Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Sheraton near Galleria Mall

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great hotel and location . Very comfortable and the staff is very accommodating . Good fitness center. Misses: need to provide free coffee in the morning in the lobby !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, TX

Dirty rooms and not what I reserved online

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good. The food was hot and fresh. The grounds and lobby were very well kept.
Cons: I would start with making sure rooms were clean.
Location: The hotel is located right off the Lyndon B Johnson freeway and very close to Texas de Brazil.
I reserved and paid for 2 rooms online, when we got to the hotel the rooms we were given were both dirty. Unmade beds, robes strewn about and trash in the waste receptacles. Our reservations were for rooms with 2 full beds, after being given the dirty rooms we were then given 1 room with 2 full beds and 1 room with 1 queen bed. Not what I paid for. The front desk then charged my credit card for "incidentals", please remember I paid online with my credit card prior to arriving at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

How not to handle a hotel crises

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Business
Things happen - but it's how you handle those things that happen. Power had been out for 3 hours when I checked in at 5 p.m. I was told it was expected to be back on at 6 p.m. It was dark and cold throughout the hotel. A back up generator fed the service elevator guests were escorted to in the dark to their rooms by an agent with a flash light since keys could not be made. The door was opened, I walk in, the door closed and I was left in a dark cold room unable to see anything. I turned around returned downstairs to wait for power. The lobby and bar were filling with similar guests. The bar would only take cash although they took my credit card at check in. They wanted $16 for a sub par glass of wine while we waited in a dark cold lobby. The 2 bartenders were less then friendly and capable. At 7 p.m. the power returned. The front desk had not delivered the toothpaste and shaving cream ordered at check in. Tried taking a shower to warm up but of course the water was freezing. Towels like stiff sandpaper. Called front desk for earlier items. Non uniformed housekeeper shows up with wrong items and doesn't speak English. Wake up call never happens, bill under door not delivered. I'm running out of characters and I'm sure you get the point. These guys need someone to come in and train simple customer service and put some money into guest supplies etc. Over priced all the way around - too many better options available. Avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was just average, but not bad.
Location: A little hard to get to with the construction
Nice Hotel A little hard to get to with the construction
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OK

A terrible experience of a vacation at this hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: A lot
I first of all, when I checked in, they charged me an additional $6 to park my car. At 3:30am the people next to me were very loud. I tried to called the front office using the hotel room phone, but no one answered. I used my cell phone to call the lobby. I told them my issue. 15 minutes later still loud people. I dressed and went to the lobby and advised of my delimma. They stared at me like deer in head lights. I finally said to call the police to help me. I even said I would sign a complaint . The police arrived and made contact. By the time I as able to sleep, I missed the complementary breakfas buffet and sleep late because of the horrible early morning experience. When I checked out, I asked to speak to a manager. A young person said he would check into it and call me back. Never received a call back. Is a customer suppose to have to endure this headache? Will pursue aggressive and time consuming efforts to right this wrong, as if I need this added to my plate of things to do already. Horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, Texas

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffett was the best we have ever had! The food was fresh, the selection was outstanding and the staff memebers were so attentative.
Cons: Our room was only partially cleaned after the first night. Our dirty glasses were not replaced with clean ones. Trash was left in the room.
Location: Great location to everything we wanted to visit.
We had a great experience and would recommend this to any friends or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The employees provided excellent customer services

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel provided a comfortable environment which placed me into a relaxation mode. The food prepared by the hotel was excellent.
I had a wonderful experience and will use this hotel chain for future traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Good business hotel near One Lincoln Centre

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient for work, airport commute. Will visit the renown Galleria mall next time!
Cons: Room refresh needed. If complete renovations not possible consider replacing/repairing noisy air con and old carpets and/or updating bathroom.
Location: Very convenient for my purpose. 25 minutes taxi ride from DFW Airport and less than 10 minutes from One Lincoln Centre where I attended meetings.
Overall enjoyed my stay and would return. Convenient location for airport commute and for meetings at One Lincoln Centre. Front Desk staff were courteous and swift at check-in/out. Room was dated but clean. As is the hallmark of Starwood brands, a perfectly comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Nice hotel near Galleria

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great hotel for the rate we got. Highlights were $6.50 for parking and room wi-fi, and complimentary full buffet breakfast in the morning. Only bummer was a ton of hockey kids staying on our floor running up and down hallway in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

It's okay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Charging expense on your card without telling you what they charged on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize that you were charged for something of which you have no prior knowledge. Please note that all your credit card information is stored securely. I would assume from your comments you are talking about the incidentals fee that gets charged upon check-in. This will have been explained in your booking T&C’s. If no incidental fees need to be charged the money is refunded to you upon check-out. It can take certain banks 3-5 days to settle the amount into your account. Kind Regards,