Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Probably great for conferences

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great beds, nice views.
Cons: They seem to be very focused on business travelers, but there was very little about the hotel for folks not on business.
Location: The location is fantastic for downtown Dallas and extremely easy to reach via light rail from the airport. Great BBQ in Deep Ellum!
The beds were extremely comfortable, and the hotel was light, airy, and nicely furnished. The staff were helpful and gracious. We were *not* there for a conference, however, and as a "vacation" spot, this lacked amenities like 24 hour room service, that would have really made the stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Good choice for college football championship weekend. Price was right and it was close enough via taxi to other interesting areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Friendly Staff, and Hotel experience. Great group of ppl working there during lights all night. I will def be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Terrible service and multiple problems with stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Area
Cons: Hotel Service and parking situation. Both were very bad.
Location: Downtown Dallas
I booked this hotel for New Year's Eve and had multiple problems. First, valet and self parking was full. When I asked valet if I could park briefly to check in, I was told yes. When I parked a different valet employee began yelling at me that I was not allowed to park there. I explained the situation and he was still yelling, and said I could go check in, but my girlfriend had to wait in the car. When I got back and pulled around to the parking garage around the corner, there was no parking. I drove around for 45 minutes, and finally just made a spot in a striped no parking area. I called and informed the hotel and they said that is fine. That night our floor reeked of marijuana, and around 2:30 a.m. two men were outside our room screaming. I called security and they said they had other reports. The next day when checking out I told them of our problems, and the front desk just said "Ok, I'm sorry". Then when they tried to charge me $25 for parking i refused and told them I would not pay that for finding my own parking. She said that was a valet issue and the manager would not be in for another hour. So I paid and decided to leave. While leaving the machine tried to charge me an additional $21 and I had to call someone to come down and let us out. HORRIBLE! Oh and on top of that, the hotel bar closed at 11 p.m. on NYE night?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, Mexico

Excelente Ubicación

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Las camas
Cons: limpieza en áreas comunes
Location: Muchas atracciones y restaurantes cerca pero en auto, es un must rentarlo
Habitaciones limpias, buena ubicación, las camas muy comodas, El desayuno básico nada extrrordinario, excelente servicio en restaurante y front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Family trip for a wedding

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Central location, good price
Cons: Valet parking was full when we got back from wedding, but the hotel adjusted the charge for me.
Location: Downtown, not far from The Sixth Floor (JFK museum) and Spaghetti Warehouse. Would have explored the area a little more, but it was cold.
We booked two rooms for one night. Rooms were ready when we checked in (a little early at that). Very clean facility, nice staff members!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odessa, Tx

Stayed for Lights All Night

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Fast check-in Friendly Service Clean rooms
This is the second year I have stayed at the Sheraton Downtown for Lights All Night and it was just as great as it was last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel was sold out for NYE and completely packed but check-in still took less than 5 mins. Rooms are spacious and the hotel is very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great experience! Staff seemed more concerned with holding a conversation with each other than greeting guests. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by TedL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we invite you to return for another great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Very clean and very nice and great location to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by TedL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we invite you to return for another great experience.