre breakfast and then the availability of a courtesy car to get us to our restaurant in the evening was a real plus. Breakfast in the terrace room is lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but nice

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Hotel was nice, there is nothing luxurious about the hotel.. My room faced a parking lot and construction, and the pool Had no views. Staff is excellent and helpful. Property is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

wonderful luxurious hotel in big city

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and the fine ambience. You are well taken care of.
Cons: Grab bar at tub, 'rejuvenate' wallpaper where water had leaked. Fix gurgling drains at sinks. Maids are too slow doing up room. Provide enough soap.
Location: Uptown Dallas, near fine neighborhoods and restaurants. I think there are parks for walking and upscale shopping nearby. Had no time to do that though
We spent only 2 nights at Rosewood Mansion and wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was outstandingly friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel provided a town car gratis to take you for dinner or a sightseeing venue and would pick you up again too. They subscribe this service from an outside firm. The room was attractive, the bed comfortable with fine linens and down pillows. The bathroom was italianate marble. The public room are simply lovely. We never had a chance to eat dinner there, but understand the food is outstanding. We did breakfast on their terrace both mornings and enjoyed that. I had their 'powerful' veggie drink and they even served me their famous tortilla soup for breakfast, when I asked for it. They generally use wholesome and healthy ingredients for their meals. This is a hotel I would like to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: service
Great stay & great service, can highly recommend the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tali L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by pma from michigan

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfectly fine, with nice public areas. The rooms are very standard and not special.