Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Tx

Anniversary Weekend

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: A covered walkway or interior way to go from the hotel to the restaurant. Gentlemen with umbrellas were nice, but that didn't keep our shoes dry.
Location: The location feels very European; hidden and secluded. We didn't leave. We chose to dine in their lovely restaurant and use room service.
Our stay was wonderful. The staff treated us as if we were the only guests. I gave the 4 for facilities because we had severe weather blow through. We were on the top floor and the roof leaked in one corner. It wasn't terrible, just annoying. We didn't want to move rooms in the middle of the night. I feel for sure they would have, if we had asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Posted May 6, 2015
Alway a great visit. Staff is amazing. Love breakfast on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful hotel and beautiful landscaping.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The character and charm of the hotel can't be beaten.
Cons: The prices of the meals served at the hotel were astronomical. They should offer more affordable selections.
Location: Great location to Love Field.
Southern hospitality at its finest. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel and restaurant! Conveniently located to excellent shopping and wonderful restaurants. You are minutes from Highland Park Village and NorthPark Mall. We especially enjoyed dinner at Javier's for gourmet Mexican food, and the brunch at the Mansion Restaurant is wonderful. The weather was beautiful and the hotel pool was very inviting. It felt like we were in someone's back yard- not a typical "hotel " pool. Excellent service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Highly recommended. Staff is very helpful and friendly!! Clean, comfortable and a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent service in an old hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: the service is flawless
Cons: everything should be overhauled.
The excellent service and attentive staff cannot make up for the sad state of this hotel. The mattress should have been changed 10 years ago. The room, light switches, plumbing, bathroom, are all long overdue for an overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Mansion-our go to in Dallas

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
I always enjoy the mansion. Its just such a pretty place to stay. The hotel staff is very accommodating. I graded down slightly only because the handle came off when I was taking my shower. Whoops!! they may need a little maintenance in the rooms! IF you stay, go enjoy the bar. IT is cozy and on the weekends they have a small band playing. Just a nice place to stay all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location once you find it!
Cons: Bathrooms are very small by modern standards and do not have separate bath and shower
Location: Shopping and sightseeing
Finding the hotel is a challenge as it does not really have the advertised address and using that address in your GPS will not get you there. After driving around in circles for half an hour I rang and was given a different address which the GPS liked and finally arrived at around 9 pm. On arrival I was told that the restaurant would be available for dinner until 10pm but when I arrived there at 9.40pm I was told that it had indeed closed at 9.30pm and I would have to eat in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Exquisite Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The details.
Cons: The weather was bad.
Location: We stayed in the hotel. We were only there for 24hrs.
Celebrated anniversary and we were very pleased! Romantic atomosphere for two. The hotel staff are professional and complimentary. Andre was very helpful in the mansion restaurant. Thank you! We will visit again!