Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney

Hotel bathroom was dirty, rooms are outdated

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, sports bar
Cons: See review re: cleanliness of rooms
Location: Not sure. We were here for an event at the Dallas Convention Center. It didn't appear to have many restaurants within walking distance
In regards to hotel bathroom, rust around drains, dust balls in corners. Bed had black hair in it. Rooms are very outdated. Bathroom is small. All could have been overlooked had the room been clean. Ate at sports bar for dinner, good food. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Would not come back to this place!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This stay was a bad experience: dirty bed sheets, cleaning crew didnt show up, poorly heated general areas and to make it worse false fire alarms on two nights with a very poor handling by the staff! Definitely not coming back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas TX

Nice hotel but staff not very helpful

Posted Mar 2, 2015
the parking garage key card never worked to get in and out of the parking garage. They had a cheerleading convention going on the weekend we stayed and the fire alarm got pulled both Friday and Saturday night so we get half way down the stair well just to find out it was a false alarm and was pulled by someone playing around in the middle of the night. Staff didn't let us know any things or to concerned about our stay. Needless to say we didn't get very good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Couldn't check into hotel until 8:45 PM or later the day we arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Need more food choices but overall a great stay. The maid cleaned the room but the same paper was left on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Nice stay, but over priced for conditions

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hotel was awesome. Plently of things to do and the hotel puts you within walking distances of attactions. My only concern was that you can tell age and wear 'n tear are catching up to the hotel. Some of the bedsheets have some years on them meaning frayed ends. The bedskirts had stains and the room just looks like it needs an update. It was cozy and perfect for a weekend hotel, but nothing more than that. Maybe the hotel is scheduled for revovations, but overall decent stay. Staff was nice and plesant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
this was a great hotel and they have beautiful rooms and staff.. We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Dallas hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get more Than you pay for

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Really long line at checkin but we just checked in later. Big room. New finishes. Great views. Quiet. Nice room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Very nice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I loved my stay at Sheraton downtown Dallas!! The staff was great and very clean. Great location and convenient to things around downtown Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

Nice hotel but not good value

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and size of room.
Cons: WiFi in the bedrooms
Location: Near the Arts district and the Kennedy museum.
Lovely hotel, but compared to regular hotels which include breakfast and free WiFi in the room we did not think it was good value. A conference hotel so good if the boss is paying. The location was great, next to the DART station and the Arts district.