Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice overall

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Close to everything, nice and clean. Didn't have any shampoo or conditioner but we went down and got some from the front desk. Probably a simple oversight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great staff, great experience. Only got locked out of room twice but other than that loved every bit of this hotel! Staff was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Too many to list here.
a. My room was adjacent to the elevator shaft and it made noises throughout the night. I let them know that I am a SPG client and I was put in a horrible room. I looked at the room, L-shaped with ridiculous arrangements and wasted space. Two thermostats in the same room? Really? The covers for the air conditioning were raised and warped. The carpeting had spots on it. b. The sink and bathtubs were in horrible shape. They both had cracks in them. I did call Engineering because the water would not flow properly to the shower head and it still didn’t work. The drain was so slow that after taking a 7 minute shower, I was standing in 3 or 4 inches of water. c. I ordered room service twice and frankly, the food was not that good. I ordered a cobb salad on two different occasions and they did not resemble each other. One was so loaded with cheese, I couldn’t eat it. Further, the gentleman who brought my meal to my room tried to lay the tray down and the glass of water fell off the tray and shattered on the table with shards of glass on the carpet. I wore shoes from then on because I had no intention of getting glass in my feet. The food again was not that good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Not one thing!!!
Cons: Get a better staff!!!!!!!
Location: nothing
staff was very rude...!! our room was durty!!! No towels, It was never cleaned.. The trash in the trash cans stunk.. I had too pay $29.00 for parking.. I can't believe I had too pay for parking.. I never did find a coke..Water was $2.oo a bottle. I ordered 2 blt, and 2 glasses of water that was $60.00.. The people in the next room was so loud,,There was so much more I could say...!!! I'll never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Computer center needs work

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: see above about significant issues with computer center
The hotel is nice, convenient and the staff very pleasant. BUT - the computer center was very disappointing. One printer was out of ink, the 'email to print service did not work, the log in process on comptuers were broken (to mean the screens were locked with no guidance to how to unlock them) - this is not acceptable if the hotel is promoting this as a business service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by TedL, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you encountered at the Link@Sheraton. We invite you to return to the Sheraton Dallas for another enjoyable experience with a working and fully functioning computer center. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager Sheraton Dallas Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The hotel was nice. Parking was a little difficult with it being right in downtown Dallas, but they have a covered garage and open lot for taller vehicles as well for $5. Overall pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by TedL, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we invite you to return to the hotel again in the future for another enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager Sheraton Dallas Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by funworldtravele from mn

Dallas Sheraton does it right

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: location, location, location...
Cons: heat in the outdoor pool....
Location: within 10 mins walk is the art/museum district....15min to "uptown" with trendy bars and restaurants...20min to dealey plaza/JFK/holocaust museum etc
even though there were 2 conventions the same time I was there....the staff were still attentive. the "go green" option is worth it as each day you participate.... in return you get a $5 voucher to use in the restaurants... the concierge was helpful with tours...the valet staff very friendly.... plus you can't beat the location....safe...convenient to all attractions....complimentary Starbucks each morning.... awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexis from UT

Great hotel, would stay there again

Posted May 5, 2014
I had a great experience with the hotel. My only complaint is that parking is too expensive, but your in downtown so that is to be expected. We booked the Executive suite which is very spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff responded very quickly to our requests and are very polite. Internet is a little pricey but it's free if you enroll in the hotel preferred membership. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Hotel was clean, nice and staff was accommodating. Parking was expensive and every convenience seemed to come with an extra charge though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by TedL, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly team members. We invite you to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager Sheraton Dallas Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from V

Nice experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We were in town for a competition and the hotel was an excellent choice. The set up was perfect. I was a bit confused on the make a green choice option because we requested the trash be taken out but no new towels and we ended up with new towels one day and not the next but the trash was never taken out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by TedL, Hotel Management
Hello Lee, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent experience with us. We apologize for the confusion and the mix ups with housekeeping and the make a green choice program. We invite you to stay with us again in the future for another enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager Sheraton Dallas Hotel