Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Enjoyable, nice looking, comfortable facility.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Met my every need for the purpose of my stay. Eating places, good service.
Cons: The bath/shower tile is ready for new grout. And the shower was so noisy that I was concerned about the other guests near by.
Location: A variety of restaurants, museums, churches offered several delightful options. I wish that I could have stayed longer.
I would come again. The staff were all pleasant and hard working. The rooms were all clean and relaxing. The hotel has a variety of places to relax and enjoy your stay. Two restaurants, pool area, city view area, etc. Good food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Everything was very pleasant. Room service was great cleaning up the room everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
very fast service, hotel close to dart rail system, concierge desk very helpful,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Seemed like a standard hotel experience. Nothing too exceptional. The rooms should have a main light instead of a ton of lamps. The faucets should work properly instead of just spinning forever without and off position. The hotel staff should probably knock in the mornings before entering rooms, that was a little awkward. Otherwise, it was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Seemed like a standard hotel experience. Nothing too exceptional. The rooms should have a main light instead of a ton of lamps. The faucets should work properly instead of just spinning forever without and off position. The hotel staff should probably knock in the mornings before entering rooms, that was a little awkward. Otherwise, it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, Texas

Not what we expected. Very disappointed.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice downstairs and remodeled facilities, clean facilities, great location.
Cons: Repair or improve AC, Systems, Elevator Problems, management train or support staff better, and get rid of dishonest employees.
Location: Lots nearby. Perfect location to all of the best downtown Dallas has to offer.
The point of this trip was to relax and enjoy a romantic birthday celebration with my husband. We got to the room and it was very hot. We waited about 15 minutes and the room was still very uncomfortable, so we decided to go relax and have a cocktail in the lounge. We then left the property for Dinner. We asked the valet staff if they could call or we needed to get a cab, and they pointed to a black suburban in their valet lot and they said Earl was their guy and he could take us. We got to the destination only 1.3 miles from the hotel, and he said that will be $20.00. We were shocked and uncomfortable. We took a cab back and it was only $8.00. When we arrived back, the room temperature had not gotten much better and it was still very warm. We called guest services and they sent maintenance. He said that it was an old hotel and the only thing he could do for us was bring a box fan to help. He did bring the fan and we got through the night, however that also took up about a half hour of waiting. When we woke we called the front desk as there was no folio under the door. I asked her to reconcile our statement. When she told me what charges were on the file, I had a dispute. She said she would have to look for the receipt and call me back. I waited until checkout time and went to the desk as she had not called back. The front desk was unable to help me, and said to call the manager. I still have not received a final statement. The manager said she would credit and send to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I order a movie and valet parking customet service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I ordered a movie and the on the guide was 4.99 to 13.99 I was charged $18.00. When I went to get my car from the Valet they didn't to give me my car. Shr want for me to pay again, I had to go to the registration fot the valet to release my car and it took 20 minutes of my time. Very frustrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Big rooms, nice and confortable beds. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice overall

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Close to everything, nice and clean. Didn't have any shampoo or conditioner but we went down and got some from the front desk. Probably a simple oversight
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by TedL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize that your shampoo and condition were not overlooked, and we invite you to return to the hotel again in the future for another enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great staff, great experience. Only got locked out of room twice but other than that loved every bit of this hotel! Staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by TedL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We invite you to return to the hotel again in the future for another enjoyable experience.