Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, minor issue with rooms reservation.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Booked through Expedia, and had an issue with them only having one - 2 Queen Bed rooms available. Luckily it was OK as one in my party was young enough to sleep on a sleeper sofa. Other than that, and a guest that was smoking Mary Jane in a room next to me (My first room, they gladly moved me once I told them of the issue / smell). Other than that issue, which I understand is not something they pre-emotively take care of, the hotel was GREAT! Rooms were nicely maintained, clean, and I had no issues with them at all. Buffet was VERY good, and at a good price (At least I thought so) for a hotel (As they tend to be pricey). Would recommend it again if I had the option. But do wish I had seen that there is normally an $8 a night parking fee. Not huge, but I didn't see it when booking. Maybe I just missed it. Easy access to 35E freeway, which can take you toward Downtown Dallas or Fort Worth areas. Good value for the money, even with the parking fee's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corrine from oklahoma

Excellent!!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The staff was great! I stayed there for my birthday weekend trip and I was very pleased with how I was treated. The man at the front desk even threw in a few free drinks for me for my birthday. Very sweet of him. I was overall impressed and will be returning for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Vancouver, BC

Sweet - Suites

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: NA
Location: American Airlines Center, Katy Trail Ice House, Lockhart Smoke House
The location is very easy to get to and very close to all the Downtown venues. Jeremy was very helpful in organizing the shuttle van and reservations for our group. Everything was very smooth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for an update

Posted Mar 7, 2014
I was dissappointed in how run down and dated this facility is. It is time for new furniture and update to the interiors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel, but not great.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Not bad for the money but don't expect too much. Our toilet kept getting clogged and the sofa-bed was a joke. Staff was a little short but the maintenance guy was incredibly polite and helpful. Maids were really good too.
1 out of 5
by CF from Newport Beach

Close to convention center

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Bad service all the way around. Concierge was the worst. They never follow up with me for restaurants I wanted to go to. Heater was not working when it was 17 degrees outside. They finally sent someone after multiple calls and even then it took an hour. It was 12:40AM before someone showed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, experience not that great.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice and clean.
Cons: The air condition in the rooms and the water temperature.
Location: It was close to where I needed to be.
First, when I arrived they could not find my reservation. After a while they gave me a room. I had originally reserved a king bed and got a handicapped room with a full bed. The air condition did not work very well, I was very uncomfortable during the night. They did comp my parking which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from San Antonio, TX

Wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not charge for wifi
My boyfriend and I stayed here because we came into town for a comedy show and we had to bring our 2 puppies with us. The hotel staff was really nice. Because we were not informed that they were going to charge a pet cleaning fee he waived our parking fee. The room itself was really nice. I liked that they had a door separating the room from the livingroom. Really enjoyed it. Will def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to AA Center

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The fact that there is a separate sitting area.
Cons: The only thing lacking in the room is a lighted, magnifying make-up mirror.
Location: We attended hockey at the AA Center. Lots of restaurant choices pretty close-by. Not far from Love Field or downtown.
All staff very nice; the room had everything you need including a microwave and small refrigerator. It was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirstin from Scottsdale,AZ

Close to Market Center

Posted Jan 17, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located near the Dallas Market Center. Nice bar and restaurant area within the hotel offers a great place to unwind or meet with associates