Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities

Always a classic

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Great location close to everything in Dallas. Food in the restaurant is excellent. Love the bar/lounge area...it's a real throwback. During happy hour onward there is always someone tickling the ivories or playing live music.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Place - Very Stuffy "Old School" Atmosphere

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff Were Very Professional
Cons: Bar / Restaurant Area Leaves A Lot To be Desire, Its Small, Dark & Feels Library Like
This Is A Very Well Run Hotel But Very Old School
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WA

The Best of the BEST!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: THE BEDS ARE AWESOME...
Cons: nothing....
Location: close to the Galleria, wonderful shops, great places to eat.
We have been coming to this hotel for years!!! It has the BEST staff in the world. First class all the way. They even remember your name time and time again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Secluded, quiet, perfect!!! We are coming back. Make reservations for the restaurant ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Mansion with all it's glory

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great bar, restaurant and room service. Close to downtown. Beautiful facility. Be careful on invoice, extra charges for rollaway beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Weekend Retreat

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable and located in great part of town.
Cons: It annoys me to have to pay for WiFi. I would rather pay more for the room and have it built in.
Location: Uptown with all of its restaurants and bars is very close.
We were there for the weekend and the combination of comfort, attentiveness and efficiency combined to make it as good as it can get. We loved the free coffee in the lobby pre breakfast and then the availability of a courtesy car to get us to our restaurant in the evening was a real plus. Breakfast in the terrace room is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Dallas

Amazing customer service!!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a perfect place for a romantic staycation! My husband and I are from the area but needed a weekend to ourselves. The Rosewood offers exceptional customer service, awesome amenities and lovely rooms! Our massages were perfect and we felt so relaxed!! Love, love love this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com